TripAdvisor traveler rating

699 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
460
Very Good
156
Average
52
Poor
21
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
136
Couples
132
Solo travel
19
Family
353
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing East are quiet... (GenoMichiganYooper)
    4.0
    2020-02-09
  • I always stay on the third floor, away from the elevator facing the hills behind the hotel. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • Located close to Walmart, and other dining and tourist venues. And only a few miles from Houghton downtown and MTU. (Larry T)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • We always ask for a top floor room away from the elevator. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • 319 excellent when it's busy (MKBelanger)
    5.0
    2019-02-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice place!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • A great place to stay! Friendly staff, and updated rooms. The breakfast that was provided was enough and delicious during this pandemic hold back that we are having. Close to shopping and a restaurant right next door.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2020-06-07
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the breakfast choices that we are offering during this difficult time. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Lovely Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel. Convenient, comfy, clean, nice staff, all the amenities you could ask for and a decent price. Breakfasts were hearty, good coffee, and the Christmas decorations were really pretty. Well done Country Inn!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-26
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. We are also happy to see that you enjoyed our Christmas decorations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "MTU Graduation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was friendly and very professional. Will stay again on next trip up north. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Location is near the town and easily assessable. There are restaurants nearby and some within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again in the future.

  • "Family Christmas"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful stay. Can’t say enough good things about the Houghton Country Inn & Suites. From the minute we walked through the door until we left out stay was perfect. Breakfasts each morning were great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Home Away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites in Houghton! It has such a homey, cozy feel to it! I wanted to stay longer because it just was so nice! The bed was so comfortable...the bathroom clean and cute and updated! The lobby felt like the downstairs of a home. Loved that the fireplace was always on and there were couches, coffee bar, snacks and books nearby!! Loved the staircase going to second floor!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC