TripAdvisor traveler rating

685 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
450
Very Good
154
Average
52
Poor
19
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
132
Couples
130
Solo travel
19
Family
347
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Located close to Walmart, and other dining and tourist venues. And only a few miles from Houghton downtown and MTU. (Larry T)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • We always ask for a top floor room away from the elevator. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • 319 excellent when it's busy (MKBelanger)
    5.0
    2019-02-19
  • I always ask for top floor away from the elevator rooms. a track behind the hotel may be loud in the Summer. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2018-11-05
  • I can say my room was wonderful, large beds, big fluffy towels, nice décor, bathroom clean every thing just perfect. (lgminto)
    5.0
    2018-10-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had several rooms booked for a funeral. Nicole at the front desk is awesome. She made sure that all of our rooms were in the same area. The breakfast was had something for everyone. The area was very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you were able to be near your family during your stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Fantastic Value, Amazing Hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here 4 nights for a family trip, and were very impressed. There were actually *more* amenities than we expected! Little details like books to read in a cozy sitting area, in case you got bored; or cider to sip in the evening as you wait for everyone to get their stuff together for dinner. Staff were all super friendly, and everything was spotlessly clean. The pool area is all in very good repair and not reeking of chlorine -- always a good sign. They name-tagged their luggage carts, and that's just plain adorable! The only reason we didn't rate 5/5 for sleep is we never sleep well away from home; we're spoiled at home with a super nice mattress, haha. But seriously, this is a hotel I will happily return to next time we head that way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The check in was a breeze, they gave our dog doggie treats as well as a roll of poop bags. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. We will come back to this hotel in Houghton, Michigan.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and and that your dog also enjoyed the treats we left in the room. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Family visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • My mom and traveled to the area to see family. This was a nice hotel, in a good location for what we had planned. We would stay here again, when in the area again. We stayed in one of the 2 room suites, which worked nicely for our trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your time while visiting our hotel. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

  • "Excellent facility, you get what you pay for."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay from last minute reservation until check out. All staff very professional, mature and great attitude. Clearly these employees want to work here, they don't have to work here. Makes a big difference when you can trust staff with valuables left in room versus what goes on in most urban hotels with sub-standard staff. The reservation staff even assisted getting better rate based on AAA membership.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Thank you your recent stay and excellent review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you here again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC