TripAdvisor traveler rating

673 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
442
Very Good
153
Average
51
Poor
17
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
131
Couples
128
Solo travel
19
Family
339
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We always ask for a top floor room away from the elevator. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • 319 excellent when it's busy (MKBelanger)
    5.0
    2019-02-19
  • I always ask for top floor away from the elevator rooms. a track behind the hotel may be loud in the Summer. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2018-11-05
  • I can say my room was wonderful, large beds, big fluffy towels, nice décor, bathroom clean every thing just perfect. (lgminto)
    5.0
    2018-10-24
  • Go to a different hotel. (507marty)
    1.0
    2018-06-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always try to stay at Country Inn and Suites when we travel. They are always clean, consistent and the breakfast is always top notch. We appreciate the friendly staff and the design of the lobbies, breakfast rooms and the rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

  • "Excellent Accommodations in an Interesting City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was enroute to a family trip at Isle Royale National Park and spent the night in Houghton. I was very happy with both the hotel and the town....would return to both! Not sure of the hotel's age, but it appeared to be new and was very clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was upper end continental and coffee and granola bars were available at all times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent place to stay in Houghton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice modern hotel with very friendly staff. Great location, 2 minutes from downtown riverfront, behind a Wal-Mart and directly next to a great little bar/bowling ally/family fun center. Breakfast is fantastic, great choices, and comfortable atmosphere. Our room was clean and simple. The only complaint of our stay was that the mattresses were uncomfortable. Overall, excellent place to stay and will likely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Houghton.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the many things around our area to do. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Good place to stay in Houghton"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • New pool area, clean, friendly staff, allowed our dog, right near Walmart to grab whatever you need... alcohol, food, Subway. It was actually our 3rd time staying there. Nice laundry facility. Free cookies too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Desk Associate at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel! We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again!

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was exceptionally courteous, beverage of the day and cookies were excellent and greatly appreciated. Surroundings were modern and very pleasant. Breakfast was very good and well laid out. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beverage of the day & cookies! We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC