TripAdvisor traveler rating

692 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Houghton
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
455
Very Good
155
Average
52
Poor
20
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
131
Solo travel
19
Family
350
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I always stay on the third floor, away from the elevator facing the hills behind the hotel. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • Located close to Walmart, and other dining and tourist venues. And only a few miles from Houghton downtown and MTU. (Larry T)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • We always ask for a top floor room away from the elevator. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2019-05-10
  • 319 excellent when it's busy (MKBelanger)
    5.0
    2019-02-19
  • I always ask for top floor away from the elevator rooms. a track behind the hotel may be loud in the Summer. (Stategt)
    5.0
    2018-11-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home Away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites in Houghton! It has such a homey, cozy feel to it! I wanted to stay longer because it just was so nice! The bed was so comfortable...the bathroom clean and cute and updated! The lobby felt like the downstairs of a home. Loved that the fireplace was always on and there were couches, coffee bar, snacks and books nearby!! Loved the staircase going to second floor!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

  • "Wonderful Place in the UP"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was great, nice and homey, the pool and spa were perfect temperatures. The room was really nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay here at the Comfort Suites in the Upper Peninsula! Besides the fact that it snowed, brrr.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-07
    • We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us, thank you! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our pool area and I'm sure the spa felt wonderful while it was a bit cold & blustery outside during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "great stay as usual"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been traveling to this area for several years and always try to stay at this country inn & suites every time I come into the area. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, the staff has always been friendly, courteous and helpful. It's a great location and close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. Breakfast is always good. The pool and exercise room are always clean and always fun to use.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-03
    • Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you also enjoy some of our many amenities and local attractions. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

  • "Great base camp for color tour of the area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable. There was a good breakfast with many choices. We would definitely recommend it. We used it as a base camp to color tour the peninsula. It was easy to get to the hotel and then to all areas for sightseeing (Copper Harbor, etc). Many good, reasonable pubs in this college town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Desk Associate at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Thank you so much for your five star review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had several rooms booked for a funeral. Nicole at the front desk is awesome. She made sure that all of our rooms were in the same area. The breakfast was had something for everyone. The area was very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISManagement-919, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houghton, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you were able to be near your family during your stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC