TripAdvisor traveler rating

285 reviews
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Homewood

Type of traveler

Excellent
87
Very Good
64
Average
48
Poor
31
Terrible
55

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
38
Solo travel
18
Family
149
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't use this hotel (BoardingPass734791)
    1.0
    2019-03-30
  • Avoid room 209- BLOOD!!! (Tia G)
    1.0
    2018-07-11
  • pool is on the west side (Char H)
    3.0
    2017-08-23
  • The rooms are spacious, We were on the third floor, next to the vending area - never heard the ice machine - it was quiet and fine! (2004_Keys_Lover)
    3.0
    2017-06-14
  • By all means do not get a room adjacent to the elevator! You will not be able to sleep! (travelinbandman)
    3.0
    2017-02-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Going home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is Always clean and convenient for all my needs when I come home to Birmingham. I never have to drive to far to eat and there is a Walmart within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Dear Fearless00686295933, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your say here with us . We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best Staff of any Hotel I've stayed at"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was staying at this hotel while having brain surgery at UAB. We were there for a week and the night clerk was the most genuine, helpful, understanding and compassionate person on this planet. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat simply because of this woman.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear jthoma552379, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope that you get better soon and yes do come back and see us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Stay for Soccer Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Homewood while in town for a weekend tournament. The hotel is convenient to the interstate yet out of the way so it is very quiet. The rooms are spacious and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and you cannot beat the rates.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear Renaee H, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you here with us . We look forward to your next stay.

  • "August stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Totally renovated and new furniture in the rooms. Corridors painted and new carpet. Grounds extremely well maintained. The rooms were extremely clean and well stocked. The registration staff were extremely helpful and professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Dear jbw222, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Conference stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed 2 nights for a conference downtown. Pleasant experience. No complaints at all. Room was clean, my floor was quiet and I enjoyed. I plan on coming back each year for this conference. Will recommend to others

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear rherren09, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC