TripAdvisor traveler rating

299 reviews
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Homewood

Traveler rating

Excellent
94
Very Good
64
Average
49
Poor
33
Terrible
59

Type of traveler

Business
56
Couples
40
Solo travel
18
Family
152
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Staff can't be trusted (KevinandjennM)
    1.0
    2019-11-21
  • Don't use this hotel (BoardingPass734791)
    1.0
    2019-03-30
  • Avoid room 209- BLOOD!!! (Tia G)
    1.0
    2018-07-11
  • pool is on the west side (Char H)
    3.0
    2017-08-23
  • The rooms are spacious, We were on the third floor, next to the vending area - never heard the ice machine - it was quiet and fine! (2004_Keys_Lover)
    3.0
    2017-06-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A Recommended Hotel!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-10
    • Trip type:
  • I came to Birmingham, Al from Washington, DC I’m a Rewards Member, I located this Country Inn & Suites Hotel & booked it! I was completely satisfied from the time I entered the front door , the Lobby was very Elegant & it smelled New & Fresh! That was a Great indication, that I choose the right Hotel at that very moment & I was definitely correct! I highly recommend this Hotel for anyone who’s looking for a Hotel in this area! You will not be disappointed!! Great Stay & A Great Staff!! AWESOME!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2020-09-12
    • Dear marymiller205, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Homewood, AL. We look forward to your next stay in Birmingham.

  • "Great location."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent service, great location. Staff was very helpful and up beat. Restaurants nearby with a wide variety of cuisines. Shopping for needed items was very convenient as there were many stores nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Dear dianasealey, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn& Suites. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "excellent property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean, quiet location, friendly-welcoming staff, comfortable bed, great tv programming, excellent breakfast, Grubhub available, able to order in excellent meal, would definitely book this hotel again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear fmostad, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Homewood, AL. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very comfortable for extended stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am relocating for my job and was looking for a place to stay Monday-Thursday nights until I make a permanent move. This property is well maintained and feels very safe. I have stayed two times (4 nights each). I had a regular room, not a suite, with a king bed. The room was clean, properly stocked with coffee maker, microwave and mini-refrigerator (large enough for 4 days worth of snacks and drinks). The bed was very comfortable - lots of pillows! The free wifi works well and stays connected. The cable is better than some other nearby hotels and did not die when a storm came through. Hot breakfast is available, as well as yogurt, cereal, bagels/toast and fruit. The staff were very helpful and friendly. For the price, this is a great place to stay, especially when used as a home away from home!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear 0718SherriW, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites Homewood, AL. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Bama Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed the hotel, not have a crib was really an issue with us regarding our 15 month old. I think you should have a couple of the pack and plays on hand. Breakfast was ok, but I would think fresh oats would be better, or at least hot water that has not been ran thru the coffee maker.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Perry P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Homewood, AL, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear fmrada, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying here with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC