TripAdvisor traveler rating

169 reviews
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Hobbs

Type of traveler

Excellent
94
Very Good
36
Average
21
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
32
Solo travel
7
Family
61
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a suite on the 3rd floor. Was pretty quiet (lowelln123)
    4.0
    2017-09-06
  • loved my room (kcotontn94)
    5.0
    2017-05-30
  • Accessible rooms are on the third floor; but are handicap friendly in every way. Also quite roomy. (R0undTheWorldGirl)
    4.0
    2017-03-29
  • If you are a light sleeper, request 2nd or 3rd floor. 1st floor a little loud (William B)
    4.0
    2017-01-26
  • ask for 3rd floor for some quietness if families are in for the weekend. That is usually their practice. (snajder)
    4.0
    2016-05-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The Place to stay in Hobbs, NM"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Courteous and efficient staff. Great breakfast. Great location to Lea County Event Center. Cattlebaron wonderful place for large groups, took great care of us-40+ group. Ladies check out The Create Womens Conference in June of next year, you won't want to miss it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms clean, breakfast good, convenient location to places but not in a busy area. Employees very friendly and helpful. We like to stay here because of the location and price. The hotel is always clean and neat. Afternoon and early evening cookies and coffee are a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The check in was very easy and also the check out was easy as well. Everyone on staff was absolutely friendly and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The shampoo and conditioner smelled wonderful and it left my hair feeling clean and looking great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stopover"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • I picked this hotel because it was on the way to our destination. Fortunately, we were able to avoid snow storms by staying here. The staff was very friendly, even providing a new tissue box when ours was empty. We were greeted whenever we passed the desk. In the morning the staff provided hot coffee when the pot had cooled off, much appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "The Place to stay in Hobbs, NM"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Outstanding service, very clean, excellent hot breakfast. Close to conference attended, checked in 29 women within 10 mins, very efficient. Be sure to eat at McAllisters, and Babes, excellent food. Also enjoyed Cattle Barons, they were excellent at taking a reservation accommodating all of us in the same area with fast service and hot food. Loved spending a long weekend in Hobbs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CandyGSR, Guest Relations at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hobbs, NM, responded to this review 2018-07-31
    • Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you and Yours Safe Travels wherever you may go!! We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC