TripAdvisor traveler rating

171 reviews
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Hobbs

Type of traveler

Excellent
96
Very Good
36
Average
21
Poor
11
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
60
Couples
32
Solo travel
9
Family
61
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a suite on the 3rd floor. Was pretty quiet (lowelln123)
    4.0
    2017-09-06
  • loved my room (kcotontn94)
    5.0
    2017-05-30
  • Accessible rooms are on the third floor; but are handicap friendly in every way. Also quite roomy. (R0undTheWorldGirl)
    4.0
    2017-03-29
  • If you are a light sleeper, request 2nd or 3rd floor. 1st floor a little loud (William B)
    4.0
    2017-01-26
  • ask for 3rd floor for some quietness if families are in for the weekend. That is usually their practice. (snajder)
    4.0
    2016-05-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfy, Clean & Courteous"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Hotel prices in the area are pretty high so the rate here was very reasonable. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The furniture could be updated but any issues I saw were purely cosmetic. The bathrooms were nice, but the toilet made a gurgling sound for a few minutes after every flush. That was mildly annoying but it didn’t bother me too much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The Place to stay in Hobbs, NM"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Courteous and efficient staff. Great breakfast. Great location to Lea County Event Center. Cattlebaron wonderful place for large groups, took great care of us-40+ group. Ladies check out The Create Womens Conference in June of next year, you won't want to miss it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms clean, breakfast good, convenient location to places but not in a busy area. Employees very friendly and helpful. We like to stay here because of the location and price. The hotel is always clean and neat. Afternoon and early evening cookies and coffee are a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The check in was very easy and also the check out was easy as well. Everyone on staff was absolutely friendly and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The shampoo and conditioner smelled wonderful and it left my hair feeling clean and looking great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stopover"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • I picked this hotel because it was on the way to our destination. Fortunately, we were able to avoid snow storms by staying here. The staff was very friendly, even providing a new tissue box when ours was empty. We were greeted whenever we passed the desk. In the morning the staff provided hot coffee when the pot had cooled off, much appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC