TripAdvisor traveler rating

538 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hiram

Type of traveler

Excellent
299
Very Good
112
Average
44
Poor
38
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
54
Solo travel
24
Family
316
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No views but we requested room with view of parking lot to watch our car. We had lots of valuable tools and equipment in car. (Neil W)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • best rooms are ones with a Jacuzzi, Buf if Luxury is not the option you choose, they have lower priced rooms (MarkS8271)
    5.0
    2019-03-20
  • Secure a 3rd floor, rear facing unit. These are very quiet, though all units are fairly quiet. (William I)
    4.0
    2019-01-18
  • Close to wonderful places to eat and shop. (Vickie W)
    5.0
    2018-07-28
  • Rooms on the top floor are quieter; however, rooms on the first are more accessible. (49ufo)
    5.0
    2018-06-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay at a reasonable rate !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean rooms ! Delicious breakfast ! Would definitely stay again ! Easy access to Atlanta and the suburbs . Plenty of free parking and many good restaurants near by . I found the staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable about the area .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location and staff is always very kind and helpful. Rooms are always clean and ready when I arrive. Although I didn't eat breakfast this stay, it is always good with a big variety. Pool area is always clean as is the rest of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hiram trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was as advertised. 2 queen beds, clean, large bathroom. Check in and check out very easy and fast. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend just because of the staff. Breakfast was normal and plenty of restaurants nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "July 2019 Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a well-managed unit - clean with an excellent trained staff. The only item we would like to see is a lit road sign to direct guests to the site. The motel is not easy to find. The turn to get to the motel is only accessible in one direction.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Less than mediocre"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Too expensive for the less than mediocre experience. Need room and plumbing updates, and a breakfast that is at least palatable. Didn't involve staff with the probwlems because I have found during past stays they are not all that helpful. The only plus was that the kids enjoyed the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hiram, GA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear Marian, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please know if there were any plumbing issues in your room, had you told our staff, i assure you we would have either switched you to a different room or fixed the issue. Our team works hard to make sure our guests receive our best service. We are sorry to hear that the stay was a great one. I called and left you a voicemail to get some feedback on the breakfast to see what you would have liked to see and what the problem was. Should we ever have the privilege of having a second chance to truly impress you, we would be happy to accommodate you. We will be replacing our beds very soon!! We apologize that you were not fully satisfied and will continue to diligently pursue 100% Guest Satisfaction! Wishing you all the best and once again, thank you so very much! Warmest Regards, Country Inn & Suites Hiram

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC