TripAdvisor traveler rating

1009 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Helen
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
656
Very Good
239
Average
66
Poor
30
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
50
Couples
358
Solo travel
21
Family
365
Friends getaway
141

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This place is not on the river so the room views are parking lot or street. (01292023)
    4.0
    2019-08-28
  • front rooms may be quieter due to the bar next door in the back (Dcan)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • third floor is super quiet (jangels007)
    4.0
    2019-07-23
  • Second floor was quiet (Jfr1946)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • room 211, incredible. (Karen W)
    5.0
    2019-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place to stay!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I have stayed here everytime I am in Helen. The people at the front desk always remembers our name which means a lot to us. They are always friendly and helpful. Dana and Judy go out of their way for their guest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed here with a group of 13 for Oktoberfest. The hotel is very clean, the beds very comfortable and the free breakfast Buffett was good. The hotel in right in the middle of all the Oktoberfest activities so it was perfect

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Helen, GA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have to give this hotel high marks on everything. Even breakfast was a bit better than most. Convenient location allowed us to walk to downtown Helen and easy driving to other attractions we wanted to visit. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rode up on our motorcycles to ride the pretty mountainside. Just needed a place to sleep for the night. This a nice, clean quiet place with very comfy beds and friendly staff. Within walking distance of Big Daddy's, a great place to get a decent meal a cold brew and listen to some local music. 10/10 would recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Felt like home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great amenities, indoor pool, breakfast included, close to most everything. Lots of things to do in the area. Family friendly. Great staff. Tip. Use the road that runs behind the hotel for easier access to restaurants and tubing, parking in town, less traffic than main road.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC