TripAdvisor traveler rating

992 reviews
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Helen
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
648
Very Good
233
Average
65
Poor
28
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
50
Couples
353
Solo travel
20
Family
361
Friends getaway
139

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This place is not on the river so the room views are parking lot or street. (01292023)
    4.0
    2019-08-28
  • front rooms may be quieter due to the bar next door in the back (Dcan)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • third floor is super quiet (jangels007)
    4.0
    2019-07-23
  • Second floor was quiet (Jfr1946)
    5.0
    2019-06-20
  • room 211, incredible. (Karen W)
    5.0
    2019-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Rode up on our motorcycles to ride the pretty mountainside. Just needed a place to sleep for the night. This a nice, clean quiet place with very comfy beds and friendly staff. Within walking distance of Big Daddy's, a great place to get a decent meal a cold brew and listen to some local music. 10/10 would recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Felt like home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great amenities, indoor pool, breakfast included, close to most everything. Lots of things to do in the area. Family friendly. Great staff. Tip. Use the road that runs behind the hotel for easier access to restaurants and tubing, parking in town, less traffic than main road.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_heln, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Met all of needs and enjoyed a family stay for 5 nights, Staff friendly and always want to please the customers. great breakfast helps cut down on expenses, Hot tub and enclosed pool. location close to all shops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel for family vacation!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • My two teens and I had a two day stay in Helen, GA We chose this hotel based on price and location. It did not disappoint. We will stay here again when we visit Helen. It is close to the river an d the attractions that you can walk or drive if you like.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We got there a little late. But was met by a friendly staff . Got us all checked in. Found our room just as requested, first floor. Easy unload of luggage area. There were fresh coffee and great cookies in the lobby and the coffee was so good. Loved our stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC