TripAdvisor traveler rating

1037 reviews
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Helen
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
674
Very Good
245
Average
70
Poor
30
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
52
Couples
363
Solo travel
21
Family
373
Friends getaway
142

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the top floor seem to be quieter. (osnoopy13)
    5.0
    2020-06-13
  • The hotel is a little off the main road but quiet. We were on the third floor and it was perfect (hookheath)
    4.0
    2019-12-21
  • This place is not on the river so the room views are parking lot or street. (01292023)
    4.0
    2019-08-28
  • front rooms may be quieter due to the bar next door in the back (Dcan)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • third floor is super quiet (jangels007)
    4.0
    2019-07-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "EXCEPTIONAL PLACE TO STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-02
    • Trip type:
  • Everyone was kind and very helpful. The hotel is right in the heart of walking distance of attractions and restaurants. Even with all of the worries a lot of people have with COVID....... I would highly recommend this hotel and all it has to offer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean and in good condition. The hotel is in a good location. The customer service was fantastic. The manager and 2 front desk employees, Dana, Erica, and Jennifer, ensured that customer satisfaction was achieved. I will definitely return to this hotel and recommend to friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Trek13589096319, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2020-06-27
    • Dear Dana, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Dana, Erika and Jennifer and they was honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize Dana, Erika and Jennifer for a job well done! On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA

  • "Another Great Time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Even with the restrictions for COVID-19, this hotel still provided excellent service. Although the "hot breakfast" was "to go," they provided sausage biscuits that could be heated up in the rooms - other hotels provision of "hot breakfast" consisted of a muffin and piece of fruit. So I was very please to have the option of a hot item. As we were only there for a couple of nights, we didn't need any cleaning of the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Trek13589096319, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2020-06-06
    • Dear Michele R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Made the very best of a difficult situation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-30
    • Trip type:
  • At the time of our stay, many services were restricted due to Covid-19 containment. The staff still was able to work with the situation to provide us with exactly the experience we were looking for, while following all of the restrictions to protect our safety. Instead of using the community hot tub, we were re-assigned to a room with a private hot tub. We were given extra coffee supplies to brew in our room when communal coffee service was not possible. Instead of the standard buffet breakfast, we were able to request items which were individually packaged for us. The whole place was clean and pleasant to be in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "We Come Here Yearly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type:
  • A group of us used to go up to the Unicoi Lodge for a "family reunion" type event, but among friends, but the food at their restaurant was salty and horrible, the rooms were tatty, and they just started treating us badly. We found Country Inn & Suites as a replacement and LOVE IT. Our group uses the conference room for the entire weekend to spend time together to chat, play board games, watch DVDs, and just enjoy each other's company. The hotel staff is SUPER, really friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. You can walk to downtown Helen through a small access street, only half a mile to the first of the shops, and several restaurants are also in short walking distance, like Bigg Daddy's (great soft tacos, wings, and chicken and dumplings!) and Bodensee, which is German cuisine. A short drive or a longer walk away is a killer Thai restaurant, Spice55. If I have one complaint, the pillows are too small and too soft. Firmer, regular standard size pillows would be better, as well as a few feather pillows for those of us who get headaches from sleeping on foam pillows. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Trek13589096319, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this review 2020-03-25
    • Dear jlyoungpurchase, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. we always look forward to seeing you and the group. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC