TripAdvisor traveler rating

711 reviews
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
393
Very Good
204
Average
75
Poor
19
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
166
Solo travel
37
Family
367
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try room 203. (Carn1vore)
    3.0
    2019-06-26
  • Stay here if you get the chance.....give it a chance (Seirbhis)
    5.0
    2018-12-01
  • Likely the upper floors are quieter than the first floor (Lelia H)
    2.0
    2018-11-06
  • Away from elevators (emalekween)
    5.0
    2018-10-25
  • Don't take a room with window on the backside of the hotel! (Tod P)
    1.0
    2018-10-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "over night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • we liked the hotels location was easy to go into town from the location..everyone was friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and comfortable.if we have to go Harrisonburg va again we would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast the following morning. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Pool and sauna was enjoyable and clean. My son loved the fresh baked cookies. Would stay here again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice 2 night get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The service was good, big clean room. Nice large king size bed but needs larger pillows. Its really easy to find and close to lots of good restaurants. I really liked that it was close to most of the things we had planned to do.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Girls Celebration"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed her to celebrate my daughters graduation. The suite rooms are comfortable and had plenty of room for myself and the 3 girls. Only issue is the living area stayed warmer than the bedroom. I think more vents would solve that. Overall we are very satisified

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "On TheRoad Again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stop here on our way south. Easy access to Route 81. The lobby is inviting. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. There are a lot of restaurants of various kinds not far from where we stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC