TripAdvisor traveler rating

740 reviews
Ranked #21 of 53 hotels in Harrisburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
313
Very Good
186
Average
102
Poor
67
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
103
Solo travel
27
Family
411
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Just tell them what you need and they will accommodate you!!!! (canusay)
    5.0
    2020-06-26
  • Good value for price, some rooms are bad (haroonqureshi)
    3.0
    2020-01-14
  • Our room faced the highway, but was still very quiet. We were on the top floor. (Ihub33)
    2.0
    2019-09-23
  • ask staff they are MORE then helful (puffins1951)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Stay somewhere else!!!! (Jamie P)
    2.0
    2019-08-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Bryant made sure we were taken care of every morning for the continental breakfast Very friendly and hard working The premise was very clean and all staff was very welcoming Would recommend staying at this location

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lawrence W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA, responded to this review 2020-01-15
    • Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We strive to make every guest feel as if this is there place away from home. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out to us directly. Management

  • "Definitely will go back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • I went there with my son after visiting Hershey’s Chocolate. Our room was very spacious, super clean with a cute electric fireplace. Bathroom was also very pretty and super clean. Definitely recommend it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Thank you for your comments and putting your input about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you next time in town! Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a spontaneous trip that my boyfriend and I took. We went through Bookings.com and found this amazing deal for a hotel room. The staff was very nice and our room was very clean! I would definitely pick this hotel again to stay at!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I will be sure to pass along to the staff and at our next staff meeting. If you have any other comments, please reach out to us directly. Lawrence Woodall 717-558-9200 General Manager

  • "Always wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • second time stayed at this location. Great service, friendly, good rooms. would recommend close to restaurants, easy off on interstate, close to shopping. only issue is parking but even that is just a minor problem.. have to go around back and use door

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lawrence W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Thank you for posting your comments on line for everyone to see! If you have any other questions or comments please reach out to us directly. Lawrence Woodall General Manager 717-558-9200

  • "Great location."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean comfortable hotel with good location and breakfast. Several good restaurants within walking distance. The gentleman that manages the Breakfast does an exceptional job. Check in and check out quick and easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Lawrence W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. They will be brought up at our next meeting. Look forward to seeing you next time in town.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC