TripAdvisor traveler rating

1096 reviews
Ranked #22 of 53 hotels in Harrisburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
423
Very Good
254
Average
153
Poor
124
Terrible
142

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
183
Solo travel
20
Family
668
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Have low expectations of this hotel then you'll be happy (tahrann)
    3.0
    2019-12-02
  • Two thumbs up 👍🏻 👍🏻 (Maps718270)
    5.0
    2019-11-30
  • Ask for a room at the back. The light from out front and a very noisy Sheetz station (albeit convenient) might keep some awake. (Michele R)
    3.0
    2019-08-20
  • We had a room on the third floor, but the entire hotel has a quiet after 10 pm policy and it was so quiet . (Michael M)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Stay elsewhere (Lahpug)
    1.0
    2019-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very reasonable rate with a clean room and breakfast included. I would encourage other to stay at this Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. I have stayed at this motel for many years and have the same great opinion.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 198hiteshp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2020-03-28
    • Good afternoon, First I will start with my apology for the late reply. Thank you for your kind review. It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty, and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • Loved it ! Would definitely come back ! I love the pool , the staff , the room was absolutely amazing . Me and my wife did not way to leave ! We went to a show in Harrisburg and it was not a far drive at all!!!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 198hiteshp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2020-03-28
    • Good afternoon, First I will start with my apology for the late reply. Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that Our poll, Staff member and the room was absolutely amazing. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type:
  • Service was excellent from the time we entered the hotel. Nic was great very helpful with restaurant info and getting our tv to work. Cleanliness was great, pool was also great! Our room was really nice just needed a comfortable chair to sit on to watch tv. Other then that we had a great time and breakfast was also delicious! Thank you for a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 198hiteshp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2020-03-28
    • Good afternoon, First I will start with my apology for the late reply. Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Nic that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

  • "Wonderful stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • The room and bath were clean and updated. Fridge and microwave in room, Hard surface floors, which hold less dirt. Two fireplaces in lobby area and the pool was nice. Extensive hot and cold breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HRNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Morning Fran B. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit soon.

  • "Nice, cozy and friendly."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Original Country Inn and suites are clean, cozy, friendly and just pleasant. It is important that it is an original. The freshly baked cookies and simmering hot chocolate is so welcoming. I would stay here again alone or with family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HRNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Morning Fabian, It is always a delight to hear when a guest enjoys their stay with us. So thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you got to enjoy the comfort of our country inn & suites. If your travels find you passing through the Harrisburg-Hershey area stop on by. Always welcome. Sincerely, John R. Watts Regional Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC