TripAdvisor traveler rating

1038 reviews
Ranked #23 of 54 hotels in Harrisburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
387
Very Good
243
Average
150
Poor
123
Terrible
135

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
175
Solo travel
19
Family
645
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room at the back. The light from out front and a very noisy Sheetz station (albeit convenient) might keep some awake. (Michele R)
    3.0
    2019-08-20
  • We had a room on the third floor, but the entire hotel has a quiet after 10 pm policy and it was so quiet . (Michael M)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Stay elsewhere (Lahpug)
    1.0
    2019-06-08
  • Check the bathroom for mold and blockages in sink (boattop)
    2.0
    2019-04-17
  • nothing to add as after we found these things wrong, we just went to bed to get out earlier in the morning.. (Fredrica B)
    2.0
    2019-02-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trip to Hersheypark"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Service: Was excellent. The staff at the desk were very courteous and made us feel welcome. They were also very knowledgeable about the area and helped us with ordering food. Room: Was nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable Pool and hot tub: Also nice and clean. Breakfast: Was also good and served in a nice clean area. Very well organized. Overall experience was great and specially the staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "10 miles from Hersheypark"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was very nice and very accommodating. clean rooms and free breakfast and coffee all day was amazing . The front entrance and porch are a nice touch, but needs to be power washed. Indoor pool pool and hot tub

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hersheypark Family Trip!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is just 12 min away from Hersheypark & it has everything! Free b-fast/coffee, free-WiFi, microwave, hot-tub/indoor pool, gym, big room, clean & comfy beds, & amazing staff! Sheetz is across!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel in a more rural setting with friendly, helpful personnel and comfortable beds and spacious rooms. I didn't eat breakfast there or use the amenities to comment on those; but they appeared to be nice as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • BarryF892 Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Hershey"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Horrible! I normally love Country Inn and always pick them but this one not so much! They weren’t even accommodating. Don’t think $20 will hurt your pocket. It’s not worth loosing a life long customer

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Michelle Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC