TripAdvisor traveler rating

1053 reviews
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Harrisburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
396
Very Good
248
Average
150
Poor
124
Terrible
135

Traveler rating

Business
79
Couples
178
Solo travel
19
Family
654
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room at the back. The light from out front and a very noisy Sheetz station (albeit convenient) might keep some awake. (Michele R)
    3.0
    2019-08-20
  • We had a room on the third floor, but the entire hotel has a quiet after 10 pm policy and it was so quiet . (Michael M)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Stay elsewhere (Lahpug)
    1.0
    2019-06-08
  • Check the bathroom for mold and blockages in sink (boattop)
    2.0
    2019-04-17
  • nothing to add as after we found these things wrong, we just went to bed to get out earlier in the morning.. (Fredrica B)
    2.0
    2019-02-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was very nice, place was clean, had good breakfast. Tables out in front were a big plus, since I am a person that can not stand to be stuck in a motel room. We stayed there the first night we flew in, and went back the night before we flew out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "They never disappoint when my family and I stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I stay maybe twice a year. Mostly during holiday season around Hershey. They treat use very kindly and we are never disappointed when we stay. We know what to expect when we book our stays

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hershey RV Show"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff was accommodating, the hotel was clean and inviting, the location was excellent to area attractions. We would highly recommend it to our friends and family. The area offers many amenities and the locals are extremely friendly!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • From the phone call to book the room to check out ...PERFECT! Friendly staff, nice amenities. The room was so nice! So very clean and comfortable. It nice to see hotel rooms without CARPET! This is the only place I will stay in Hershey. Raddison will also be my go to for all my business travel from now on. Great job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • hrnepa, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Morning M Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have taken the liberty of passing on your comments to the team as I know they work hard to ensure everything is ready for our valued guests. Come back and visit soon. John R. Watts Regional Manager

  • "Brief, pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • have stayed before, will stay again. Pool was open 'til 11:00 accommodating our later arrival. Desk staff and breakfast staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered many options. Room had been recently updated. Short drive to HersheyPark.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnhne, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I happy to inform you that our pool is now open daily till 12 am. You will have to come back and go for another late night swim soon. hope to see you soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC