TripAdvisor traveler rating

1071 reviews
Ranked #20 of 53 hotels in Harrisburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
409
Very Good
250
Average
151
Poor
124
Terrible
137

Traveler rating

Business
82
Couples
181
Solo travel
20
Family
661
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Have low expectations of this hotel then you'll be happy (tahrann)
    3.0
    2019-12-02
  • Two thumbs up 👍🏻 👍🏻 (Maps718270)
    5.0
    2019-11-30
  • Ask for a room at the back. The light from out front and a very noisy Sheetz station (albeit convenient) might keep some awake. (Michele R)
    3.0
    2019-08-20
  • We had a room on the third floor, but the entire hotel has a quiet after 10 pm policy and it was so quiet . (Michael M)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • Stay elsewhere (Lahpug)
    1.0
    2019-06-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Romantic get away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was a great time and we had a fantastic over all stay. The hot tub was great and the service was awesome. Location was also great, so close to everything. Breakfast was ok, wish there was more seating.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnhne, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are so pleased that we were able to make your romantic getaway great. We are in the process of remodeling the hotel and the breakfast area is going to be getting renovated and will have more seating. You will have to come stay again and let us know what you think about the renovated breakfast area.

  • "Christmas in Hershey"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stay here 2-4 times a year whenever we go to Hershey Park. We’ve been staying here since 2010 and haven’t had a negative experience once. I like the new hardwood floors and updated bathrooms this visit, we haven’t been here since April 2019 this year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnhne, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Nicole, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your support. We are so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We are looking forward to the rest of the hotel getting renovated like the breakfast room and lobby. I am sure you'll love it as well. We can't wait to have you and your family stay here again with us. Sincerely, Laura Botterbusch

  • "Great customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • All of the staff was great to deal with. Newly renovated room we were in was well appointed. The guy who checked us in was amazing. Breakfast was pretty decent with a good, but typical food selection. The pool and fitness room are small

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnhne, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Sean, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We strive to give our guest great service and I will be sure to let my staff know that you mentioned the great customer service. We hope to have you stay with us again if you are back in this area. Sincerely, Laura Botterbusch

  • "Best hotel in Hershey area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful place to stay. New upgrades are great and the price is right now. We stay here every time we are in town to visit family. We loved it before but now it is even better with the remodeling and the pricing fixed. It was really high pricing before.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HRNE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Afternoon NancysD6672XS, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad you enjoyed our hotel during your recent visit. Come back and visit soon.

  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean, great hospitality, comfortable bed, nice shower and bathroom. Nice hardwood flooring. Microwave and mini fridge as well. Sheetz is located next door which is convenient for gas/food. We didn't use the pool but we saw there was a hot tub as well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnhne, Guest Services Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the support. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. the next time you stay you will have to take some time and relax in our hot tub. Sincerely, Laura Botterbusch

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC