TripAdvisor traveler rating

390 reviews
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Harlingen
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
208
Very Good
93
Average
46
Poor
30
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
102
Couples
53
Solo travel
25
Family
176
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • rooms on the north end face away from the expressway. (roli45)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • Don't choose the rooms above the lobby, as the noise carries straight up. (EvKeene)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • I assume all rooms are the same, so they are all great (TravellingTomasB)
    5.0
    2019-03-09
  • We loved room 207. It had a sitting area with a tv separate from the bedroom. It worked great when my husband got up earlier than me. (Kathy B)
    5.0
    2019-01-31
  • room away from the freeway (Jackie T)
    4.0
    2018-03-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "happy with the hotel and the service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a great stay under the circumstance for our visit. The funeral when well and the hotel made it better for the comfort in the rooms and breakfast each morning. I would recommend the hotel to other if they visit Harlingen, Texas

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Came here for an anime convention in McAllen and some sight seeing. The location was perfect, clean and the room vas nice and spacious. Breakfast was very good, exercise room was nice and clean and the amenities all worked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel!

  • "Exceeded expectations, great place at great value."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • A great place to stay after a long trip. Well rested night to have the ability to function the next day at business conference. I would stay again and again and highly recommend to friends, colleagues, and family members.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Thank you for staying at our newly renovated property! We are delighted that your stay was comfortable.

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great family Place. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. I would definitely return here. Housekeeping was very friendly and courteous. Front desk along with the breakfast and happy hour staff were wonderful and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted that you found our staff friendly! We hope to see you again!

  • "so comfy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • i loved staying here not only was it so comfortable and nice it was actually close to where my best friend lives, unfortunately i was there for a funeral but the hotel was great! hi-5 Country Inn & Suites

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • We are saddened that you were here for a funeral, but glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC