TripAdvisor traveler rating

420 reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Harlingen
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
231
Very Good
98
Average
47
Poor
30
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
115
Couples
53
Solo travel
25
Family
181
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • rooms on the north end face away from the expressway. (roli45)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • Don't choose the rooms above the lobby, as the noise carries straight up. (EvKeene)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • I assume all rooms are the same, so they are all great (TravellingTomasB)
    5.0
    2019-03-09
  • We loved room 207. It had a sitting area with a tv separate from the bedroom. It worked great when my husband got up earlier than me. (Kathy B)
    5.0
    2019-01-31
  • room away from the freeway (Jackie T)
    4.0
    2018-03-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country inn review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay. Place was very clean and staff was very helpful. I had a wonderful time here and this will be my preffered hotel company to check in with in the future wherever I may travel. 5 stars

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-18
    • We are so very delighted that you found our staff helpful and attentive, and loved your stay!

  • "Country Inn & Suite Harlingen"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I’ve been staying at this hotel for over 3 years and the owner Saarang is taking care of me very well. The whole front desk crew is great. They make my check in and checkout very easy for me. My room is always very clean. The house keeping crew is the best. They go above and beyond to make sure I get a clean room with everything in it. They make it feel like home away from home. For as long as I’m working in Harlingen, this place will be my home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-05
    • Thank you for your repeated patronage at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we make each stay a delightful one. We consider our regulars family!

  • "Awesome !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • Super comfortable & friendly staff ! Lady in front Offie was super nice & helpful ! Wish I could've tasted breakfast but I stayed during the covid 19 haha ! But other than that I recommend the stay at this hotel !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-05-05
    • We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recognizing Ofelia for her friendliness and helpfulness. We are delighted that you stayed with us.

  • "Genuine smiles and Very clean rooms!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Trip was because of a family member’s illness, but the staff did everything they could to make the trip the best it could be. Genuine smiles everyday from each staff member and they were all so helpful trying to accommodate us extending our stay, even on a completely booked night. The ladies at the front desk went above and beyond anything expected of them and really helped us out - we never had to change rooms, we were given a reduce “we care” rate and we just felt very blessed during our stay. The ladies that did all the housekeeping work also always had a smile and a friendly greeting. They asked if we wanted service that day and always smiled no matter the answer. Overall a very enjoyable stay despite the fact that it was not a leisure trip. Thank you for brightening our days with your smiles and friendliness!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-03-01
    • Thank you so much for recognizing our staff for our warmth and hospitality. We were very happy to accommodate you during a difficult time.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type:
  • Would highly recommend this hotel all staff very accommodating and friendly, very clean and a Great breakfast and Happy hour. 24 hr coffee and cookies in the lobby. We stayed 8 nights would definitely stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • Thank you for staying at our newly renovated property. We are so glad that you enjoyed our 24 hour cookies and coffee!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC