TripAdvisor traveler rating

378 reviews
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Harlingen
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
198
Very Good
93
Average
44
Poor
29
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
50
Solo travel
25
Family
172
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't choose the rooms above the lobby, as the noise carries straight up. (EvKeene)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • I assume all rooms are the same, so they are all great (TravellingTomasB)
    5.0
    2019-03-09
  • We loved room 207. It had a sitting area with a tv separate from the bedroom. It worked great when my husband got up earlier than me. (Kathy B)
    5.0
    2019-01-31
  • room away from the freeway (Jackie T)
    4.0
    2018-03-08
  • Ask for their newly renovated rooms. (Jayson1985)
    5.0
    2017-06-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed in this hotel for a few times now, and I would definitely recommend it. Clean rooms, great service. Location close to the mall and good restaurants. Excellent Wi-Fi coverage. Great exercise room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very comfortable stay very pleased enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the fitness center also wish I could have stayed at the hotel for the whole but least I know where to come back to for a very comfortable stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISHRL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for staying at our newly renovated property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Returned customer..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • This place is so convenient. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Their breakfast is great with wonderful healthy options. The workout area is very nice and clean. The room is quiet, comfortable and the sitting area is comfortable. Loved that it has a door that separates the sleeping area from the living area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ruddclaire, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms, and pleased that you had a wonderful stay!

  • "A+ rating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • From arrival to departure time Country Inn and Suites is an excellent location to stay Courteous and friendly staff even the guests were helpful and friendly-one particular occasion I was unable to get my key to work in the process of reentering the hotel and a guest offered to let me in using his key

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ruddclaire, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time at our newly renovated property. We strive for guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us to stay with!

  • "Family reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Five day stay...great service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff and the breakfast crew...clean, comfortable, spacious room...I was unable to take advantage of the pool and fitness center but it was great to have option.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ruddclaire, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harlingen, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • We are delighted that you stayed at our newly renovated property during your family reunion. Thank you so much for staying with us!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC