TripAdvisor traveler rating

506 reviews
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Hampton

Traveler rating

Excellent
214
Very Good
112
Average
75
Poor
52
Terrible
53

Type of traveler

Business
109
Couples
73
Solo travel
26
Family
234
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • End room left side of entrance, not sure of direction. (D6954NYmarciar)
    4.0
    2020-03-16
  • My Bathroom was missing an exhausted fan (Valencia T)
    3.0
    2019-08-29
  • Don't a room above the first floor until they address their "pump" issue. (Mary N)
    3.0
    2019-02-13
  • We prefer the upper decks where we have the option to view our boat from the room window. (Harvey R)
    5.0
    2018-08-05
  • 117 and 2 others have a spa tube in room, with a full bathroom. (jpurch2)
    5.0
    2018-07-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasantly Pleased"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type:
  • My visit was very pleasant. Especially because, Jared, the front desk clerk, was so efficient at his job. He was that, as well as, thoughtful and informing, in the process. I don't believe he could've been any better! Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nirav Patel, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-09-15
    • Thank you very much. I will share this with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  • "Semi"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • Bathroom need upgrade. Tub need to be replaced. Coffee maker broken. My overall stay was pleasant. The staff was very polite and helpful. I was in the area attending a funeral. I was there from Thursday until Saturday.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean, friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • My husband is receiving treatment at Proton Institute in Hampton, VA and this hotel is very convenient. He can walk across the main street (0.5 mile) if he doesn't feel like driving. Great staff and clean room. It is a relief to me knowing my husband is in a safe area while away from home all these weeks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-04-13
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Hampton Roads!! Great location!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • We loved this location!! Wonderful staff!! Had an issue with the TV and they went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Breakfast was a little sparse, but we weren’t expecting it to be much.... definitely not a deal breaker AT ALL!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "HAMPTON UNIVERSITY MOM'S REVIEW"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is the fourth or fifth stay for me and my family at this hotel. To put is plainly, I wish that I had found this hotel from the very first time I came to visit the Tide Water are of Virginia to bring my son to college. The first hotel we stayed in was the worst ever! They paid me to retract my review, if that tells you anything. Then we found this gem. There has never been a bad stay to date and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling through or visiting the Hampton, VA area. From the fresh baked cookies that are almost always available to the warm friendly southern hospitality that greets you from the entire staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is only one exception, the pillows are way too soft! If you can handle that, then this is the hotel for you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC