TripAdvisor traveler rating

488 reviews
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Hampton

Type of traveler

Excellent
203
Very Good
107
Average
75
Poor
51
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
104
Couples
70
Solo travel
24
Family
232
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My Bathroom was missing an exhausted fan (Valencia T)
    3.0
    2019-08-29
  • Don't a room above the first floor until they address their "pump" issue. (Mary N)
    3.0
    2019-02-13
  • We prefer the upper decks where we have the option to view our boat from the room window. (Harvey R)
    5.0
    2018-08-05
  • 117 and 2 others have a spa tube in room, with a full bathroom. (jpurch2)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Walls are not well insulated so pray for good neighbors (NoltFamily)
    3.0
    2017-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The Best weekend."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent the best weekend stay in a long time. The breakfast was the best both day and truly appreciate the effort the attendent put forth to accommodate your needs. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, good location and easy to get to. Location is right off Hampton Road Parkway. Staff very efficient and shortly after we checked in, called to make sure everything was all right

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is very well maintained, I will stay here again when I'm in the area. All of the staff are very friendly and try to make sure your stay is very satisfying. an excellent location with some local restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Hampton University Parent weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was great, the rooms were very clean. The lobby was beautiful, such a lovely setting. The staff was friendly, kind and hospitable. Fast check in and out. Such a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Great Stay! Once Again."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is the second time we have stayed at this facility, and for the second time in a row we were completely satisfied and pleased with all of the accommodations. If you are not concerned about being directly in the heart of Hampton city (the hotel is about 8 miles away from the hub of the city and Hampton University), this is a great location to stay. It's worth it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC