TripAdvisor traveler rating

490 reviews
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Hampton

Type of traveler

Excellent
205
Very Good
107
Average
75
Poor
51
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
70
Solo travel
24
Family
233
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My Bathroom was missing an exhausted fan (Valencia T)
    3.0
    2019-08-29
  • Don't a room above the first floor until they address their "pump" issue. (Mary N)
    3.0
    2019-02-13
  • We prefer the upper decks where we have the option to view our boat from the room window. (Harvey R)
    5.0
    2018-08-05
  • 117 and 2 others have a spa tube in room, with a full bathroom. (jpurch2)
    5.0
    2018-07-20
  • Walls are not well insulated so pray for good neighbors (NoltFamily)
    3.0
    2017-09-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is well located with access to the highway, and to shopping centers. The hotel owner, the manager, and the staff are all very personable and accommodating. The owner continually invests into the hotel with upgrades to the rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-20
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "The Best weekend."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent the best weekend stay in a long time. The breakfast was the best both day and truly appreciate the effort the attendent put forth to accommodate your needs. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-20
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, good location and easy to get to. Location is right off Hampton Road Parkway. Staff very efficient and shortly after we checked in, called to make sure everything was all right

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is very well maintained, I will stay here again when I'm in the area. All of the staff are very friendly and try to make sure your stay is very satisfying. an excellent location with some local restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

  • "Hampton University Parent weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was great, the rooms were very clean. The lobby was beautiful, such a lovely setting. The staff was friendly, kind and hospitable. Fast check in and out. Such a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • niravdpatel26, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Hampton, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you very much for you compliments. I will share this with my staff. Thank you once again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC