TripAdvisor traveler rating

164 reviews
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Gurnee

Type of traveler

Excellent
86
Very Good
32
Average
24
Poor
10
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
15
Couples
18
Solo travel
6
Family
115
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms were great! (ladyelgin4)
    5.0
    2016-12-10
  • Try to get a room in the back so you can check out a beautiful Wisconsin rural view. (ellenbR4096MW)
    5.0
    2016-10-29
  • no complaints (cpsantos07)
    5.0
    2016-08-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyable stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay, others have left negative reviews, and I looked for the things they had mentioned, and did not find any problems. I did not thing the beds were hard, and the breakfast, and the pool were great. Considering that this hotel is right across from Great American, and probably has a million people that have stayed in it, it was well maintained, and the staff was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay with family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We're totally satisfied with the hotel amenities, very comfortable, breakfast was not great but at least you can enjoy something but it has many restaurants and store near by and very close to six flags, around 3 min by car.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Road tripping"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Road tripping with the fam. This was close to 6 flags and many food choices around. Easy access, very nice, affordable, lived up to our expectations and then some. The kids enjoyed the pool and the free cookies were also hit! Thank you!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The customer service was exceptional all the way around for our week stay. It was clean, convenient location (numerous stores, entertainment, dining and walking distance to Six Flags) family friendly, and great breakfast, we will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Frustrated Family got the help we needed!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We visited the area for a show and wanting to visit Six Flags the next day. Or original hotel we went to Check into at 10pm was AWFUL! So we needed a place to stay quick. This hotel has a very nice outter appearance and in a location that would be perfect! The guest attendant Jenny was super at her job. She immediately apologized for what we had been through and it wasn’t event her fault. She was very personable and hooked us up right away. She assured us the room was clean and that the breakfast would be great. Our room was clean, very. We had a great nights sleep as well. Due to the superb service we received I will definitely be back for future visits! Thank you Jenny for making my crappy situation a good one!!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC