TripAdvisor traveler rating

174 reviews
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Gurnee

Type of traveler

Excellent
86
Very Good
35
Average
29
Poor
11
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
16
Couples
20
Solo travel
6
Family
120
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor end unit is quiet. (mikesS8021MA)
    3.0
    2019-12-01
  • All rooms were great! (ladyelgin4)
    5.0
    2016-12-10
  • Try to get a room in the back so you can check out a beautiful Wisconsin rural view. (ellenbR4096MW)
    5.0
    2016-10-29
  • no complaints (cpsantos07)
    5.0
    2016-08-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Enjoyable stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay, others have left negative reviews, and I looked for the things they had mentioned, and did not find any problems. I did not thing the beds were hard, and the breakfast, and the pool were great. Considering that this hotel is right across from Great American, and probably has a million people that have stayed in it, it was well maintained, and the staff was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay with family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We're totally satisfied with the hotel amenities, very comfortable, breakfast was not great but at least you can enjoy something but it has many restaurants and store near by and very close to six flags, around 3 min by car.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Road tripping"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Road tripping with the fam. This was close to 6 flags and many food choices around. Easy access, very nice, affordable, lived up to our expectations and then some. The kids enjoyed the pool and the free cookies were also hit! Thank you!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The customer service was exceptional all the way around for our week stay. It was clean, convenient location (numerous stores, entertainment, dining and walking distance to Six Flags) family friendly, and great breakfast, we will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Distance to Great Lakes"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Distance to Great Lakes. Services was superb. Great recommendation for awesome eats. Wish there was Lyft available in the area. Gurnee Mills just down the road amongst other stores. Breakfast menu for day would be great since it changes day to day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC