TripAdvisor traveler rating

357 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Grinnell
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
173
Very Good
110
Average
39
Poor
28
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
56
Solo travel
16
Family
179
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is no elevator so those with limited mobility should be sure to get the ground floor. (Paul D)
    4.0
    2019-10-08
  • I think any room would be good in the hotel. (LongabergerLady)
    4.0
    2019-03-19
  • We had a suite and loved it . (Cathy K)
    5.0
    2017-08-01
  • Must request a ground floor room if trouble with stairs. There is no elevator. (Linda V)
    4.0
    2017-05-05
  • Top floor might be quieter (lmwsc)
    3.0
    2016-10-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • great place to stay we will be back great breakfast a lot of variety, wonderful staff, great pool, pet friendly, felt like home the room was very neat and clean great beds, love all the a commendations

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of food to choose from. Nice touch with having cookies and coffee near front desk.Definitely would recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Becky B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Thank you so much for your kind words. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

  • "I will be back again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I enjoyed this property because it was clean, staff was courteous and overall very quiet. This was my first time staying here and when another chance of me returning to this area presents itself again, it will be my choice for accommodation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next return.

  • "Clean & Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient hotel in the area. Clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast variety, I would prefer they provide better eggs and more comfortable beds. However it was very clean everywhere. I would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

  • "Nice property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy access from I-80. Cornfield viewed from our room looked green and healthy. On the way home to Wisconsin from a family wedding in Nebraska. There's nothing more to say to meet the 200 character minimum for a review.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC