TripAdvisor traveler rating

366 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Grinnell

Type of traveler

Excellent
181
Very Good
110
Average
40
Poor
28
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
56
Solo travel
16
Family
182
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is no elevator so those with limited mobility should be sure to get the ground floor. (Paul D)
    4.0
    2019-10-08
  • I think any room would be good in the hotel. (LongabergerLady)
    4.0
    2019-03-19
  • We had a suite and loved it . (Cathy K)
    5.0
    2017-08-01
  • Must request a ground floor room if trouble with stairs. There is no elevator. (Linda V)
    4.0
    2017-05-05
  • Top floor might be quieter (Laura W)
    3.0
    2016-10-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • This Country Inn & Suites was very accommodating and helpful upon check-in. The rooms were spotless and modern and grab and go breakfast was better than other hotels. (1 custom breakfast dish a morn.)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Made a late reservation. Got to the hotel and clerk couldn't find our reservation. It was late so he made sure we could get a room and get rest asap. Nice, helpful service. Sorry I couldn't remember his name. Room smelled a bit musty but service was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-06
    • Trip type:
  • Visited student at college, great room and incredibly friendly counter staff. Will stay again. Didnt get to have breakfast due to covid-19 but had grab and go breakfast available. Well maintained property, very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stay for the hospital"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • I couldn't say anything bad, it was worth the money and that was very reasonable. If this was a vacation stay We would have got a suite. I even mentioned to my daughter if these are nice I can't imagine what the suites are like.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Healthcare worker so pleased"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there for contracted work at the local hospital. They provided a clean quiet room and even upgraded me to a whirlpool room. Perfect to help me relax after a shift in the trenches! Thanks I will be back and would recommend this location to my best friend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Becky B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grinnell, IA, responded to this review 2020-04-08
    • Thank you so much for the glowing review. We truly appreciate it. Thank you for everything you do, and I'm so glad we could help you relax.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC