TripAdvisor traveler rating

298 reviews
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Greenfield

Type of traveler

Excellent
113
Very Good
81
Average
43
Poor
27
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
44
Couples
62
Solo travel
17
Family
139
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This hotel does not have an elevator and has a lot of construction going on with only one ice machine on the second floor. (Bailey C)
    2.0
    2019-08-06
  • Dark Brown Water from the Faucets... enjoy that! (ryanpelton)
    1.0
    2018-12-06
  • Go somewhere else! (Tasha A)
    1.0
    2018-10-09
  • No elevator and just nasty (Dan B)
    1.0
    2018-05-16
  • No elevator, ask for first floor (Oracle6115)
    4.0
    2017-10-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Trashy Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is without a doubt the worst Country Inn & Suites that we have ever stayed in. The room was terrible, mold growing above the leaking window. Water stains and peeling sheet rock on the ceiling. Toilet seat so loose that it move 3 to 4 inches to either side, bugs crawling up the wall. Carpet stained in rooms and throughout the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnGreenfield, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Tourist511004, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. When a concern is addressed to our front desk staff, they take pride in addressing guest's concerns with best available options they have at that time. So, in the future, no matter which hotel you stay at, please reach out to front desk, they would be glad to assist you, change a room or look at other options available to them, so a guest may have a pleasant stay.

  • "Rooms smell very musty and moldy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • The carpet and A/C was so old that they have strong moldy/musty odors. The hot breakfast items at this hotel are the same every day. Some form of pork sausage with scrambled eggs and every other day there was a potato option. The maid service was good but the maids can only do so much for the smells in the old carpets and A/C units.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnGreenfield, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Dear krallfam98, Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation and had concerns regarding odors. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff so we can identify where the odor is coming from and take necessary actions to correct the issue. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology.

  • "Not so Hot"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • I’ve been to better CIS locations and been VERY satisfied. This one is less than impressive. The room was ok and the staff very friendly. The food was terrible and poorly presented. The property was also undergoing renovation, and so some parts of the property were restricted.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Horrible experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • When we arrived at the hotel it took the person at the front desk 10 minutes before they even came to check us in. Once we got checked in they told us that there was no elevator for my disabled mom to get to the second floor. We said that was okay as long as it wasn’t a long walk or if she didn’t have to stand a long time. When we got to the room the door would not unlock with the key. The front desk took 20 minutes to come and see why the door wouldn’t open. During this time there was no place for my mom to sit and wait. When they finally looked at the door they said the magnet strip didn’t work and then told us to leave the bolt in the door so that the door wouldn’t shut all the way. We asked for a different room and they said there weren’t anymore available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnGreenfield, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greenfield, IN, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear lshfortune, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your concerns will be addressed and communicated with our front desk staff. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Improving"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • It appears that they are currently going through a remodel and unfortunately whoever is doing it doesn't take pride in his work or ensuring that the space is clean when they're not actively working. Noticed dust on the tables in the dinning area and paint splatter on the fire insert and flooring.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC