TripAdvisor traveler rating

468 reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Grand Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
270
Very Good
126
Average
39
Poor
16
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
106
Solo travel
19
Family
192
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room at rear, away from the road, will be quieter, not that we were overly disturbed in our room at the front. (Peter R)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Get a second floor room for less noise. (Timbeach3)
    4.0
    2018-04-29
  • the two-room suite was a great value (Rosson45)
    5.0
    2017-01-05
  • Get a room near the rear of the hotel to have good access from the parking lot. (Minnesota_Michael_J)
    4.0
    2016-09-29
  • There is no elevator, so if you have mobility issues ask for a room on the first floor. (ADP2014)
    5.0
    2016-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Winter getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • nice room and hotel. Had hockey team staying at the same time and was worried about noise, but it was not too bad. Rate was cheaper than what I was quoted. The room was clean, but the refrigerator did not work though and we didn't ask about it because we didn't realize until we were getting ready for bed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick stay. Simple"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check-in was smooth and quick. The staff member was busy with something when I walked up, but he was super polite and finished up and got to helping me within a minute. He provided us with helpful information about the pool, breakfast room, check out, etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and a rating! We appreciate your feedback.

  • "Nice hotel in a nice town!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a really nice hotel for the money. It's located across the road from a grocery store, and next to the Judy Garland museum, and we were disappointed it was closed on the days we were there! Everything was clean and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was good too. The only thing that seemed to need some repair was the parking lot. It definitely needs to be resurfaced because it made the hotel look old & somewhat dated when it really wasn't.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank You for taking the time to give us a review and rating. We appreciate your feedback.

  • "Nice place for a good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here two nights and was very happy with everything. Very clean and well maintained hotel. The breakfasts are very good with lots of options. The staff is polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice home base to explore Grand Rapids and the areas around it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank You for taking the time to give us a review and rating. We appreciate your feedback.

  • "Fall trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I have been staying at this motel on and off for 15 years as we make our way to the north shore for our fall colors hiking trip. The motel fills up and reservations are a good idea. We waited until the night before and there were only 3 rooms left, according to staff, not the web site sale tactics message. Rooms are nice, breakfast is better then most, it’s quiet, and it’s close to shopping and food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank You for your continued business we appreciate it .

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC