TripAdvisor traveler rating

472 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Grand Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
271
Very Good
127
Average
39
Poor
16
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
106
Solo travel
19
Family
192
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room at rear, away from the road, will be quieter, not that we were overly disturbed in our room at the front. (Peter R)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Get a second floor room for less noise. (Timbeach3)
    4.0
    2018-04-29
  • the two-room suite was a great value (Rosson45)
    5.0
    2017-01-05
  • Get a room near the rear of the hotel to have good access from the parking lot. (Minnesota_Michael_J)
    4.0
    2016-09-29
  • There is no elevator, so if you have mobility issues ask for a room on the first floor. (ADP2014)
    5.0
    2016-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always a pleasant place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-12
    • Trip type:
  • Clean rooms, choices for breakfast ( picked up by the front desk) distancing markers on the floor which is important now. Air conditioning is always available. It is a good location for shopping with many popular stores in the atea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte Jarrett, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-07-15
    • Dear dedebarto35, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Winter getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • nice room and hotel. Had hockey team staying at the same time and was worried about noise, but it was not too bad. Rate was cheaper than what I was quoted. The room was clean, but the refrigerator did not work though and we didn't ask about it because we didn't realize until we were getting ready for bed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for any inconvenience that the issue in your room may have caused. We are working diligently to ensure all amenities in room are operational.

  • "Quick stay. Simple"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check-in was smooth and quick. The staff member was busy with something when I walked up, but he was super polite and finished up and got to helping me within a minute. He provided us with helpful information about the pool, breakfast room, check out, etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and a rating! We appreciate your feedback.

  • "Nice hotel in a nice town!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was a really nice hotel for the money. It's located across the road from a grocery store, and next to the Judy Garland museum, and we were disappointed it was closed on the days we were there! Everything was clean and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was good too. The only thing that seemed to need some repair was the parking lot. It definitely needs to be resurfaced because it made the hotel look old & somewhat dated when it really wasn't.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank You for taking the time to give us a review and rating. We appreciate your feedback.

  • "Nice place for a good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here two nights and was very happy with everything. Very clean and well maintained hotel. The breakfasts are very good with lots of options. The staff is polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice home base to explore Grand Rapids and the areas around it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Charlotte J, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank You for taking the time to give us a review and rating. We appreciate your feedback.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC