TripAdvisor traveler rating

1319 reviews
Ranked #1 of 55 hotels in Grand Rapids
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1017
Very Good
243
Average
44
Poor
8
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
373
Couples
247
Solo travel
54
Family
507
Friends getaway
117

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get one away from the highway. (Bisigoat)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • All were ok (620carlk)
    4.0
    2019-05-17
  • Ask for odd number rooms. They are quieter as they do not face the highway. (Steve S)
    5.0
    2018-08-01
  • Hotel enters from the back and is right next to the I-96 ramp (Kurt B)
    5.0
    2018-01-30
  • We were on 5th floor so very quiet area toward the end of hall. (Misty417)
    5.0
    2018-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a great hotel to stay in a very good location.Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Nice pool and gym area. Breakfast buffet is huge and good. I would recommend this hotel for any kind of stay you may have.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A good hotel if you eat beforehand"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The rooms and service were good. The lighting was odd. The switch near the door shut off all the lights except the bathroom. To shut the overhead light I had to lose control of the bed lights? I was hungry when I arrived. The only choice was a nearby restaurant bar that did not have a light meal. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The shower worked well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Extremely pleasant."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were here for a family wedding held at Egypt Valley. The location was perfect and the hotel was extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a great time with family and friends who also stayed at the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. 😊

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean, safe, great breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • We've stayed here a couple of times and we had an exceptional experience both times. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and convenient, as well as a cost-savings. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and we felt very safe and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Two day trip to Grant Rapids for quilt show."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay, you will not be disappointed. Very friendly place, first class all the way. 3251 Deposit Drive location. There are two Country Inn & Suites in Grand Rapids. I cannot speak about the other.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC