TripAdvisor traveler rating

1341 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Grand Rapids
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1034
Very Good
247
Average
44
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
384
Couples
250
Solo travel
54
Family
511
Friends getaway
118

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get one away from the highway. (Bisigoat)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • All were ok (620carlk)
    4.0
    2019-05-17
  • Ask for odd number rooms. They are quieter as they do not face the highway. (Steve S)
    5.0
    2018-08-01
  • Hotel enters from the back and is right next to the I-96 ramp (Kurt B)
    5.0
    2018-01-30
  • We were on 5th floor so very quiet area toward the end of hall. (Misty417)
    5.0
    2018-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place and great price!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Really zero negatives. Very nice place and for the price and proximity to downtown on a New Years Eve was awesome. We had 5 rooms booked. Great place!!! They had cookies and coffee at the desk for free the entire stay. Good breakfast included. Nice beds. Two thumbs up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • We appreciate your comments about our pricing, location, cookies, coffee, and beds. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • A comfortable hotel located near all amenities. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and complementary breakfast made it a pleasant stay. Would stay again and recommend The Country Inn and Suites to friends and family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • We appreciate your comments about our hotel staff, cleanliness, and breakfast offering. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • "2nd home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed here each week for the last 2-3 yrs and the staff is excellent, accommodating, friendly and have the patience of jobe! I have witnessed this first hand with other guest, I give all the GR Country Inn staff from Ed Wilson on down a thank you for making my stay away from home a lot easier.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • We appreciate your repeat business, and your comments about our staff! We look forward to seeing you weekly in the future as well!

  • "Strong staff, updated rooms, excellent hot breakfast."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Made a couple phone calls prior to arriving and spoke with Laura. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. She set my mind at ease. Felt good about the place before I even arrived. Small but high quality fitness center. Unique military "museum" wall downstairs. I love that. Excellent hot breakfast and backup staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • We appreciate your comments about our staff, work out facility, breakfast offering and the military tribute on the lower level. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

  • "Excellent customer service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • My car wouldn't start. My insurance company kept me on hold due to 'high volume of callers'. Hotel staff arranged for maintenance to jump start my car and I made my meeting on time. They went above and beyond!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • It was our pleasure to assist you with the car issue that occurred during your stay. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC