TripAdvisor traveler rating

1363 reviews
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Grand Rapids
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
1050
Very Good
249
Average
46
Poor
10
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
390
Couples
251
Solo travel
54
Family
514
Friends getaway
119

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get one away from the highway. (Bisigoat)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • All were ok (620carlk)
    4.0
    2019-05-17
  • Ask for odd number rooms. They are quieter as they do not face the highway. (Steve S)
    5.0
    2018-08-01
  • Hotel enters from the back and is right next to the I-96 ramp (Kurt B)
    5.0
    2018-01-30
  • We were on 5th floor so very quiet area toward the end of hall. (Misty417)
    5.0
    2018-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful staff."

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-07
    • Trip type:
  • We were excited to stat in such a nice hotel. They also had a togo breakfast that was so nice to see. We were able to toast our bagels. Were able to dine together as a family, while social distancing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Grand Rapids"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect in every way. I'll stay there again. And again. I love the fact this location is away from the hustle of the city. There was one restaurant which was close enough to walk to in a couple minutes and the food, service and atmosphere was awesome. I was there with my son and we had a fabulous time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A place you can call home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • Instead of searching for an apartment to call home, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson would be at the top of my list to call home. The employees and the management are very professional, kind, and displays a helping heart.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel and great location. Will stay there in the future for family or business. We do enjoy the night there. The breakfast is great; There is an wonderful restaurant closely to this hotel. There are many others nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

  • "Cheer competition"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Very courteous, the rooms were clean and well equipped, the shower was also clean and the water was hot. The breakfast was better than many other hotels we've stayed, with many hot and cold choices and the staff kept it stocked well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC