TripAdvisor traveler rating

686 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Cascade Township

Type of traveler

Excellent
317
Very Good
171
Average
80
Poor
67
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
167
Couples
127
Solo travel
46
Family
265
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't take room 212 (foodfancierEastCoast)
    2.0
    2019-10-12
  • Stay away from this hotel. (mcnama12)
    1.0
    2018-04-04
  • we enjoyed a King size room and was very adequate for a couple (Jeanette V)
    3.0
    2018-03-27
  • Stay on the top floor if you can. (Carol T)
    4.0
    2018-02-22
  • Top floor, away from elevator. (topfan)
    2.0
    2018-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel for this type of use"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • All was nice, nothing to complaint. I like the suite type room. Only drawdown was the lack of breakfast due to COVID, but a bag with water and granola bar was provided. I have to add wording here because it wont accept my comments otherwise

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "First stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • This was my first stay at this hotel out the blue and i was very satisfie . I had my one year old daughter with me and the room felt really cleaneverything was provided that was needed and more. Would definitely recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I am treated as a post welcomed guest in what feels like my home away from home."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel and the staff have become like family because of how welcome they make me feel and howo I am always treated as a guest. Extraordinary service with a smile that makes my stay a big part of my visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JC5399, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Tim, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites.

  • "Decent for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I came here for a work training and had to stay 2 nights. While the room was decent, I wish that the breakfast options were better for someone who doesn't eat many processed foods. The room was cleaned very well while I was away for the day and all the products I'd used previously were replaced with new.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JC5399, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for completing this survey. On behalf of our entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Grand Rapids Airport want to thank you for giving us feedback. We are glad we met your expectation.

  • "Stay here. It was sweet. The freshly cleaned blanket in a basket by the fireplace was the best!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was just great. I wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived very late on Feb. 13, but there was a staff member at the front desk to greet us. The check-in was quick and easy. I travel with my Emotional Support Dog and he was welcomed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC