TripAdvisor traveler rating

691 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Cascade Township

Traveler rating

Excellent
319
Very Good
172
Average
80
Poor
67
Terrible
53

Type of traveler

Business
167
Couples
128
Solo travel
47
Family
265
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't take room 212 (foodfancierEastCoast)
    2.0
    2019-10-12
  • Stay away from this hotel. (mcnama12)
    1.0
    2018-04-04
  • we enjoyed a King size room and was very adequate for a couple (Jeanette V)
    3.0
    2018-03-27
  • Stay on the top floor if you can. (Carol T)
    4.0
    2018-02-22
  • Top floor, away from elevator. (topfan)
    2.0
    2018-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-26
    • Trip type:
  • Clean rooms! My stay was very comfortable. David, Crissana and all of your front desk staff were amazing! The professionalism was great. My mother was hospitalized in ICU in a nearby hospital, and staying at your property gave me the rest and piece of mind I needed to stay strong for her. Again, reward your staff, they deserve it!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Crisanna Campbell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Good Morning, Thank you so much for your feedback. At the Country Inn & Suites we take pride in making you feel like home. We are so happy to hear that your stay was accommodating. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

  • "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-24
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely my go to place from now on. The hotel was clean and the rooms were clean. Received a warm welcome entering and leaving. Great value for the money. Excellent location. There are a few good restaurants nearby. Next to Meijers within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Crisanna Campbell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-10-01
    • Good morning, Thank you so much for your feedback, at the Country Inn & Suites we thrive on making every stay as comfortable as if your were home. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

  • "Great hotel for this type of use"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • All was nice, nothing to complaint. I like the suite type room. Only drawdown was the lack of breakfast due to COVID, but a bag with water and granola bar was provided. I have to add wording here because it wont accept my comments otherwise

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Crisanna Campbell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-09-17
    • Thank you for your feedback, we hope you come back and visit us soon.

  • "First stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • This was my first stay at this hotel out the blue and i was very satisfie . I had my one year old daughter with me and the room felt really cleaneverything was provided that was needed and more. Would definitely recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Crisanna Campbell, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-09-17
    • Thank you for your feedback, at the Country Inn & Suites we strive for excellence. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "I am treated as a post welcomed guest in what feels like my home away from home."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel and the staff have become like family because of how welcome they make me feel and howo I am always treated as a guest. Extraordinary service with a smile that makes my stay a big part of my visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JC5399, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Tim, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC