TripAdvisor traveler rating

668 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Cascade Township

Type of traveler

Excellent
307
Very Good
169
Average
78
Poor
66
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
164
Couples
126
Solo travel
45
Family
265
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't take room 212 (foodfancierEastCoast)
    2.0
    2019-10-12
  • Stay away from this hotel. (mcnama12)
    1.0
    2018-04-04
  • we enjoyed a King size room and was very adequate for a couple (Jeanette V)
    3.0
    2018-03-27
  • Stay on the top floor if you can. (Carol T)
    4.0
    2018-02-22
  • Top floor, away from elevator. (topfan)
    2.0
    2018-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Travel sports family"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We are a travel sports family. We are always looking for clean rooms, pool and breakfast. This hotel was perfect. We had not planned on staying as we do not live that far. However, winter happened and we decided it was best to stay the night. We did not have our toiletries. The front desk provided everything we needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Took a last minute trip to Grand Rapids and was extremely pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff were excellent. Will definitely stay here again if we visit the area in the future

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A Christmas to remember"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • My children, grandchildren, and I were able to spend Christmas together after an emotional two weeks after my husband died. The staff was very kind and helpful with all our needs. We couldn't have asked for better attention.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ransom Family Disney Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay. Jennifer, the manager there helped with our family stay to park and fly. They did have a little trouble finding a shuttle bus driver, the one that was suppose to drive us to the airport did not show up for work that morning. However, the employee on staff kept calling other hotels to find a shuttle to take all 11 of us for our early morning flight. We were a little nervous for awhile, but he came through and got us to the airport in time. Thank you so much Country Inn!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very helpful staff, very flexible staff that able to find a room for us in a days notice. Shuttle bus drivers also very helpful, clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast and coffee. I appreciated the Gideon Bible in a more modern version, English Standard Version

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC