TripAdvisor traveler rating

684 reviews
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Cascade Township

Type of traveler

Excellent
315
Very Good
171
Average
80
Poor
67
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
166
Couples
127
Solo travel
46
Family
265
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't take room 212 (foodfancierEastCoast)
    2.0
    2019-10-12
  • Stay away from this hotel. (mcnama12)
    1.0
    2018-04-04
  • we enjoyed a King size room and was very adequate for a couple (Jeanette V)
    3.0
    2018-03-27
  • Stay on the top floor if you can. (Carol T)
    4.0
    2018-02-22
  • Top floor, away from elevator. (topfan)
    2.0
    2018-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I am treated as a post welcomed guest in what feels like my home away from home."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel and the staff have become like family because of how welcome they make me feel and howo I am always treated as a guest. Extraordinary service with a smile that makes my stay a big part of my visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JC5399, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Tim, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites.

  • "Decent for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I came here for a work training and had to stay 2 nights. While the room was decent, I wish that the breakfast options were better for someone who doesn't eat many processed foods. The room was cleaned very well while I was away for the day and all the products I'd used previously were replaced with new.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JC5399, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for completing this survey. On behalf of our entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Grand Rapids Airport want to thank you for giving us feedback. We are glad we met your expectation.

  • "Stay here. It was sweet. The freshly cleaned blanket in a basket by the fireplace was the best!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was just great. I wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived very late on Feb. 13, but there was a staff member at the front desk to greet us. The check-in was quick and easy. I travel with my Emotional Support Dog and he was welcomed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Stayed the night before an early flight out and left our car. It was an easy and comfortable visit. Nice to use the pool and hot tub before going out to grab a good meal. It makes flying out of the Grand Rapids Airport much easier. .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Decent hotel for the price."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • My daughter and I stayed here and it was a very nice hotel well worth the price. I really don't have any major complaints. But two things that could have been better was the pull out couch beds mattress was very thing and uncomfortable and you could feel the bars in your back. And my daughter forgot the plug for her charger. The rooms had no charging ports in the room. Usually they have them in the lamps and clocks nowadays. Our room didn't even have an alarm clock which I don't think I have ever been to a hotel that didn't have an alarm clock. Which I don't care because I always use my phone anyway. Just bringing that up because of the charging port issue. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and the room. I would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC