TripAdvisor traveler rating

602 reviews
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Grand Forks

Type of traveler

Excellent
307
Very Good
153
Average
63
Poor
51
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
58
Couples
111
Solo travel
15
Family
335
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we were on main floor and it was not noisy - (bberg)
    5.0
    2019-11-12
  • Talk to them they are so nice! (Summer B)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • The have 4 accessible rooms and it suited our needs perfectly. (FreakinCold5)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • All rooms great (Mmmwpg)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • make sure you have a GPS to find it. (Dick J)
    4.0
    2017-10-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very comfortable Stay, will stay again."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • Our room was clean comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly both at check in and check out. The swimming pool was very clean and well keep. The breakfast was reasonable considering the Covid situation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay as always"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stay here often. Once again it was clean and employees were friendly. Breakfast is always good. I checked the online prices then called hotel to see if they could match it and he suggested to book online so I did. It was a late night as there was freezing rain north of Grand Forks so we didn’t use the pool this time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Thank you for coming back once again and for leaving us with another great review.

  • "convenient, clean, friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • competitive rates, friendly staff, convenient location. staff listens attentively and makes recommendations based on your specific needs. lots of amenities within walking or short driving distance. would recommend and return to in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-11-15
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such a great review. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Take care and hope to see you again sometime soon. General Manager: Monica Senger

  • "Nice Pool & 2 hot tubs!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel and staff. Great pool with 2 hot tubs. Hot breakfast was ok, but it was nice to have the option. Eggs had little to no taste. Great location, close to UND and a lot of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to families.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Take Care!

  • "Fantastic will return with friends and family for business or pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Food was fantastic will return for any occasion with family and or friends everything was great thanks fir a great and enjoyable stay staff was very accommodating and polite very clean rooms and comfortable beds

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you so much for the great review and for staying with us. We were happy so hear you enjoyed your stay. Take care! General Manager: Monica Senger

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC