TripAdvisor traveler rating

575 reviews
Ranked #8 of 27 hotels in Grand Forks

Type of traveler

Excellent
292
Very Good
151
Average
58
Poor
48
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
106
Solo travel
14
Family
327
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The have 4 accessible rooms and it suited our needs perfectly. (FreakinCold5)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • All rooms great (Mmmwpg)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • make sure you have a GPS to find it. (Dick J)
    4.0
    2017-10-30
  • Great coupons for rooms available online at ezmarketing.ca (StewieYWG)
    4.0
    2017-09-04
  • Stay somewhere else. (DJP1964)
    2.0
    2017-05-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Another great stay. You can see the recent renovations they've completed and where professionally done. The breakfast was very good as the switch up the hot meat options every day and I do recommend the rhubarb muffins if they happen to serve them that day. The only issue I can recall is our bed sheet had a small hole exposing the mattress protector which looked like it had seen better days. Overall a great stay and we will be booking again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "On Bedroom Suite"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel various times over the years. It shows its wear in some regards. The air conditioner unit is very noisy. The bedroom door did not shut completely. The furniture was not quite as comfortable as desired -- but the bed were! They were very comfortable and nice. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. Take Care!

  • "Pleasure trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable. Not issues with the bathroom. did not have time to use the pool this time but on previous visits it was great. the breakfast is good. would definitely stay there again as it is a convenient location for shopping and restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay could not have been better. Thank you for giving great service and providing a safe environment for a home away from home feel. Rooms were clean, pool was enjoyed, breakfast was delicious and staff were very accommodating.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-07-11
    • Thank you very much for selecting our hotel for you stay. We are happy to hear everything worked out for you and you enjoyed staying with us.

  • "Family getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at Country Inn when we go to Grand Forks. We love the location for shopping and restaurants. You can’t go wrong with staying here. Warm pools and hot tubs. Comfy beds and pillows and very clean. All that with a free breakfast. I recommend this hotel every time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND, responded to this review 2019-06-27
    • Thank you so much for leaving us with such a great review and for staying with us when visiting Grand Forks.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC