TripAdvisor traveler rating

255 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Goldsboro

Type of traveler

Excellent
129
Very Good
61
Average
27
Poor
15
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
88
Couples
30
Solo travel
9
Family
105
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not worth the money ! (Diane G)
    1.0
    2019-08-24
  • If WCC interests you, it's just across the busy street. (Larry B)
    3.0
    2019-06-06
  • Higher floors are quieter. Good luck getting one. (R W)
    3.0
    2019-03-29
  • find another hotel (wvy88)
    1.0
    2019-02-01
  • First floor room was quiet and convenient. (Amy K)
    5.0
    2017-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed the Country inn suites and I would stay there again. I looked how simple it was to get on the internet. The televison television channel selection was great. Overall it was a great experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • sjohns249107 I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. Your compliments to our hardworking staff mean a lot to us. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Christmas"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Mostly good. The room and hotel were too warm. The beds were comfortable. I don't like having to write a long review. We ate late and by then the eggs were burned. The hard boiled eggs were soggy. The staff was very pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • A4079HRrobertr It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your Holidy stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services and apologize this was not up to your preferences. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service.

  • "Down home feeling"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a clean and affordable hotel with courteous, competent staff. The location is good with easy access. The rooms are clean, well furnished and decorated. Breakfast was good, with room for improvement.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Shuttle49n, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know how you have enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our main ambition to meet the many different needs of our guests and we are so happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments they will serve as encouragement to the staff to always provide the best to every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

  • "Wayne Johnson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent, experience Price which is very important to me is excellent I will highly recommend the Country inn at where I work. I will definitely return when the opportunity presents it self. The staff and room is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Passport56455853387, Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

  • "NC3 Training Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Outstanding place to stay. For a small town location, it is near anything you will need. Staff is friendly and professional. Facilities are well maintained. This was a training trip to Wayne Community College. It was in close proximity. Breakfast was available early enough to afford time to eat before class. The bathroom was stocked daily and the room was kept clean. Parking was always available. Television and WIFI worked without a hitch. The bed was comfortable. Microwave, Iron, Fridge, Blow dryer, even a jacuzzi tub provided in the room. This place exceeded my expectations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • NWLTCInstructor, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC