TripAdvisor traveler rating

239 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Goldsboro

Type of traveler

Excellent
120
Very Good
59
Average
26
Poor
15
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
29
Solo travel
10
Family
99
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If WCC interests you, it's just across the busy street. (Larry B)
    3.0
    2019-06-06
  • Higher floors are quieter. Good luck getting one. (Ray W)
    3.0
    2019-03-29
  • find another hotel (wvy88)
    1.0
    2019-02-01
  • First floor room was quiet and convenient. (Amy K)
    5.0
    2017-08-02
  • ***Avoid the 2-queen bedroom on the fourth floor near the washer room; it is sub-standard. (g3dmj)
    2.0
    2017-02-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Broken room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Reserved 'whirlpool' room a few weeks in advance of stay. The whirlpool room was the only reason we chose this hotel, there are others much cheaper of the same quality in the area. We arrived at the hotel, was told all the whirlpool rooms were not working. This was not in the advertisement, nor was a notice ever sent to us that the whirlpool rooms were not working. Then, when I emailed management about the situation (as there was NO on-site management over the weekend), I still have not received an answer. Forced to pay full price for a 'whirlpool' room, for another room that didn't even have a whirlpool !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • cgendr314181 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the service you received from the hotel staff during your stay. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

  • "Hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a wonderful experience and the staff was extremely helpful. We showed up without a reservation and the female on duty boy is taken care of quickly. The following morning the staff member and manager on duty assisted us with standing transportation to the rental car office. Outstanding service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Tyler Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Needs updating!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is stuck in the 1980s. It needs major updating. My room had a musty odor which prevented me from staying there longer than I needed to. I would eat lunch and dinner in the breakfast area and onkyvretirbed to my room to shower and sleep. I was also put in the rrom catered towards ppl with disabilities which made taking a shower a hassle. The only good thing about this hotel is the hot breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Adesuwa E, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to express our apologies for the musty odor and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. Guest comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

  • "Just average stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had better, had worse. I would stay there again if I had to. Staff was decent, breakfast was OK. Liked the book exchange. Did not notice road noise. Easy access to highway. Damp smell when first arrived but AC quickly took care of it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • carrollb618, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

  • "If you like rooms needing updating this is the place."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Look for better more updated hotel. Carpet had stain spots. The furniture was badly beat up with the wear showing how old it was. The bathroom'sclothes hook on back of door has poked holes in drywall obviously old with no attention my staff to repair and install preventive equipment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • jcfweb Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC