TripAdvisor traveler rating

250 reviews
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Goldsboro

Type of traveler

Excellent
127
Very Good
60
Average
27
Poor
15
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
85
Couples
30
Solo travel
10
Family
104
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not worth the money ! (Diane G)
    1.0
    2019-08-24
  • If WCC interests you, it's just across the busy street. (Larry B)
    3.0
    2019-06-06
  • Higher floors are quieter. Good luck getting one. (Ray W)
    3.0
    2019-03-29
  • find another hotel (wvy88)
    1.0
    2019-02-01
  • First floor room was quiet and convenient. (Amy K)
    5.0
    2017-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Down home feeling"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a clean and affordable hotel with courteous, competent staff. The location is good with easy access. The rooms are clean, well furnished and decorated. Breakfast was good, with room for improvement.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wayne Johnson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent, experience Price which is very important to me is excellent I will highly recommend the Country inn at where I work. I will definitely return when the opportunity presents it self. The staff and room is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Passport56455853387, Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment regarding our team. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us. We will share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

  • "NC3 Training Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Outstanding place to stay. For a small town location, it is near anything you will need. Staff is friendly and professional. Facilities are well maintained. This was a training trip to Wayne Community College. It was in close proximity. Breakfast was available early enough to afford time to eat before class. The bathroom was stocked daily and the room was kept clean. Parking was always available. Television and WIFI worked without a hitch. The bed was comfortable. Microwave, Iron, Fridge, Blow dryer, even a jacuzzi tub provided in the room. This place exceeded my expectations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • NWLTCInstructor, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

  • "Business of Show Buisiness"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, comfortable, and convenient to the venue we were performing in. Staff was personable and the experience was first rate. We checked in late from after rehearsing a show, he staff had called to check on us and were ready to help when we finally arrived.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-05
    • atwiss2019 Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Good place to stay near Johnson AFB"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pros; Great location for doing business in Goldsboro. Staff are very courteous and thoughtful. Breakfast is very good, and offers a wide selection. They have extremely large suites with separate bedroom/living rooms. Cons: some rooms smell a little musty, but I'm sure they are working on it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goldsboro, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • jeffreyk711, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful.It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments regarding the musty smelled so that they can be quickly addressed. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC