TripAdvisor traveler rating

298 reviews
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Gillette
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
185
Very Good
72
Average
19
Poor
10
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
49
Solo travel
8
Family
165
Friends getaway
11

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • clean room (Dream70025)
    3.0
    2019-07-26
  • First floor room was very convenient for us....loved the stay. (Paul K)
    5.0
    2018-10-11
  • Go somewhere else. (fouru2envy85)
    1.0
    2018-02-05
  • had a 3rd floor room-very quiet. (Tammy S)
    4.0
    2016-07-19
  • We were on the 3rd floor, very nice & quiet. (Jackie T)
    5.0
    2015-09-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good overall value versus other hotels in area. Breakfast was ok, not great. Room was clean, hotel was clean. Front desk needs work, had to ring bell to get the person to respond to me standing there...and they didn't speak english very well. overall, good place to stay if you are looking for a good price.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryGILL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear gizzabe, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Water slides!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a good time here. Cool area is really cool. Big comfy rooms. Helpful staff. Breakfast sucked nothing was filled. Lady acted like it was no big deal. A lot of people couldnt eat which really sucked

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "from South Dakota"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • the pool and slides needs some work on it, breakfast was good,beds were comfortable,nice and clean could have a bigger parking lot, was a little noisy,would of liked to have coke zero in pop machine, close to restaurants

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryGILL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear 970rutho, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "I would certainly stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Well located to stores and restaurants. Well worth paying the little bit to have the children play on the water slides. Hours of fun for them and easy for us as our hotel was right there attached. Check in was easy. Making reservations was also very quick.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "FAMILY VACATION"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was great. clean rooms. friendly staff. indoor water park was great. breakfast was filling and had a variety to choose from. great place to stay for vacation of while visiting nearby sites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC