TripAdvisor traveler rating

322 reviews
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Gillette
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
198
Very Good
78
Average
20
Poor
13
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
59
Couples
53
Solo travel
9
Family
169
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • clean room (Dream70025)
    3.0
    2019-07-26
  • First floor room was very convenient for us....loved the stay. (Paul K)
    5.0
    2018-10-11
  • Go somewhere else. (fouru2envy85)
    1.0
    2018-02-05
  • had a 3rd floor room-very quiet. (Tammy S)
    4.0
    2016-07-19
  • We were on the 3rd floor, very nice & quiet. (Jackie T)
    5.0
    2015-09-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I traveled to Gillette to take my AAPC Exam. The hotel was very clean, quiet and friendly. I liked the fact that the hotel was centrally located to various places to eat and shop. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I noticed (and it wasn't a big thing to me) was that the hair dryer needed to be replaced. When I turned it on it smelled like it was burning and you could feel the crackling/electricity popping inside the hair dryer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Recommended stay for business or leisure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing place. Staff was wonderful. Definitely going back Recommended stay for business or leisure. Clean and friendly staff. Exceptional service. Definitely value for your money. Smacked in the middle of town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "One day stay..."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Was on a quick trip from Saskatoon to pick up a relatives pickup and drive it back to CO so we were in a hurry. This was hands down the best lodging of the trip; facilities, room, service, breakfast everything. If we were't in a rush we'd have stayed another day to visit northeast WY (great area...)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I almost hate to leave a positive review as this is my favorite hotel to stay at when I visit Gillette. I like the location of the hotel. The Wyoming Rib and Chop house is less then a block to the south and easy to walk to for supper. A grocery store one block to the west, and Wal-Mart two blocks to the NW. The rooms are well kept, clean, & quite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryGILL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel is centrally located. Restaurants stores , museums all near by. You can even walk to many of the restaurants and stores. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel and Room very clean. All the Staff were very pleasant. Would definitely recommend and return. Good value too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryGILL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear 551kathleenh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC