TripAdvisor traveler rating

401 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
213
Very Good
94
Average
50
Poor
27
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
63
Solo travel
7
Family
197
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • For a quieter stay get a room on the second floor (jgrog2016)
    4.0
    2019-04-15
  • Request a room on the second floor near the back. (P B)
    3.0
    2018-07-27
  • We were back side of the hotel...very private (fpxdave)
    5.0
    2018-06-18
  • The room was very clean. (norman524)
    5.0
    2018-01-15
  • Back side to avoid lights and traffic noise. (Metwo3)
    3.0
    2017-08-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room at check in had a toilet that had not been flushed or clean. The refrigerator at check in had a NcDonalds half finished meal and a half finished Gatorade in the refrigerator. The hotel was also under construction, so some rooms were taped off on lower level

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ryan R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Germantown, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear krishougard, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the Country Inn & Suites Germantown. We will review the condition of your room and use your comments to share with our Housekeeping staff to ensure a similar incident doesn't occur. As for our renovation, all of the interior renovations at our property have been completed since June 2019. Our main entrance was under construction during your visit as we are having a new patio poured. I apologize this caused you an inconvenience and hope you give us another opportunity to gain your trust.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a wonderful time and everyone was very nice. The breakfast was one of the better ones i have had. My room was nice and clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the WiFi sucked and I was not able to stay connected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "No Sleep, Pool to Hot,breakfast cold"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I came in, the hotel was pretty empty. The kids and us went to the pool but the water was to warm to enjoy. I had to leave my wife there to sleep or try to sleep, it was noisy so I went home to sleep. My wife kept waking due to noise. Breakfast was cold. Big disappointment, thought it would be nicer then the ones in the city, was wrong.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ryan R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Germantown, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear freshlook414, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize it was too noisy to sleep. I'd also like to apologize that our pool was too warm. We typically keep our pool within the state guidelines at 81 degrees. We'll look at the logs today to ensure we maintained the appropriate temperature range. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. I'd be happy to offer you a gift certificate to stay with us again complimentary. Please contact our Management for arrangement.

  • "Can’t exercise here!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Poorly maintained fitness center and pool. Staff indifferent 😐! Staff indifferent. Waited in lobby for 15 minutes while staff was on the phone and didn’t acknowledge me! Did say, I’m on the phone I’ll be with you shortly. Should have been acknowledged.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Terrible experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Horrible service, unprofessional manager. Staff needs to learn to give the complete information to the guest. Manager needs to learn what costumer service is. Room didn’t get clean, used towels still on the floor and didn’t give us any clean towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ryan R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Germantown, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • frylok007 I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your visit. We obviously failed in providing you room service during your visit. I apologize on behalf of our entire staff and ask that you contact us so we can gather details to look into this incident and see what occurred. We can also discuss your experience with one of our Managers. It's our goal to ensure every guest leaves our hotel satisfied. We should always welcome negative feedback and complaints. I'd like to attempt to make this right for you.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC