TripAdvisor traveler rating

410 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
215
Very Good
98
Average
52
Poor
27
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
63
Solo travel
7
Family
202
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • For a quieter stay get a room on the second floor (James G)
    4.0
    2019-04-15
  • Request a room on the second floor near the back. (P B)
    3.0
    2018-07-27
  • We were back side of the hotel...very private (fpxdave)
    5.0
    2018-06-18
  • The room was very clean. (norman524)
    5.0
    2018-01-15
  • Back side to avoid lights and traffic noise. (Metwo3)
    3.0
    2017-08-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mother / daughter getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is in a great area, close to the freeway to go into the city. the hotel was recently renovated and the colors and design are wonderful. the Breakfast is bountiful and the pool and hot tub are wonderfully inviting. the have a room off the front lobby that is a perfect "quiet room" for reading a book in the early morning!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weekend stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Front desk personal very helpful. Room cleaned but dirty towels from prior visit left in bathroom and not cleaned up the next day.. Breakfast had enough variety to please everyone. Quiet neighborhood. Also close enough to major highway. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "upgraded and quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed for 4 nights in July..the hotel has upgraded rooms and lobby..nice decor..location is quiet...far enough from the freeway but close enough to be convenient...AC worked good, pool area clean, breakfast area clean. plenty of parking..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Handicapped shower problem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stay at the Germantown Wisconsin Country Inn and Suites every 4th July weekend. I always loved it. However this time was awful. I am handicapped. I booked the handicapped room 3 months in advance. This year they took out the shower bench! I couldn’t shower all weekend for my friends annual lake weekend party. At least buy a couple portable shower benches at Walmart. I cannot stand up for more than two minutes. What a disappointment! I smelled all weekend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wine Fest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall excellent hotel, amenities and staff. Our only concern was room was not cleaned after first night.When i went down to complain to front desk they didn't know why said i must of had do not disturb sign on door. which i didn't

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC