TripAdvisor traveler rating

415 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
218
Very Good
99
Average
52
Poor
27
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
63
Solo travel
8
Family
203
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not, I repeat do not accept room 238. (Ptsorce)
    1.0
    2020-02-01
  • For a quieter stay get a room on the second floor (James G)
    4.0
    2019-04-15
  • Request a room on the second floor near the back. (P B)
    3.0
    2018-07-27
  • We were back side of the hotel...very private (fpxdave)
    5.0
    2018-06-18
  • The room was very clean. (norman524)
    5.0
    2018-01-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "191215"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff, extremely quite rooms, rooms exceptionally clean, good location. OK here is a negative, my "Review" must be at least 200 characters in order to submit it? What's with that. I'll keep rambling on here until I hit 200.....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mother / daughter getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is in a great area, close to the freeway to go into the city. the hotel was recently renovated and the colors and design are wonderful. the Breakfast is bountiful and the pool and hot tub are wonderfully inviting. the have a room off the front lobby that is a perfect "quiet room" for reading a book in the early morning!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weekend stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Front desk personal very helpful. Room cleaned but dirty towels from prior visit left in bathroom and not cleaned up the next day.. Breakfast had enough variety to please everyone. Quiet neighborhood. Also close enough to major highway. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "upgraded and quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed for 4 nights in July..the hotel has upgraded rooms and lobby..nice decor..location is quiet...far enough from the freeway but close enough to be convenient...AC worked good, pool area clean, breakfast area clean. plenty of parking..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Handicapped shower problem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stay at the Germantown Wisconsin Country Inn and Suites every 4th July weekend. I always loved it. However this time was awful. I am handicapped. I booked the handicapped room 3 months in advance. This year they took out the shower bench! I couldn’t shower all weekend for my friends annual lake weekend party. At least buy a couple portable shower benches at Walmart. I cannot stand up for more than two minutes. What a disappointment! I smelled all weekend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC