TripAdvisor traveler rating

993 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Georgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
626
Very Good
241
Average
74
Poor
30
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
223
Solo travel
42
Family
496
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a quiet junior suite on the fourth floor (June H)
    5.0
    2020-03-21
  • Stay away from elevators (marlene l)
    4.0
    2019-11-12
  • Even normal rooms had easy access tubs and were acceptable for my handicapped husband. (Kathleen A)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • We were on the fourth floor. Like to be high so I don’t hear any overhead noise. (tamara l)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • Great location to visit the Ark Encounter (DONNA K)
    4.0
    2019-10-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, comfortable bed, attentive pleasant staff. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of items. Appreciated the staff cleaning and sanitizing the common areas and breakfast areas. Adding more hand sanitizer would be great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-03-14
    • Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor and writing a review about your stay! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the service was wonderful! We have a great team here at Country Inn & Suites and we always want to give the best service possible! We have been wanting more sanitizers and its been scarce, but will add as it comes available. We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Wonderful clean great employees. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was easy to get to and easy to get back on the highway. There were a lot of choices of restaurants in the area. We had our fur baby with us and the employees greeted him like he was their own. And that made us feel very welcome. The room they gave us was on the end away from the elevator and a stair case, so it was quiet during the night so our fur baby didn’t bark.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review of our facility! We try our very best to make sure that you enjoy your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Georgetown, and we are committed to providing outstanding customer service. Looking forward to serving you again in the very near future.

  • "one night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • I made reservations at this hotel for a one night stay while traveling to Cleveland, Ohio. The location just off the interstate was perfect. There was a gas station and places to eat in close proximity making it a very convenient stop. The only disappointment was the sofa sleeper being super uncomfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Thank you for your recent 5-star TripAdvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found our location perfect. Please accept my apologies about the uncomfortable sofa bed. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with our leadership team. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type:
  • We stay here a few times a year. We keep coming back to this hotel because it’s friendly, clean, a good value and kid friendly. The staff is friendly and polite and seem to enjoy their jobs. The cookies in the lobby are a great bonus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Hello Kellykrouse, We were very happy to see you again. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your wonderful experience. We couldn't be happier that you always enjoy a clean hotel and our friendly staff. We really appreciate you for being our loyal guest and look forward to welcome you again soon!

  • "4.7/5"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was good, I’d stay here again the next time in the Georgetown area. All employees were super. The facilities were good and location was close to lots of activities and venues for this area of KY.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Hello gnhester17, Thank you so much for writing us this review. We strive to help all of our guests feel as at home as possible. I am so glad you were so comfortable here with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Georgetown. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC