TripAdvisor traveler rating

953 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Georgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
599
Very Good
232
Average
72
Poor
29
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
90
Couples
218
Solo travel
40
Family
487
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Even normal rooms had easy access tubs and were acceptable for my handicapped husband. (Kathleen A)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • We were on the fourth floor. Like to be high so I don’t hear any overhead noise. (tamara l)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • Great location to visit the Ark Encounter (DONNA K)
    4.0
    2019-10-13
  • Any room is fine. I prefer a room overlooking the parking lot. (HomeInTheBluegrass)
    5.0
    2019-09-09
  • This is a one elevator hotel with four floors sometimes making it slow at times. (383thomasb)
    5.0
    2019-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Loved this room!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved the layout of the rooms here!! There was a very nice sitting area with a small sofa, chair, desk, and TV. This was separated from the bedroom which also had a TV. Location is convenient to restaurants and some retail. The coffee/tea and fresh cookies in the lobby was a pleasant surprise on a cold and rainy day!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed and loved the layout of our room. We look forward to welcome you again when you are back in Georgetown!

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We will definitely stay here again! The hotel is easy to find. The front desk staff was so very helpful and friendly on the phone and in person. The hotel was very clean and close to everything in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor and writing a review about your stay! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the service was wonderful! We have a great team here at Country Inn & Suites and we always want to give the best service possible! I'm thrilled you'll be coming back to stay with us. We will be looking forward to your visit.

  • "My favorite in the Lexington area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I always book this hotel if I need a place in the Lexington area. Location is excellent, plenty of food choices close by (many within walking distance), facility is always spotless, and the staff is friendly and welcoming.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Hello Kent, I am so humbled that you had such a wonderful stay here with us at the Country Inn & Suites Georgetown, KY. Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us and sharing your thoughts, and are thrilled to see we are your favorite hotel . We hope to welcome you back again soon.

  • "Excellent accommodation for a reasonable price."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel was wonderful from the check-in desk, to the clean and comfortable room to breakfast to check out. I would stay here again and again. The personnel at check-in researched and found my reservation problem and rented me the loveliest suite I have ever seen. Then they gave me the phone number to resolve the incorrect reservation. The suite was a true suite with a door between rooms. Everything was very clean and very attractive. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was the usual one provided in the nicest hotels and provided real china and silverware, not paper plates and plastic forks/spoons. Check out was quick, friendly and efficient. They really could not have done anything more to improve my stay. If I didn't need to be somewhere else, I would have stayed another night just for relaxation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Hello rheffl535582, Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review of our facility! We try our very best to make sure that you enjoy your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Georgetown, and we are committed to providing outstanding customer service. Looking forward to serving you again in the very near future!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely hotel, front desk manager is amazing. Overall good experience would go back for sure, great location close to a lot of restaurants, easy access to highway. Highly recommend. We travelled from Canada long drive and upon arrival they took good care of us as we where early.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-10-19
    • Hello tracigasper, I am so humbled that you had such a wonderful stay here with us at the Country Inn & Suites. Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us and sharing your thoughts with an excellent review on TRIPADVISOR. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC