TripAdvisor traveler rating

1006 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Georgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
635
Very Good
245
Average
74
Poor
30
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
223
Solo travel
42
Family
498
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a quiet junior suite on the fourth floor (June H)
    5.0
    2020-03-21
  • Stay away from elevators (marlene l)
    4.0
    2019-11-12
  • Even normal rooms had easy access tubs and were acceptable for my handicapped husband. (Kathleen A)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • We were on the fourth floor. Like to be high so I don’t hear any overhead noise. (tamara l)
    5.0
    2019-10-23
  • Great location to visit the Ark Encounter (DONNA K)
    4.0
    2019-10-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • We had a wonderful stay and the staff are so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was very well organized and plenty to eat. Even with the COVID restrictions the staff did a wonderful job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Country Inn & Suites Georgetown. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating and making sure you had everything for a relaxing visit. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

  • "Just passing through"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a nice hotel close to the interstate highway for easy access. Close to restaurants that are reasonable to feed your family. Must try Fazoli or Kentucky Fried Chicken whose staff where amazing. Breakfast at this hotel was awesome!! They served bacon, eggs, and french toast. Also had waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, english muffins, and fresh fruit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "On a whim booking"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • I decided to take a last minute trip over the holiday weekend for my pup and I to get away and do some hiking. Our first night we stayed in another town and the hotel experience was so-so. This hotel was so helpful. You felt at home even during a pandemic crisis. It allowed you to relax and my dog was snoring without any anxiety issues that night for being in a strange place. That says a lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful place in georgetown"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Great new hotel with wonderful people. suggest the King bed with the suite. Eat at the Cattleman's restaurant right next door! Wish the damn KY governor would allow us to eat a decent breakfast!!! Cracker Barrell is convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-07-02
    • Hello roynjudi, Thank you for your recent 5-star TripAdvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with our leadership team. Please accept my apologies about the limited breakfast due to Covid-19. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!

  • "Perfect Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean rooms and hotel. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfy. I stay in a lot of hotels in my travels and this one was the nicest I have stayed in, in a long while. I was pleased with everything. I felt welcome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-06-15
    • Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review of our facility! We try our very best to make sure that you enjoy your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Georgetown, and we are committed to providing outstanding customer service. Looking forward to serving you again in the very near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC