TripAdvisor traveler rating

1018 reviews
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Georgetown
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
642
Very Good
249
Average
74
Poor
31
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
99
Couples
225
Solo travel
42
Family
499
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be careful on the fourth floor. One of our fellow travelers tripped on the fourth floor elevator and broke he arm. (BILLB47)
    4.0
    2020-08-22
  • No helpful tips to share, not here. (ShowTheWorldYouCare)
    2.0
    2020-08-21
  • All rooms appeared to be similar... no real advantage to one side or the other! (stephaniesantanelloc)
    5.0
    2020-08-12
  • We had a quiet junior suite on the fourth floor (June H)
    5.0
    2020-03-21
  • Stay away from elevators (marlene l)
    4.0
    2019-11-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Continuing Guest From VA"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • If you're looking for a nice, clean, and safe environment for you and your family, I highly recommend staying here!!! We usually stay at least once per month, due to medical appointments at UK. We travel a little farther for the fact that we are completely satisfied with how we are treated and the quality of the facility, and the price is great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-08-11
    • Thank you so much for writing us this review. We strive to help all of our guests feel as at home as possible. I am so glad you were so comfortable here with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Georgetown. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • We had a wonderful stay and the staff are so helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was very well organized and plenty to eat. Even with the COVID restrictions the staff did a wonderful job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Country Inn & Suites Georgetown. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating and making sure you had everything for a relaxing visit. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

  • "Just passing through"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a nice hotel close to the interstate highway for easy access. Close to restaurants that are reasonable to feed your family. Must try Fazoli or Kentucky Fried Chicken whose staff where amazing. Breakfast at this hotel was awesome!! They served bacon, eggs, and french toast. Also had waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, english muffins, and fresh fruit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • We couldn't be happier that you had a wonderful experience, which is what we try very hard to provide for all our valued guests. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Your kind words surely will help others as they navigate toward a choice: we are grateful you found and chose us.

  • "On a whim booking"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • I decided to take a last minute trip over the holiday weekend for my pup and I to get away and do some hiking. Our first night we stayed in another town and the hotel experience was so-so. This hotel was so helpful. You felt at home even during a pandemic crisis. It allowed you to relax and my dog was snoring without any anxiety issues that night for being in a strange place. That says a lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger Rama, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-10-06
    • Please accept my apologies for not responding sooner! Thank you so much for your kind words and excellent review of our facility! We try our very best to make sure that you enjoy your stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Georgetown, and we are committed to providing outstanding customer service. Looking forward to serving you again in the very near future.

  • "Wonderful place in georgetown"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Great new hotel with wonderful people. suggest the King bed with the suite. Eat at the Cattleman's restaurant right next door! Wish the damn KY governor would allow us to eat a decent breakfast!!! Cracker Barrell is convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2020-07-02
    • Hello roynjudi, Thank you for your recent 5-star TripAdvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared it with our leadership team. Please accept my apologies about the limited breakfast due to Covid-19. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC