TripAdvisor traveler rating

922 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Georgetown
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
576
Very Good
225
Average
72
Poor
29
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
86
Couples
211
Solo travel
37
Family
481
Friends getaway
73

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Any room is fine. I prefer a room overlooking the parking lot. (HomeInTheBluegrass)
    5.0
    2019-09-09
  • This is a one elevator hotel with four floors sometimes making it slow at times. (383thomasb)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Floor two has a sitting area. Floor one is close to the pool and workout room. (Sonya G)
    5.0
    2019-08-01
  • Feels like home, clean, and reasonably priced. (Kimber_Free)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • This is a remarkably quiet location; upper floors may be quieter, natch. (WatchingTheSpectacle)
    5.0
    2019-06-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Conveniently located just off of I-75. Clean with a great staff. Numerous restaurants just across the street and about 10 minutes to Toyota Ky. Nicely situated between the Ark encounter and The Kentucky Castle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Hello rlbcarter, Thank you so much for writing us this review. We strive to help all of our guests feel as at home as possible. I am so glad you were so comfortable here with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Georgetown. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

  • "Best place to stay in Georgetown"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice rooms--- Great free breakfast ---Friendly staff --Quick in and Quick out -- All kinds of restaurant within walking distance to the Motel..-- to One block to the expressway. --- Each year my group of senior duffers travel to Kentucky for a golf trip. For the past 16 years we have always had a great experience at Country Inn

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Hello John, We were happy to see you and your group again. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and very glad to hear you enjoyed once again. We appreciate you and look forward to see you again soon!

  • "Great Fast Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Near Wal-Mart and great food (cattleman's steakhouse) Fast check in, great pool and hot tub. Breakfast was fast and fresh. Nice lobby with staircase. I would stay here again if needed in the area......

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Hello mstephenson2019, I am so humbled that you had such a wonderful stay here with us at the Country Inn & Suites, and were able to enjoy our ameneties.. Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us and sharing your thoughts. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

  • "Weekend Away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good stay, very nice rooms, free parking, close to event, entire hotel was clean and smelled nice. Front desk staff smiling and helpful, greeted us as we passed in and out of hotel. Hotel was quiet at night, good location for shopping, etc.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Hello trciap2u, Thanks for your kind words and descriptions, as they mean a lot to us. We try very hard to provide the best in accommodation and in service, and your review will help us to keep on track. We want to be the best place in Georgetown and are grateful you chose to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

  • "Courteous staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Late night and had to stop. I called in and the staff registered me and had me all taken care of for a quick check in. Last room to get and it was great. Staff was very helpful and identified that I had an issue with my account that I was not even aware. of. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Roger R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Georgetown, KY, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Hello Davidcw7208cz, Thank you for stopping by TripAdvisor and writing a review about your stay! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the service was wonderful! We have a great team here at Country Inn & Suites and we always want to give the best service possible! We hope to welcome you back again when you are back in this area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC