TripAdvisor traveler rating

893 reviews
Ranked #19 of 73 hotels in Gatlinburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
450
Very Good
228
Average
103
Poor
59
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
310
Solo travel
15
Family
452
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not too much to brag about the views unfortunately, but we were on a lower floor, maybe try an upper floor Skybridge side (freqnttrvlr82)
    4.0
    2019-06-26
  • Views are typical with average vistas of the parking lot or neighboring properties. (Adam D)
    5.0
    2019-06-13
  • Great hotel, great location! (T M)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • Get a Room Overlooking the River (Justin L)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • The "back side", facing the strip has construction going up so not sure how much view of Ober will be blocked once completed. (CaptainCraigNash)
    5.0
    2019-03-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We are amaz how big and clean our room. Very relaxing , quiet knowing that us close to all the fun activities downtown . My kids enjoy the pool also. The only thing that I did not appreciate when the cleaning staff yell on my kids . Because we did not answer the door immediately ! And we forgot to put the sign back ,outside our door the do not disturbed sign.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate hour business and your feedback. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue you had with the house keeper i will have dialogue with the housekeeping supervisor to ensure this does not recur in the future.

  • "Enjoyed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Definitely stay again great location and clean. Right off the Parkway so close to eating and shopping, so not too loud at night. 5 stars. Clean rooms friendly staff. Even though I’m town still has a good view.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff at this hotel was great. Always happy and ready to take care of your every need. Breakfast was good. Hotel and rooms were super clean. Even had a friendly bear come pass our patio.Would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-31
    • Hey Roy, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

  • "A nice place to stay with your family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect ubication, very good breakfast, a modern nice rooms, all rooms has a balcony go there is cheaper than any other hotel, quite, has a heated pool, and nice stuff, we change our hotel to this one, because of how close is to the Gatlinburg downtown

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to hosting you again.

  • "Nice hotel. Fair price and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just off the strip and a great price on a prepaid junior suite. Convenient to everything and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. The kids loved the pool. Quiet hotel and the room was nice and large. We will definitely use this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Hi Holly, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC