TripAdvisor traveler rating

883 reviews
Ranked #20 of 73 hotels in Gatlinburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
445
Very Good
227
Average
101
Poor
57
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
306
Solo travel
15
Family
446
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Not too much to brag about the views unfortunately, but we were on a lower floor, maybe try an upper floor Skybridge side (freqnttrvlr82)
    4.0
    2019-06-26
  • Views are typical with average vistas of the parking lot or neighboring properties. (Adam D)
    5.0
    2019-06-13
  • Great hotel, great location! (T M)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • Get a Room Overlooking the River (Justin L)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • The "back side", facing the strip has construction going up so not sure how much view of Ober will be blocked once completed. (CaptainCraigNash)
    5.0
    2019-03-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel. Fair price and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just off the strip and a great price on a prepaid junior suite. Convenient to everything and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. The kids loved the pool. Quiet hotel and the room was nice and large. We will definitely use this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Hi Holly, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great staff clean rooms great location to the strip. Will stay again next year thanks for all you did for my wife and I. You truly made our anniversary one to remember. Breakfast was great and we even seen a bear.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thanks guys we appreciate your business and your positive feedback. We are happy we you stayed here and that you enjoyed our warm hospitality, we look forward to hosting you again.

  • "Short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, close to attractions, easy check in and check out. Had a great time. Hotel was clean and staff was great. Would recommend it to others. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Hi Robert, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Parking issues"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not enough parking for hotel guests, it's an issue in the evening. Hotel seems expensive for the rooms and condition. Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Reasonable walk to the parkway. Will probably stay elsewhere next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we appreciate your business and your feedback.

  • "Great stay on girls weekend getaway. Recommend to anyone. Very close to everything. Walking distance to skyline bridge"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great stay on girls weekend getaway. Recommend to anyone. Walking to distance to all shops & dining. Across the street from the the skyline bridge that you must try! Wonderful view of the bridge from my room. Great breakfast also

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC