TripAdvisor traveler rating

924 reviews
Ranked #20 of 73 hotels in Gatlinburg
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
463
Very Good
234
Average
107
Poor
62
Terrible
58

Traveler rating

Business
25
Couples
320
Solo travel
15
Family
462
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request not to be close to the noisy elevator area. (845crystall)
    5.0
    2020-01-21
  • Definitely get a river view (Andrea C)
    5.0
    2019-11-01
  • Not too much to brag about the views unfortunately, but we were on a lower floor, maybe try an upper floor Skybridge side (freqnttrvlr82)
    4.0
    2019-06-26
  • Views are typical with average vistas of the parking lot or neighboring properties. (Adam D)
    5.0
    2019-06-13
  • Great hotel, great location! (T M)
    5.0
    2019-05-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and close to all attractions."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I booked this hotel because the price worked for us. We had no idea what to expect, but based on the price we expected a mediocre place. We were so surprised when we walked in! It was modern and clean. The staff were very nice and the location was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for visiting, we value your business and your feedback. Please stay with us again when next you visit the great smoky mountains.

  • "Love it"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean and friendly staff. If you only plan on walking this place is perfect. We never got in our car until we left. Perfect location, awesome breakfast and great staff. Also very clean. Will be back. Beds are great too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for visiting, we value your business and your feedback, we look forward to hosting you again.

  • "Trip in GSM 11/1-2"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location is extremely near to the main street. Compared to our experience two years ago, when we chose to stay in Bryson City, which is about half-hour drive to the GSM, this year we definitely made a better choice. The overall quality was good, beyond the average of hotels in the U.S. we have ever stayed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we value your business and your feedback. We are indeed happy you enjoyed your stay here and we are already looking forward to hosting you when you next visit the GSM.

  • "Great stay and experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great room, hotel and experience! Look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. Was within walking distance to local attractions. Great family hotel. Great customer service. Breakfast was very good. Reasonable price for waiting to book.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we value your business and your feedback.

  • "Fall Break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice family friendly hotel. Walking distance to all attractions. Coffee maker in the lobby was great. Staff friendly and hotel room clean. Free parking while staying. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cisgatn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN, responded to this review 2019-10-08
    • Dear guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we value your business and your positive feedback.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC