TripAdvisor traveler rating

761 reviews
Ranked #46 of 55 hotels in Galveston

Type of traveler

Excellent
159
Very Good
145
Average
130
Poor
116
Terrible
211

Traveler rating

Business
31
Couples
199
Solo travel
20
Family
378
Friends getaway
68

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t stay here (Discover589881)
    1.0
    2020-06-23
  • Go down the street (Coreena67)
    1.0
    2020-01-05
  • Go to Comfort Inn down the street! (Ntraveler12345)
    1.0
    2019-12-29
  • Run away!!!!!!!! (William D)
    1.0
    2019-11-12
  • Fifth floor balcony had great views (forcedair92gt)
    4.0
    2019-09-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overall great experience."

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • Although the property could use a little upgrade, the service and staff were great and the proximity to the beach and cool bars and food perfect. Highly recommend if you're in the Galveston beach area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "We had a great time!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We went for a little vacation, and booked this hotel fairly last minute, but it was a great choice! Nice rooms, fantastic price and an unbeatable breakfast! We could not have been happier with our stay. It was only a five minute walk to the beach, too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Really Enjoyed Our Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel while visiting the Galveston beach area, this is your place! No smoking and no pets....but good breakfast, nice room, and hassle-free. We will definitely be back, and have already told others about your place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel and Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • After reading the online reviews I was skeptical, once in the room I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this hotel, especially the two queen suite. The location is great, waffles were great and we loved the balcony. The a/c worked perfect!. Shower had low pressure, but was adequate. We will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great family hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • it is a great hotel it is an enjoyable stay the only con is that the pool is too cold 🥶 but my kids still enjoyed the stay if you are traveling in family this is a great hotel to consider it is quite not noisy at all so you can get a great night sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC