TripAdvisor traveler rating

736 reviews
Ranked #43 of 53 hotels in Galveston

Type of traveler

Excellent
158
Very Good
143
Average
130
Poor
111
Terrible
194

Traveler rating

Business
30
Couples
196
Solo travel
18
Family
372
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Run away!!!!!!!! (William D)
    1.0
    2019-11-12
  • Fifth floor balcony had great views (forcedair92gt)
    4.0
    2019-09-22
  • Inspect crib before use. (Curiosity569343)
    1.0
    2019-05-14
  • Find a room with similar styles and you WILL be happier. There are plenty very close. (deroussa)
    1.0
    2019-03-19
  • Better view from higher floors. (ls19562018)
    2.0
    2019-03-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We had a great time!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We went for a little vacation, and booked this hotel fairly last minute, but it was a great choice! Nice rooms, fantastic price and an unbeatable breakfast! We could not have been happier with our stay. It was only a five minute walk to the beach, too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Really Enjoyed Our Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel while visiting the Galveston beach area, this is your place! No smoking and no pets....but good breakfast, nice room, and hassle-free. We will definitely be back, and have already told others about your place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel and Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • After reading the online reviews I was skeptical, once in the room I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this hotel, especially the two queen suite. The location is great, waffles were great and we loved the balcony. The a/c worked perfect!. Shower had low pressure, but was adequate. We will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "great family hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • it is a great hotel it is an enjoyable stay the only con is that the pool is too cold 🥶 but my kids still enjoyed the stay if you are traveling in family this is a great hotel to consider it is quite not noisy at all so you can get a great night sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Jayden Zavala bday weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was my grandson 7th birthday.He wanted yo go stay at the beach.This hotel is in a great location for everyone to enjoy.Beach Pleasure Pier and local bars all within walking distance.The restaurants are also close by.Convinience store close by also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC