TripAdvisor traveler rating

707 reviews
Ranked #43 of 52 hotels in Galveston

Type of traveler

Excellent
157
Very Good
135
Average
124
Poor
108
Terrible
183

Traveler rating

Business
27
Couples
191
Solo travel
18
Family
357
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.0
Service
3.0
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Inspect crib before use. (Curiosity569343)
    1.0
    2019-05-14
  • Find a room with similar styles and you WILL be happier. There are plenty very close. (deroussa)
    1.0
    2019-03-19
  • Better view from higher floors. (ls19562018)
    2.0
    2019-03-08
  • Don't do it....go elsewhere (Julia A)
    2.0
    2019-02-26
  • Don’t stay there (06071975)
    1.0
    2019-02-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Really Enjoyed Our Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel while visiting the Galveston beach area, this is your place! No smoking and no pets....but good breakfast, nice room, and hassle-free. We will definitely be back, and have already told others about your place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Within walking distance to peace"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The location was perfect! Easy access and walking distance to the beach, Murdock’s, and FishTales. Although parking was free, availability was scarce. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in and check out was a smooth process.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel and Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • After reading the online reviews I was skeptical, once in the room I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this hotel, especially the two queen suite. The location is great, waffles were great and we loved the balcony. The a/c worked perfect!. Shower had low pressure, but was adequate. We will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "No Customer Service - Stay somewhere else!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked a 2 Queen bed room with 4 adults in our party. We were given a room with 1 King and were told "sorry we are sold out". What about my reservation for 2 Queen beds? Further, we used the Park and Cruise package where you pay more for parking. Guess what? Not enough parking and were told "parking is first come first served". But I am paying for parking!!! Spent almost an hour circling the parking lot waiting for a spot to open. Tried to contact the GM repeatedly after our stay. No response. Horrible start to our family vacation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely,

  • "They Could Do Much Better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel isn’t clean, and is poorly maintained. I realize this is the summer season, but there was no excuse for the general dinginess of the place. Finally, the front desk person that staffed the morning of Aug 3rd should be fired. I asked her if there were any charges against my account, which is the last thing I do before I leave a hotel. The woman was rude, and she got rude in return. She’s not someone you put in front of the public.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking a moment and sharing your impressions with us. It is important to hear and understand what a guest experiences during their time with us. At all times we try to be a property that is enjoyable, relaxing and clean. It is disappointing to hear that we failed to be any of those things for you. On behalf of everyone here, I hope you will allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Sincerely

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC