TripAdvisor traveler rating

317 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Galesburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
118
Very Good
82
Average
61
Poor
35
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
54
Couples
36
Solo travel
18
Family
160
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As with any hotel top floor is usually best. (J4598QMmichaelh)
    5.0
    2020-03-27
  • Third Floor (jenn p)
    5.0
    2019-09-19
  • Any room would be good (Harold L)
    5.0
    2019-01-02
  • I'm not sure there are any good rooms. (Phil G)
    2.0
    2017-08-04
  • We stayed on the third floor - it was good. (lange1)
    4.0
    2017-06-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "family reunion"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • I guess because of the virus . the rooms smell closed up and musty,the rooms need aired out and deodorized.very homey place, pool was great,hot tub had no water in it,some are the new normal.I will be back next yr

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Impromptu Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-29
    • Trip type:
  • Although the hotel is in need of some updates by no fault of their own Covid has put a hold on that for them. My stay was great. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful always making sure I had what I needed. The room was clean. It was very convenient having a fridge and microwave in the room and they were clean. I would stay again if needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Galesburg. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. It is real close to eating places. It is right off highway 34. The parking lot has plenty places to park and is well lite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Galesburg stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good breakfast, close to movie theater, easy access, nice pool, however, we don't usually swim. The hotel is behind the now closed mall, so the area is generally quiet. Toilet seat had been replaced with new, but it was an elongated seat on a round toilet so it looked funny. The important thing is that the room and bath were clean. Heat system warms it right up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice and Quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and up to date. All around a great value for the price. A great place to stay and we will definitely return when in the area. Would highly recommend to those traveling through the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC