TripAdvisor traveler rating

1141 reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Galena
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
723
Very Good
268
Average
89
Poor
34
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
383
Solo travel
35
Family
478
Friends getaway
143

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The King whirlpool room was perfect and clean. (13Bubba1313)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Mini water park in this location (rick j)
    5.0
    2018-12-19
  • Elevator is slow, so if you can't take the stairs you may want a main floor room (Trips_with_SC)
    4.0
    2018-10-03
  • Anywhere would be fine. (stephnewcastle2016)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • Value and service! (geezer2222018)
    5.0
    2018-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Romantic trip to Galena"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We love Galena. The hotel was 5 minutes away from downtown area. Only small issues with hotel. Our room wasn’t cleaned one day but the whirlpool tub in the living area was great. Would have used the fireplace if it had been cold outside.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, just slowwwww elevator"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We had a great stay for a 4 girl weekend, continental breakfast as awesome, friendly staff, clean, front desk cookies available. Pool was nice, had an adult pool and a kiddie pool and a separate spa pool. Just elevator was super slow, they really need a second one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful Facility"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was new and clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel was just a couple of miles from downtown Galena - a perfect distance! There were lots of brochures and magazines there in the lobby that we could use to plan our days. Check out was just as easy and pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was very clean. The pool was awesome. The grandchildren spent a lot of time there. It was very quiet sleeping we did not hear any noise. I would stay there again and I am sure the grandkids 4 and 8 will be wanting me to take them back there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Newly renovated, great service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great stay here! At check in we were upgraded before even asking for it. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Whole hotel is newly renovated. Breakfast had a great selection! All staff members that we encountered were helpful and friendly. Just outside of downtown, quiet, with plenty of parking. Would definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC