TripAdvisor traveler rating

1186 reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Galena
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
761
Very Good
271
Average
91
Poor
34
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
47
Couples
393
Solo travel
35
Family
500
Friends getaway
147

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Nice Upper Floor Views Of The Driftless (John M)
    5.0
    2019-11-21
  • 2nd floor to avoid stairs and elevators (Andy M)
    5.0
    2019-10-27
  • The King whirlpool room was perfect and clean. (13Bubba1313)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Mini water park in this location (rick j)
    5.0
    2018-12-19
  • Elevator is slow, so if you can't take the stairs you may want a main floor room (Trips_with_SC)
    4.0
    2018-10-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Exceptional care in family crisis and over the holidays!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Entire staff was exceptional and took great care during a very tough time for our family. We went to Galena to care for a dying parent over Christmas. To say this was a tough time is an understatement! The manager on down to the cleaning attendants were very kind and recognized our sorrow. They made us feel very welcomed in a bad situation. I will always stay there when we return and will recommend this location and the chain to everyone we know! This location represents the Country Inn brand exceptionally well with excellence in customer service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear our team was able to make your stay comfortable during a difficult time for your family. Thank you again for your kind words.

  • "Great place to stay in Galena"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I needed a little getaway and decided to spend a night at the Country Inn and Suites in Galena. We had an amazing stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The pool was fabulous. We loved our room and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel. We will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Wonderful! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Galena.

  • "Family Christmas"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family books a block of rooms every year for our family Christmas. Rooms, including the meeting room, are very nice! The rooms have been updated and the pool area is always a hit with the kids. Staff were customer focused, which is refreshing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your family Christmas gathering with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very clean, a great hotel. Nice breakfast, great pool for kids. Newly remodeled. We had a suite with fridge and micro. Very nice. Close to downtown and shopping. A lot to do in that area. Will definitively stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back t o our area.

  • "Our stay at Country Inn & Suites Galena, Ill"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We travel a lot and this was a great experience. Manager Terri Curtiss went above and beyond the call. When I had acccidentaly booked the wrong dates, Terri stepped in and made sure we didn't have a "no show" fee for the wrong dates. This hotel was clean, well cared for and the staff was friendly. Even the breakfast staff was excellent. Warm greetings and great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC