TripAdvisor traveler rating

1150 reviews
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Galena
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
731
Very Good
268
Average
89
Poor
34
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
385
Solo travel
35
Family
485
Friends getaway
143

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The King whirlpool room was perfect and clean. (13Bubba1313)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Mini water park in this location (rick j)
    5.0
    2018-12-19
  • Elevator is slow, so if you can't take the stairs you may want a main floor room (Trips_with_SC)
    4.0
    2018-10-03
  • Anywhere would be fine. (stephnewcastle2016)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • Value and service! (geezer2222018)
    5.0
    2018-08-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great for a girls weekend."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • My mom and I stayed here for a belated birthday weekend. From the time we checked in until we checked out, we felt like we were at home. Everything was very clean, all the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a weekend get away or if you want to take a family trip up to Galena.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A satisfied patron"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Will definitely stay at country inn againI am more than 😌 the personnel were all very friendly and so welcoming. They sent out of their way to make you feel you were at homd. Out upgrade was amazing. Thought it would bring in view room and we got spa tub and fireplace with king bed. Awesome!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice Stay :)"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband, our 9 year old daughter and I decided to have a weekend getaway before school started. We enjoyed a nice stay here! We jumped on the beds, watched lots of cable tv, went swimming in the pool (which had a fun slide), played some arcade/air hockey, had a delish free breakfast and enjoyed sitting together outside on the wicker rockers. Fun memories! Thank you, Country Inn Suites ... we will be back soon!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments in regards to your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • "Mid week getaway."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great pool with water slide. They even have a kiddie pool with slide. Wonderful breakfast. They even have fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Not to far from anything.. If you into it they have a very nice workout room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Wonderful thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are happy to here you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Convenient location and spotless room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Visited the area over two nights and three days. Our room was clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was much better than expected and the staff was very attentive. I will stay here again for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_gala, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galena, IL, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC