TripAdvisor traveler rating

1212 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Galena
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
780
Very Good
275
Average
92
Poor
36
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
47
Couples
394
Solo travel
35
Family
502
Friends getaway
148

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our rooms were near the elevator and they were still quiet. (Glenview_mom)
    5.0
    2020-07-19
  • Nice Upper Floor Views Of The Driftless (John M)
    5.0
    2019-11-21
  • 2nd floor to avoid stairs and elevators (Andy M)
    5.0
    2019-10-27
  • The King whirlpool room was perfect and clean. (13Bubba1313)
    4.0
    2019-04-23
  • Mini water park in this location (rick j)
    5.0
    2018-12-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "The Country Inn was Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • Check in was friendly and fast and the room was excellent. We spent a little time in the pool which was clean and refreshing. The staff was great. It was a busy place and we were lucky to find a room with a few days notice. We'll be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-28
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great stay! Will be coming back again. I was surprised that the pool was opened as well as the whirlpool. We were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves. Loved the free coffee as well as free breakfast!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "nice little getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice clean hotel for my wife and I to enjoy ourselves. No interruptions or problems with other guests. The room and hotel was modern and well maintained. The pool was nice and the hot tub as well. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a reasonable hotel in Galena.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Relaxing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-04
    • Trip type:
  • We had a great time. The room was clean, large, and very comfortable! We came and went easily and didn’t have any issues. Staff was great and we weren’t disturbed. We had everything we needed. Slept great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great 2 nights sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • I had best nights sleep. Everyone was friendly and courteous . Loved the location. Breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious. I just wished coffee had been offered all day. Will come back . Hopefully next summer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC