TripAdvisor traveler rating

663 reviews
Ranked #12 of 68 hotels in Fresno
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
323
Very Good
196
Average
71
Poor
46
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
134
Solo travel
48
Family
274
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 309 had highway noise. (Poynette)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • 221 if you would like a ghost experience. (villafresnomhp)
    2.0
    2018-09-24
  • We had better luck (and a slightly lower price) next door at the Quality Inn. (ryananneandpaul)
    2.0
    2018-07-22
  • 3rd floor towards the corner for a quiet room (SquashGuy)
    4.0
    2018-07-14
  • any room would be good (mataline)
    5.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fresno find"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Country Inn & Suites offers good value for its affordable rates. We stayed there on the last leg of an extended road trip and it stood out among all the hotels we visited. Clean and comfortable room, hot breakfast, good location. Highly recommended.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • suchakpratik, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear mkatao217688, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Mr."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • the hotel is kept up very nice, clean nice breakfast, nice pool and jacuzzi. very close to the freeways, and shopping center, banks, food, restaurants, car dealers, post office, DMV, Target store Macy's, medical facilities,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! From all of us here at the Country Inn and Suites, we thank you for the positive feedback!

  • "A+ customer service and friendly smiles from all staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Since showing up on Sunday night. We were greeted with a warm smile from the front desk. Every time I walk in and out of the hotel I am acknowledged with a simple Hi or Hello with sincere smiles and that makes a world of a difference. During breakfast, the lady in charge also seems very nice and approachable. Today, a very nice and professional front desk clerk named Faith, helped with a cable issue in my room. She took it upon herself to fix it within minutes! Thank you Faith! I look forward to staying here the next 4 nights!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • From all of us here at the Country Inn and Suites, thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff is always here to help with anything a guest may require during their stay. Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again the next time you pass by.

  • "Air Conditioner Problems in all rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Motion sensors in rooms now so when you leave it turns off, when you sleep it turns off. We didn't enjoy always having a hot room when we returned or trying to sleep.. We changed rooms same problem. We have been using this hotel in Fresno for many years as family live here. But if you can't sleep at night it's time to find a new place. I'm really sorry to have to say that as the staff is very friendly the location if good for us, but the air conditioner problem has to change.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear dottiew727 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "Decent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • When checking in, was told their was no rooms available to check in early and will have to wait until 3pm or about 30 minutes for housekeeping to clean a room to check in. The front desk explain their is a early check in fee if I wanted to check in at the moment. I agreed to the fee and was told it was $20 but was charged $40. Front desk agent said it was due to taxes. After agreeing, within minutes, there was a room available. Front desk appeared to be dishonest about the room availability and seemed more interested in charging the early check in fee. Had better experience at other locations with early check in. Having integrity is essential in the hospitality business. Lost a customer for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • Dear Trip42389102367 Thank you for taking the time to Review our hotel I want apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with my management team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC