TripAdvisor traveler rating

690 reviews
Ranked #12 of 68 hotels in Fresno
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
341
Very Good
202
Average
72
Poor
47
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
142
Couples
136
Solo travel
49
Family
283
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 309 had highway noise. (Poynette)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • 221 if you would like a ghost experience. (villafresnomhp)
    2.0
    2018-09-24
  • We had better luck (and a slightly lower price) next door at the Quality Inn. (ryananneandpaul)
    2.0
    2018-07-22
  • 3rd floor towards the corner for a quiet room (SquashGuy)
    4.0
    2018-07-14
  • any room would be good (mataline)
    5.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent family- friendly getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • This is a great place for families. The facilities are clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The pool was fantastic. As warm as a bathtub, so the kiddos loved it. The spa was nice for the adults. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any needs we had, such as extra towels and cookies. The breakfast had something for everyone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • We here at the Country Inn and Suites are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to make your experience as wonderful as possible, from the pristine room as soon as you walk in, to next morning's breakfast spread and all the friendly customer service in between. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Thank you for the kind words!

  • "Dependable in all wys"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location in a safe area and near many good restaurants at the nearby malls. Very clean. We appreciated the good breakfast before continuing on our way and the amenities in the lobby - coffee, tea and fresh fruit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel/ Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very Clean, great staff. Rooms were well insulated and quiet. Breakfast was better than most complimentary breakfasts. I needed to stay an extra night and the staff was very accommodating. They were able to keep me in my current room which was very convenient. The indoor pool looked great. Next months trip I am taking my suit so I can enjoy a morning swim.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-21
    • We here at the Country Inn and Suites are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to make your experience as wonderful as possible, from the pristine room as soon as you walk in, to next morning's breakfast spread and all the friendly customer service in between. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town with suit in tow. Thank you for the kind words!

  • "Fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was spending a few days with my grandkids. I was there mid December so I chose a hotel with an indoor pool, and full quality breakfast buffet including the presentation. When we went down the hall for breakfast the smell was wonderful. The staff and rooms were excellent!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • We here at the Country Inn and Suites are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to make your experience as wonderful as possible, from the pristine room as soon as you walk in, to next morning's breakfast spread and all the friendly customer service in between. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Thank you for the kind words!

  • "Great Night"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Although and inconvenience to them, they helped our soccer team have a great dinner experience by going out of their way to reserve the lobby for us to eat. 10/10 attentiveness and hospitality. Thank you!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear HObenshain, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you and the team enjoyed our hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC