TripAdvisor traveler rating

697 reviews
Ranked #12 of 69 hotels in Fresno
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
344
Very Good
203
Average
73
Poor
48
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
144
Couples
136
Solo travel
49
Family
284
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 309 had highway noise. (Poynette)
    4.0
    2019-04-12
  • 221 if you would like a ghost experience. (villafresnomhp)
    2.0
    2018-09-24
  • We had better luck (and a slightly lower price) next door at the Quality Inn. (ryananneandpaul)
    2.0
    2018-07-22
  • 3rd floor towards the corner for a quiet room (SquashGuy)
    4.0
    2018-07-14
  • any room would be good (mataline)
    5.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-22
    • Trip type:
  • The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and attentive . The location is great because its right off the freeway and there are lots of eateries and ameneties near by. Most of the amenetes are even within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Patrick Suchak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2020-07-24
    • Dear dpatton2020, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Awesome stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • Love this hotel. I come from the wine county and sometimes they can lose site of value and service. This hotel never disappoints. Thank you to the staff. Very nice people. Very clean hotel and I really like their bathrooms. I cannot reccomend this hotel enough. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Leisure ... It was relaxing and stress free..I really enjoyed the rooms and the customer service was excellent. I will definitely stay here again. If the opportunity arises. I really liked the cleanliness of the rooms and the patience and understanding of the staff

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent family- friendly getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • This is a great place for families. The facilities are clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The pool was fantastic. As warm as a bathtub, so the kiddos loved it. The spa was nice for the adults. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any needs we had, such as extra towels and cookies. The breakfast had something for everyone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • We here at the Country Inn and Suites are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to make your experience as wonderful as possible, from the pristine room as soon as you walk in, to next morning's breakfast spread and all the friendly customer service in between. We do hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Thank you for the kind words!

  • "Dependable in all wys"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good location in a safe area and near many good restaurants at the nearby malls. Very clean. We appreciated the good breakfast before continuing on our way and the amenities in the lobby - coffee, tea and fresh fruit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • suchakpratik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA, responded to this review 2020-03-30
    • From all of us here at the Country Inn and Suites, thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities included. We hope to see you again the next time you pass by.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC