TripAdvisor traveler rating

346 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Freeport
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
234
Very Good
85
Average
16
Poor
11
Terrible
0

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
44
Solo travel
18
Family
155
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in a suite, overlooking lovely gardens. But I think all rooms in this hotel are lovely. (Carla M)
    5.0
    2018-06-07
  • 202 was perfect for us bec we were meeting someone in the foyer, and could see when they were there (since the room overlooked the foyer). (BLB36)
    5.0
    2017-07-17
  • If you need a quiet room, just ask, they will if they can. (ChicagoNewbie)
    5.0
    2016-04-25
  • Be polite to these good people. (Traveling_Witness)
    5.0
    2015-06-08
  • Ask to stay in the newer part of the hotel (ETC47)
    5.0
    2015-05-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Remodeled Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was recently updated and the rooms, pool and hot tub were very clean. The fitness center has a variety of machines along with weights. The staff was awesome. The only down fall was the breakfast. The quality of food was not very good. For me, though, the cleanliness of the hotel trumps the breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Freeport C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Always a great place to stay in Freeport. The rooms are very clean. Rooms are priced right. The hotel is next to everything for food and shopping. The beakfast is good with many options. One of my favorite places to stay at.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Freeport C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

  • "Pretzel City’s Nicest Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is clean, modern, and has nice rooms with a good free breakfast. Coffee and cookies are always provided. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is also an indoor pool and workout room. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. It is always a pleasure to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Freeport C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-24
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

  • "a hidden gem"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Freeport Country Inn was a great place to stay when wife and I took our two grandkids to explore freeport and Monroe Wis. Very reasonably price. large room ( King bed and two single beds) the twin beds took the place of the uncomfortable sofa beds seen at other places. Very quite - did not hear any thing from other rooms - though, not that many people were there. Breakfast was the usual waffles, sausage, fruit, cereal (hot and cold). The eggs were a breakfast burrito - different from the usual dried our scramble, or the weird rubbery round things found at other places. Real china plates/bowls and metal silverware. Coffee, tea and water is offered 24/7 along with 3 types of cookies. Only concern was the 2 twin beds (which was great! - extremely comfortable) took the place of extra seating - no chairs/lounge chairs to sit on -just the desk chair. Had to sit on beds to eat snacks/pizza.- hense, only giving a very good rating for room. The suite had a 2 frigs ( one would have worked -could then but a chair/ bench to sit on instead). The bathroom - in fact the whole room - seemed to have been redone - very new and fresh, but bathroom had a very small counter - not much room to put our toiletries . Though, there was an extra sink that separated the king and twin beds. Plenty of restaurant close by - some we even walked to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Freeport C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

  • "Best Freeport Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel with a great staff. Vicki is always friendly and accommodating. I always look forward to my stays in Freeport. The hotel is quiet and clean. The hotel has several food options nearby within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Freeport C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope you have safe travels wherever you go.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC