TripAdvisor traveler rating

364 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Freeport
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
250
Very Good
86
Average
17
Poor
11
Terrible
0

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
43
Solo travel
20
Family
162
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in a suite, overlooking lovely gardens. But I think all rooms in this hotel are lovely. (Carla M)
    5.0
    2018-06-07
  • 202 was perfect for us bec we were meeting someone in the foyer, and could see when they were there (since the room overlooked the foyer). (BLB36)
    5.0
    2017-07-17
  • If you need a quiet room, just ask, they will if they can. (ChicagoNewbie)
    5.0
    2016-04-25
  • Be polite to these good people. (Traveling_Witness)
    5.0
    2015-06-08
  • Ask to stay in the newer part of the hotel (ETC47)
    5.0
    2015-05-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "alan gage"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type:
  • enjoyed the stay overall great I would recommend the stay to anyone thought it was great rooms were cozey temperature adjustment were where they were supposted to be breakfast was great and also the cable tv

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-03-24
    • Thanks so much for your great review! We hope to always exceed your expectations!

  • "GREAT stay!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type:
  • Everything about the stay was phenomenal. The rooms are updated, clean and smell great. Every staff member greeted us and made sure we felt at home and comfortable. Pool area was fantastic and the breakfast is too! HIGHLY recommend!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-03-13
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! We always want to top your expectations!

  • "Very convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I work at the hospital in town and living out of town right now. This was quick and convenient to get a room. Also checking out was simple I had to work in the morning and my bill was slid under my door and that was perfect!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • So glad we could be convenient for you! Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in our area!

  • "Stay at this property!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • What a great place! Beautiful, friendly, quiet, great breakfast, relaxing pool and hot tub! If you like quiet, ask for the west wing. I didn't hear a peep! Will be my place everytime I come to town for sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you so much for your kind words! we look forward to serving you in the future!

  • "Very pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • We were in town beccause we lost a family member. We were all stressed and everyone made our stay pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and all of our needs were met. We had other family with us and needed multiple rooms and when we neded to change from two bed rooms to single kings here was no hassle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 593vickin, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Freeport, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-07
    • Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having your family at the Hotel. though we were sad for the reason, we were glad we could accomodate your needs. It was a pleasure to speak with you while you were here.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC