TripAdvisor traveler rating

780 reviews
Ranked #10 of 41 hotels in Fredericksburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
437
Very Good
211
Average
81
Poor
30
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
195
Solo travel
39
Family
386
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the backside seem to be quiter (Mike W)
    4.0
    2019-10-10
  • I was on the West Side. (Ghoskins1)
    3.0
    2019-07-11
  • NOT Pet Friendly (FamilyLife12)
    3.0
    2019-05-05
  • Be sure to get one with their amazing new mattresses (MissBeee)
    5.0
    2019-03-30
  • Be sure to sign up for Radisson Rewards-We got a nice room upgrade (Ayana P)
    4.0
    2019-01-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location. It was close to my business meeting and training center. The breakfast was good, coffee hot and pool was relaxing. Looking forward to my return trip in April. Will be booking soon. Great place to relax after meetings.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "OUTSTANDING PLACE TO STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • My Team And Myself Do Extensive Traveling This Hotel Rates In The Top 5 Here's Why Outstanding Staff Excellent Location CLEAN & ACOMADATING HOT TUB WITH POOL NICE BREAKFAST BUFFET Ample Parking Plenty Of Restaurants Nearby

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • Dear mrx163, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the many compliments, especially about our our Staff and our Cleanliness. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the Fredericksburg Area. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites

  • "Outstanding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice clean . Very professional and friendly staff. Nice location quite great resting stay . business center very helpful the coffee was always hot and fresh. Room in great condition well wroth my visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear robbshillfinest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hot coffee and our amenities such as the business center. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Kelvin and Destiny at the front desk treated us well. The rooms are well kept, the breakfast is good, and the beds are very comfortable. We liked the entry and design of the facility. It is very clean and provides great value for you dollar. We will stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Dear taurean55, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the compliments on the service you received from Kelvin and Desteny. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the Fredericksburg Area. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

  • "Repeat Customer"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was friendly and so helpful. They were able to help me find different locations around the town. My room was very clean. The bed was comfy. If you need more than 4 small pillows for a king size bed, definitely get some from the front desk quickly!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • Dear OnlyOneGW, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable bed. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC