TripAdvisor traveler rating

798 reviews
Ranked #10 of 41 hotels in Fredericksburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
445
Very Good
212
Average
84
Poor
33
Terrible
24

Type of traveler

Business
89
Couples
196
Solo travel
40
Family
388
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stayed on the forth floor and it was quite (Jim i)
    4.0
    2020-08-07
  • Rooms on the backside seem to be quiter (Mike W)
    4.0
    2019-10-10
  • I was on the West Side. (Ghoskins1)
    3.0
    2019-07-11
  • NOT Pet Friendly (FamilyLife12)
    3.0
    2019-05-05
  • Be sure to get one with their amazing new mattresses (MissBeee)
    5.0
    2019-03-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "perfect place to stay. Very friendly and professional"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-21
    • Trip type:
  • Loved everything about my stay. The hotel was very clean. I felt so very safe during this pandemic. Everyone had to wear a mask. At check in, the young man was very friendly and professional. I am planning on staying there again in December.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Matt Johnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Dear mcaldw68673, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning in December. We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the Fredericksburg Area. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

  • "Dawn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-09
    • Trip type:
  • Clean, affordable, accommodating, friendly staff, had microwave and refrigerator, check in and check out was easy. Location was great having access to numerous restaurants and shopping places. Easy access to the interstate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight Stay....Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • I booked this as a stop over on my trip from NY to SC. The Room was clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff was exceptional Karen, front desk, was warm, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-05-30
    • Dear Debbie D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay when your travel bring you back to the Fredericksburg Area. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager

  • "Awesome place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel, staff over all was excellent. Karen,Destiny, I don't know her name but she had red hair, was so helpful with director to getca bite to eat, gave me change for the laundry room, and a grab and go bag.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "good and safe"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-11
    • Trip type:
  • felt very safe and clean at this property. Very convenient to highway. Easy on and easy off with convenient gas nearby. Front desk personnel very good and helpful. Easy to place and receive food to go orders and delivery.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2020-04-14
    • Dear Bella110156, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our safe and clean property. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager 540-656-2398

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC