TripAdvisor traveler rating

739 reviews
Ranked #10 of 40 hotels in Fredericksburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
409
Very Good
207
Average
74
Poor
28
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
187
Solo travel
37
Family
371
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the backside seem to be quiter (Mike W)
    4.0
    2019-10-10
  • I was on the West Side. (Ghoskins1)
    3.0
    2019-07-11
  • NOT Pet Friendly (FamilyLife12)
    3.0
    2019-05-05
  • Be sure to get one with their amazing new mattresses (MissBeee)
    5.0
    2019-03-30
  • Be sure to sign up for Radisson Rewards-We got a nice room upgrade (Ayana P)
    4.0
    2019-01-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had an excellent stay. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Lots of parking, well-lit. Warm breakfast in the morning. Customer service was pleasant and helpful. Easy to get to rt 95. Would recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Happy with accommodations and breakfast. Quality was good. Value great! Front desk could have been better staffed. Had to wait for checkout and check in. I would definitely come back for another visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-12
    • Dear bpkimmell, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our morning breakfast. We appreciate your input on the staffing at the front desk and we will do better in the future. We look forward to your next stay. Best Wishes, Matt Johnson General Manager Comfort Inn - Fredericksburg

  • "Country Inn & Suites, Radisson, Fredricksburg, VA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • I found the service, cleanliness & price to be top notch. The night clerk was very helpful in securing a room at a rate that was affordable. The morning breakfast staff was efficient and kept the food area stocked and clean. The morning desk clerk was attentive and efficient during the checkout experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear lenorevaccarello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Night Clerk, the Breakfast Attendant and the Morning Desk Clerk. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to tell them job well done. We look forward to your next stay. Respectfully, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites

  • "Family Birthday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay at this particular hotel in Fredericksburg because it is clean, rooms are large, staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is awesome and the have everything you need. Pool, gym, business center, comfortable beds. What else do you need?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear Tourcoordinator, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Family Birthday stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best Wishes, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites

  • "Traveling alone"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I would recommend this location! The staff is very kind and friendly. Everything very CLEAN. Breakfast hot and ready. I am an older female traveling alone on a long road trip. This location was excellent for highway access AND many shopping and dining options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMMattJohnson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Dear khristinprillc, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our excellent location. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Matt Johnson General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC