TripAdvisor traveler rating

840 reviews
Ranked #13 of 40 hotels in Fredericksburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
385
Very Good
237
Average
105
Poor
59
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
187
Solo travel
61
Family
421
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to get a room in the back of the hotel - the highway is out front (Cathy M)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • easy on/off I95 (neonmomf)
    5.0
    2018-11-10
  • Enjoy the cookies in the lobby (Terry L)
    5.0
    2018-07-15
  • quieter rooms at back of hotel (Pinchy)
    4.0
    2018-07-06
  • Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel, you will hear less traffic noise. (Laura B)
    4.0
    2018-03-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Check in and check out staff Superb hotel very clean and comfy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pool clean jacuzzi warm , breakfast grest, every single staff member I ran into spoke to me Denny server Jonise was very good food was yummy parking close. Close to stores and gas station and highway loved it here

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear reachsylviahere; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We take great care and pride in our hotel and pleased to hear that the amenities and overall experience, exceeded your expectations. We are delighted to hear the friendly customer service from our staff, as well as the service from Denny's, made for a pleasant experience. We will share your feedback with the team to continue to encourage and motivate them to keep up the great job. We look forward to welcoming you whenever your travels bring you to the area. Thank you, Staff & Management Country Inn by Radisson, Fredericksburg South

  • "Very Nice stay Here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • great indoor pool area pet friendly and a courteous and professional crew definitely will return. beds were comfortable rooms were clean everything smelled new. you could see that they put time and effort into fixing this place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Dear compass; We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the guestrooms to be clean and comfortable, the pet friendly hotel and great staff all made for a pleasant experience. We also appreciate your positive feedback regarding the ongoing renovations, we are working hard to ensure our guests are well taken care during these improvements. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

  • "Amazing service and people!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have stayed here several times and the staff are always amazing. The place is always clean and service is great. The rooms are modern and spacious. Breakfast is good. They are pet friendly which makes it extra nice as we have dogs. And they are always treated as guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Lisa; Thank you for being a valued, repeat guest of our hotel and for returning for this stay. We are delighted to hear the accommodations being pet friendly, great customer service a good breakfast to start your day keeps you coming back to us. Your positive feedback means a great deal to us and we will share this with the team to encourage and motivate them to keep up the great job. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Staff & Management Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg, South

  • "Nice place to much for yorkie a small dog should not pay as much as large dogs. However I would stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • A small dog should not be charged the same as large dogs. However I will stay here again because the place is clean quiet and staff excellent and helpful. They are renovating and should be lovely when it is completed. Nice family hotel next to a Denny’s so easy to get food. Also located right off I 95. Easy on and off

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-06-27
    • Dear barbara; We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel and host many families and pets. The guests are charged the same flat fee deposit for all pets, not by weight, this is to be fair for all guests that may have a cat or other pet, so it not geared just towards breed of dogs. We appreciate your kind words for our friendly staff and thank you for your understanding during our renovations. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again during your travels. Sincerely, Staff & Management Country Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South

  • "Clean and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was large and clean. The mattresses, pillows, and bedding were very comfortable. The cons were that the lobby was under active renovation and the pool hadn’t been opened for the season even though it was the day after Memorial Day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah301L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA, responded to this review 2019-05-31
    • Dear OnAir; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are delighted to hear the comfortable guestroom and bedding made for a relaxing and restful stay. We do apologize for the temporary construction and any inconvenience associated with this. We are excited for the changes that have been made and projects now starting for the enhancement of our guests stays. We appreciate the understanding during this time there will be some extra noise. The indoor pool is open year round with the exception of a brief time or two for a quick closure to do routine maintenance. We do hope that you consider another stay once our renovations have been finished. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC