TripAdvisor traveler rating

493 reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Frederick
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
205
Very Good
156
Average
79
Poor
29
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
102
Couples
103
Solo travel
43
Family
192
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You can hear everything from the second floor rooms in the first floor rooms. (DocChesapeake)
    4.0
    2019-09-01
  • Second floor quieter (dinerdon)
    4.0
    2019-06-12
  • will ruin your property (JoeR1185)
    1.0
    2019-05-17
  • Rooms are pretty standard. Both ours were on the first floor. Maybe try the 2nd for a better opportunity at a restful sleep. (Mike H)
    3.0
    2018-10-01
  • Choose upper floor room to avoid parking lot noise (cathyr543)
    3.0
    2018-05-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fredricks Best"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was clean quiet and reasonably priced. And the staff was very courteous and kind. Nice location close to the highway and restaurants and shopping. I will surely stay there next time I'm in Fredericks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

  • "Great location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Quiet and very clean. Lots of food places within walking distance. There were sidewalks! The staff was outstanding and very helpful and professional. I was traveling with my dog and they not only tolerated her, they liked her.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Great value. Great job!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The check-in process was easy. We were informed of the fitness center and complimentary breakfast. The bed was comfortable, and the AC was easily adjusted for added and great comfort. The complimentary breakfast was great. Great job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the entire staff.

  • "We had a wonderful experience."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was good. We enjoy ourselves each time we stay at this Country Inn & Suites. The Staff is always friendly and helpful. And the location is very convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the staff.

  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • stayed on the way back from the beach, very clean, good free breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, good wifi, and a quiet room. It was close to additional amenities. We did wish the room had more chairs than the one at the desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Management5579, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Frederick, MD, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a great stay and found our location convenient.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC