TripAdvisor traveler rating

561 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Pottsville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
298
Very Good
155
Average
50
Poor
36
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
107
Solo travel
21
Family
298
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay near elevators. (Brenda J)
    5.0
    2020-02-19
  • Choose an end room on an upper floor. (Sigs67)
    3.0
    2019-08-19
  • We enjoy the 1st floor, closer to the pool & hot tub. (Mark W)
    4.0
    2019-02-10
  • Stay at another hotel! (GraigBerk)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • All the room seemed like they would be quiet. We were on the 2nd floor. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-06-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good price for a good room"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • My friends and I decided to finally plan a last second weekend trip to east PA and I was able to get a room at this hotel for a pretty good price with little notice or hassle. Four of us fit in this room with little issue and were able to comfortably sleep in the 2 queen beds. We checked in, set up all of our stuff for the adventure and stayed the night after we were done, then the next morning there was breakfast in bags for us as we slept through actual breakfast and we were able to get complimentary tooth brushing kits as we forgot toothpaste. When checkout came all we had to do was leave our cards and tell the lady we were leaving. If I ever go out there for an exploration trip again I will strongly consider staying there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • I was very impressed with the clealiness of the hotel itself and specifically with our room. The room was impeccable. The bed was very clean and comfortable. My kids had a fantastic time in the pool. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was even better. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The breakfast was hot and good. You have a nice variety of breakfast foods available to your guests. Nice job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hidden Gem"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is definitely a great place to stay. The price was affordable especially for the amenities offered. The staff are nice, efficient and knowledgeable. This was the perfect place to stay while on business.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. Love that tea, coffee and cookies are available 24/7. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the pool but having it there was a nice touch. Would recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A night well rested"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checked in because I had been traveling for 3 days and needed to rest and unwind. This was the perfect place to recharge and be on my merry way. The receptionist at check-in was so helpful and nice. She even kept the pool open for me longer. Honestly made my night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC