TripAdvisor traveler rating

553 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Pottsville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
295
Very Good
155
Average
47
Poor
35
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
107
Solo travel
21
Family
297
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose an end room on an upper floor. (Sigs67)
    3.0
    2019-08-19
  • We enjoy the 1st floor, closer to the pool & hot tub. (Mark W)
    4.0
    2019-02-10
  • Stay at another hotel! (GraigBerk)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • All the room seemed like they would be quiet. We were on the 2nd floor. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-06-17
  • Stayed on second floor, two Queen beds, Fridge, Microwave, TV w/HBO, easy-access WiFi, good size bathroom. It was quiet and comfortable. (Matthew S)
    4.0
    2017-05-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice rooms. Excellent breakfast. Love that tea, coffee and cookies are available 24/7. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the pool but having it there was a nice touch. Would recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A night well rested"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checked in because I had been traveling for 3 days and needed to rest and unwind. This was the perfect place to recharge and be on my merry way. The receptionist at check-in was so helpful and nice. She even kept the pool open for me longer. Honestly made my night

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful and Freindly Place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very patient and accommodating with our work schedule. We had to unfortunately cancel a booking last minute and reschedule several times. Each time the staff worked with us and made it an easy fix. The place is beautiful. It looks to be brand new.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean & quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • When I go back home for a class reunion I always stay here, it's clean and quiet. There aren't many places to stay and this is one of the cleanest stays in the area. I use it every time I'm in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent I recommend it to lots of people and they come to stay here too! Everything you are doing is excellent and the people who work there are excellent as well. It is my most pleasure experience. I can not wait to go back. Hopefully it will be sooner then later!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC