TripAdvisor traveler rating

566 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Pottsville

Type of traveler

Excellent
302
Very Good
156
Average
50
Poor
36
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
76
Couples
107
Solo travel
21
Family
298
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay near elevators. (Brenda J)
    5.0
    2020-02-19
  • Choose an end room on an upper floor. (Sigs67)
    3.0
    2019-08-19
  • We enjoy the 1st floor, closer to the pool & hot tub. (Mark W)
    4.0
    2019-02-10
  • Stay at another hotel! (GraigBerk)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • All the room seemed like they would be quiet. We were on the 2nd floor. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-06-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in the area."

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-31
    • Trip type:
  • We've stayed at this hotel before and have always had a good experience. The breakfast is quite restricted due to covid, and although we did not use the pool I noticed you need to book times if you want to use it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Motorcycle trip overnight"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type:
  • My friends and i were on an overnight motorcycle trip to see a local ghost town. This was the closest reputable establishment. Having stayed at country inn and suites before..i had good expectations. I was not let down. The only thing that was an issue is there is absolutely nothing close to this hotel for food or fuel. Not the hotels fault. Just fill your bike and tummy before you get there! That is the only reason i gave them less than 5 stars.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was very satisfied with my stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is just a few miles from town. The price was reasonable and they offer a continental breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good price for a good room"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • My friends and I decided to finally plan a last second weekend trip to east PA and I was able to get a room at this hotel for a pretty good price with little notice or hassle. Four of us fit in this room with little issue and were able to comfortably sleep in the 2 queen beds. We checked in, set up all of our stuff for the adventure and stayed the night after we were done, then the next morning there was breakfast in bags for us as we slept through actual breakfast and we were able to get complimentary tooth brushing kits as we forgot toothpaste. When checkout came all we had to do was leave our cards and tell the lady we were leaving. If I ever go out there for an exploration trip again I will strongly consider staying there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type:
  • I was very impressed with the clealiness of the hotel itself and specifically with our room. The room was impeccable. The bed was very clean and comfortable. My kids had a fantastic time in the pool. The pool was a nice size and the hot tub was even better. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The breakfast was hot and good. You have a nice variety of breakfast foods available to your guests. Nice job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC