TripAdvisor traveler rating

546 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Pottsville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
293
Very Good
153
Average
46
Poor
34
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
107
Solo travel
21
Family
293
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose an end room on an upper floor. (Sigs67)
    3.0
    2019-08-19
  • We enjoy the 1st floor, closer to the pool & hot tub. (Mark W)
    4.0
    2019-02-10
  • Stay at another hotel! (GraigBerk)
    1.0
    2018-07-09
  • All the room seemed like they would be quiet. We were on the 2nd floor. (John B)
    5.0
    2017-06-17
  • Stayed on second floor, two Queen beds, Fridge, Microwave, TV w/HBO, easy-access WiFi, good size bathroom. It was quiet and comfortable. (Matthew S)
    4.0
    2017-05-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful and Freindly Place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very patient and accommodating with our work schedule. We had to unfortunately cancel a booking last minute and reschedule several times. Each time the staff worked with us and made it an easy fix. The place is beautiful. It looks to be brand new.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean & quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • When I go back home for a class reunion I always stay here, it's clean and quiet. There aren't many places to stay and this is one of the cleanest stays in the area. I use it every time I'm in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent I recommend it to lots of people and they come to stay here too! Everything you are doing is excellent and the people who work there are excellent as well. It is my most pleasure experience. I can not wait to go back. Hopefully it will be sooner then later!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice room!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable and friendly. My wife was very happy with the hotel and breakfast, Staff was very helpful and informative. Room was spacious and location was quiet. In room amenities were great. Very clean and modern facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here for our family reunion weekend. Staff is very friendly. They will go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The pool and outside seating area are wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC