TripAdvisor traveler rating

465 reviews
Ranked #40 of 126 hotels in Fort Worth

Type of traveler

Excellent
178
Very Good
139
Average
64
Poor
44
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
79
Couples
142
Solo travel
16
Family
143
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the 2nd floor near the stairs and we never heard a peep during the nights. (Donnae420Austin)
    5.0
    2019-04-16
  • Stay on opposite side of freeway. (Beth R)
    1.0
    2019-03-11
  • Try to get a room as far away from the interstate as possible. (Roger W)
    3.0
    2019-01-17
  • clean, neat (Marilyn k)
    5.0
    2018-06-20
  • this hotel needs a lot of updates and more attention to cleaning the rooms (Felisha B)
    1.0
    2017-09-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and quiet."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Not far from Sundance Square. Our room was perfect. No issues at all. The staff was very friendly. Parking is well lit and has security cameras as well. It was very quiet and everywhere was clean, not just the room. I woyld definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great location to downtown"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was very welcoming upon entering the lobby. Very cozy and inviting with a fireplace and books! Staff was very friendly as well. The hotel is a little older, but very clean. Plenty of free parking and close proximity to I35 and downtown Ft. Worth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • 714kristies, Your positive review means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had six rooms in the middle of the week. The rate was great for what we got. Who does not like to be greeted by cookies and smiles. The check-in was great and the check-out was easy. We will be back. Breakfast was a great mix of hot and cold breakfast items. They had two coffee bars and a nice fireplace in the entrance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cookies and breakfast as well! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

  • "Nice, clean room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was our first time to stay here. We were upgraded to a king suite, which was nice. We thought we had a shuttle to the stockyards, but found out the shuttle does not run on Sunday. They have a breakfast buffet, but we did not get to try it. They close at 9:30, which was a little disappointing. We like to sleep in. I wish they would at least have it until 1030. It is also located next-door to a very good Mexican restaurant. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • cherylgrounds, Wishing you holidays filled with fun and laughter, and very best wishes for a prosperous new year. Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We look forward to the next!

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Friendly staff, great location, shuttle, clean room and a Mexican Restaurant next door. Found this hotel on booking the price was reasonable and the location is perfect. We even got complimentary tickets to a show at Billy Bobs in the the Stockyard when we checked in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Thank you for your kind words gwilli556779 ! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC