TripAdvisor traveler rating

225 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Fort Dodge

Type of traveler

Excellent
101
Very Good
64
Average
28
Poor
18
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
22
Solo travel
4
Family
95
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t go here (b2buck)
    1.0
    2018-09-01
  • would never stay here (Kristin O)
    1.0
    2018-08-26
  • Get an even numbered room on the second floor towards the back to avoid trucks in the gas station behind the hotel. (bikerguy516)
    2.0
    2018-04-02
  • Get a room on the front side because the back side faces the truck stop (Mr G)
    4.0
    2017-09-09
  • Remember, no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you are unable to walk steps. (TravelMonWI)
    4.0
    2017-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, friendly."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We areived very late and the check in desk was completely ready for our arrival. Had keys ready and we were off to our room immediately. Room was clean, modern, and quiet. Breakfast was good, and checkout was just as seamless as check in.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxfrtd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear FellowTraveler600403, Thank you for the the uplifting feedback! We are glad your stay with us went well. We hope to see you again in the future! TaraLynn Front Desk Country Inn and Suites 3259 5th Ave Fort Dodge, IA 50501 515-955-2259

  • "Not for the handicapped"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front double doors are not power sliders and don’t even have the wheelchair button to hold them open. Struggled to maneuver wheelchair thru both sets having to turn him backwards over threshold while trying to hold doors. The threshold from hall to room was also hard with no doorstop and wheelchair had to go over backwards. There’s no vent in bathroom. The A/C didn’t work when we arrived and room smelled like mildew. We booked room with roll in shower in February for July stay but was not available when we arrived. Only one side of bed had a table so no where to set water or anything. Would not go back here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samaran133, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Dear Jan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "A stop along the way"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had stayed here before but didn’t realize they do not have an elevator. It would be a hardship for a person with a mobility issue. Probably should be noted in their website. Staff was courteous and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxfrtd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear JP W, Thank you for the insight. We will check our website to make sure the following information is on there and if not, we will have it updated. Thank you for the comments and we wish to see your presence at our establishment again in the future Have a great afternoon. TaraLynn Front Desk Country Inn and Suites 3259 5th Ave Fort Dodge, IA 50501 515-955-2259

  • "Unsatisfied Customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location wasn't very eye appealing, they had no working elevator, the bed was uncomfortable, breakfast was over cooked and had been sitting for awhile. Breakfast tables were dirty. Workers were more interested in talking or outside smoking than taking care of their customers. I would say pulling up to the front seeing workers outside smoking isn't very eye appealing as well. I will not recommend this Country Inn and Suites to anyone!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samaran133, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Dear jamiebethfurman, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Terrible Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Do not waste your money. It was dirty and in ill repair. Staff didn't even offer help when my mom fell down the stairs due to a lack of elevator. My nephew wouldn't even go in the pool because it was too dirty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • samaran133, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-06-17
    • Dear Pioneer11474710215, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I am very sorry about your mother. I will follow up with the staff and review the incident report. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC