TripAdvisor traveler rating

229 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Fort Dodge

Type of traveler

Excellent
102
Very Good
65
Average
29
Poor
18
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
83
Couples
23
Solo travel
4
Family
96
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t go here (b2buck)
    1.0
    2018-09-01
  • would never stay here (Kristin O)
    1.0
    2018-08-26
  • Get an even numbered room on the second floor towards the back to avoid trucks in the gas station behind the hotel. (bikerguy516)
    2.0
    2018-04-02
  • Get a room on the front side because the back side faces the truck stop (Mr G)
    4.0
    2017-09-09
  • Remember, no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you are unable to walk steps. (David K)
    4.0
    2017-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean facility and friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The building and rooms are clean, good enough fitness center, a nice pool and hot tub, good food available, and the staff was very friendly. Will be staying here again on future business trips to the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxfrtd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear Roving02218344532. Thank you for the positive feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful evening. TaraLynn Front Desk Country Inn and Suites 3259 5th Ave Fort Dodge, IA 50501 515-955-2259

  • "Staff was wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • The manager was the greatest, so friendly and willing to help, we had a few things we needed help with and they were willing to take care of those thing, and a few they couldn't but was willing to take note of.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2019-05-01
    • Thank you for your feed back.

  • "Good value for comfortable room"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Easy check in and out, comfortable room, good breakfast. Met/exceeded all expectations for short business trip. Internet was easy to connect to and was surprisingly fast. Made doing business from the room a good experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2018-09-27
    • Thank you for your feed back, and we hope to see you again.

  • "Fort Dodge"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Facilities were clean and quiet. The staff went out of their way to assist us. My husband was ill and they accommodated us. We only had to ask and they assisted. Towels, pillows, I needed juice and they made sure we had it. Stellar staff!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samaran133, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2018-09-18
    • Dear N132YCrobertp, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "very good"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall the stay was very good. I would rate this hotel a 5 stars. Good bed for sleeping and the breakfast was very tasty. Good selection for the breakfast. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. Lobby was very clean . Access to vender machines was easy to fine. The price was reasonable. All in all we had a very good stay at this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rachel R, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA, responded to this review 2018-08-18
    • Thank you for your feed back! We look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC