TripAdvisor traveler rating

235 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Forest Lake

Type of traveler

Excellent
107
Very Good
59
Average
25
Poor
28
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
48
Couples
38
Solo travel
11
Family
105
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor if you don't want noise from people walking around. (SamK2)
    4.0
    2017-07-05
  • Ask for a room up high. You might then look over the Jiffy Lube out back instead of directly into it. (mrfargo2)
    3.0
    2016-08-16
  • Do not stay here (mommybot2)
    1.0
    2016-05-31
  • $30 for roll away, never paid that before anywhere!! (Daunan51)
    4.0
    2014-09-16
  • If your rooms smells like smoke when you check-in asked to be moved and the staff should be helpful. (ADM20132013)
    4.0
    2014-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Forest Lake trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was well kept and employees were very friendly. Close to freeway exit and downtown. Keys cafe is a nice restaurant right next door. Breakfast bar looked good though not much I could eat on a gluten free diet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Feels like home."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always a pleasant experience. When we stay here it is close to medical facilities. I would love to go back for a pleasure stay, right now we are going for medical reasons. They have a wonderful continental breakfast with many choices. The staff does a great job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Visiting family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I stayed here 5 years ago and were impressed enough to make sure we stayed again this time, again, while visiting my sister. The place is First Class, easy access to freeway and a variety of shops, staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Forest Lake"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice clean hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to several eating places. Quiet... safe, very nice. Nice breakfast every morning. Something different every day. Loved the fresh coffee and cookies in the lobby daily.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is my main go-to hotel. It’s clean and friendly staff. Breakfast area was clean with good food choices. The remodeled room we had was beautiful. Convenient location. I’ve stayed here twice and plan to stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC