TripAdvisor traveler rating

259 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Forest Lake

Type of traveler

Excellent
116
Very Good
66
Average
25
Poor
31
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
40
Solo travel
14
Family
109
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor if you don't want noise from people walking around. (SamK2)
    4.0
    2017-07-05
  • Ask for a room up high. You might then look over the Jiffy Lube out back instead of directly into it. (mrfargo2)
    3.0
    2016-08-16
  • Do not stay here (mommybot2)
    1.0
    2016-05-31
  • $30 for roll away, never paid that before anywhere!! (Daunan51)
    4.0
    2014-09-16
  • If your rooms smells like smoke when you check-in asked to be moved and the staff should be helpful. (ADM20132013)
    4.0
    2014-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "country inn survey"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My experience was very nice. I have stayed at this hotel for multiple weeks. The breakfast is very good with many options, except for the last week because of the coronavirus. The pool and hot tub are very nice also. My room is always very nice with it's many pillows, comfy bed, frig, microwave, and complimentary bottle of water. I always enjoy the lovely bathrooms with all there complimentary stuff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Countryinn4, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN, responded to this review 2020-06-18
    • Krosal, Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future. I will make sure to share your feedback with the team. Thank you once more and have a great day! Warmest Regards, Ebony Jenkins General Manager

  • "Family Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • A very pleasant place to stay. Room was well kept and clean. Buffet breakfast and coffee were tasty and much preferred over the often served sweet rolls and bagels. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carl E, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we are delighted to hear that you loved your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

  • "Exceptionally clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Staff were helpful. Rooms were clean. Appearance was exceptional and breakfast was all I needed. No problem with pool or hot tub and cookies I ate to many. Coffee was fresh with several options. The cost was less than expected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carl Eriksson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN, responded to this review 2020-07-27
    • Thank you, Gary! We can't wait to see you here again! Warmest Regards, Country Inn Suites Forest Lake General Manager

  • "Quiet and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy check-in, clean room, no dust, quiet sleep, nice book lending shelf by the fireplace in the lobby. Great breakfast. No coffee maker in the room even though there was a stand with a coffee filter/coffee package and tea bags, etc. But they had hot coffee downstairs. Great breakfast with a nice variety. Noon checkout instead of 11 was nice. Family-friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Y9509ZVpeters, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Forest Lake, MN

  • "Clean, quiet and cozy hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • In town to visit family for Thanksgiving. This hotel is in a great location. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. It’s a cozy hotel, quiet and the rate was good. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC