TripAdvisor traveler rating

414 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
254
Very Good
100
Average
36
Poor
13
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
98
Couples
67
Solo travel
27
Family
195
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The quiet was a surprise! Perhaps because our room was at the very end of the hallway, with no parking lot behind us. (Ann B)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • I’d definitely choose the top floor with a room facing the pond (Angie S)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • Ask for room away from highway. (kathylL2074DF)
    3.0
    2018-08-01
  • Stay on top floor on the side away from highway for quieter experience. (897antoinettep)
    2.0
    2018-04-07
  • Don't hesitate to apply for a room upgrade before you arrive. (Steve M)
    5.0
    2017-08-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Thank you! Good customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed the stay and staff here. We stayed over EAA so it was expensive but motel 6 was running basically the same rate. So glad we stay here. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Pool was fantastically warm. Great customer service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jill P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn and Suites! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We hope to see you back very soon!

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, huge room, nice staff and amenities. We were very comfortable. I think they were finishing some renovations - and the food was better than most places. NOT a 5 star restaurant - but it was sufficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jill P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Country Inn and Suites! We are in the process of making some GREAT upgrades so we can better take care of our guests. Thank you for choosing our establishment and we hope to see you back very soon!

  • "Friendly staff, well kept property"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This seemed like a newer property, but everything was very well maintained and clean. Good distance between major points of interest and great location right off the highway. The rooms are nicely laid out, feels like home!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jill P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for choosing the Country Inn and Suites, it was our pleasure making your stay a great one! Cleanliness is one of the biggest keys in running a great hotel and we take pride in it. We hope to see you again very soon!

  • "Wonderful July Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • There were some self-inflicted issues involving my reservation when I arrived. Manager Jill Perry and the front desk staff quickly resolved the problems and I was all set. The housekeeping staff helped me with my room key problems (again, self-inflicted). The breakfast area was super clean and the food was delicious.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jill P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • We are glad that we could go above and beyond to make sure you had a great stay! We take pride in making sure that every guest feels right at home. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn and Suites and we hope that we see you again very soon!

  • "An OK Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like that this hotel is ticked away, but the breakfast experience was not very good. The TV was too loud, and set on a station that was not helpful to me. In addition, there were times when the front desk person would disappear for 30 minutes at a time or more. I saw one couple wait t the front desk to check in and the person who was supposed to be at the front desk was in a room on the third floor visiting a friend. Not very good service. For a hotel so far away from everything, the service should be the reason that I want to stay there and it wasn't.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jill P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-07-08
    • We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We often have cases where there is only one front desk attendant on shift and they must leave the desk to assist other guest with T.V settings, luggage, A/C settings etc, but service can be prompted by calling on the guest phone provided on the counter. This happened to be the case as we are currently training new incoming staff to better serve all of our guest and also we have a breakfast attendant that will be happy to change the channel in the breakfast room anytime upon request.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC