TripAdvisor traveler rating

436 reviews
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
268
Very Good
104
Average
38
Poor
14
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
104
Couples
68
Solo travel
28
Family
204
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lower odd numbers on each floor are quieter (LeoP220)
    3.0
    2020-02-14
  • Do not stay on the side facing the interstate! (Bonita B)
    3.0
    2019-09-22
  • The quiet was a surprise! Perhaps because our room was at the very end of the hallway, with no parking lot behind us. (Ann B)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • I’d definitely choose the top floor with a room facing the pond (Angie S)
    5.0
    2018-09-03
  • Ask for room away from highway. (kathylL2074DF)
    3.0
    2018-08-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was great! Second time there in less than a month. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Myriah. The hotel is kept very clean and up to date. Our Room was very clean and welcoming. They have cookies and fruit in the lobby most of the time. The breakfast is very good also. I had waffles both mornings, yum! Good selection of both hot and cold items. We were there for hockey and will return again for graduation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnfdlwgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Hi Lana. Thanks again for visiting us at the Country Inn in Fond du Lac. We're very grateful to accommodate terrific people such as yourselves. Your kind words have been shared with Myriah and the team. We hope to see you back very soon.Safe travels and thanks again. We appreciate you! -James and the Country Inn Fond du Lac Team

  • "Very Good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed with other school families because of a basketball tournament being held in Waupun. It was a bit of a drive, but it was a very nice facility and had a very nice breakfast. It was great to have free Wifi too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnfdlwgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Hi Lisa. Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Fond du Lac. We're very happy you enjoyed your experience, especially the breakfast, WiFi and the facility. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the kind words. We appreciate it! -James and the Country Inn Fond du Lac Team

  • "NEW YEARS EVE"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • There was way too much chlorine in the pool-hot tub. They actually had to close it early. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our larger group. They let us use the breakfast area to hang out and that it the main reason that we will return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnfdlwgm, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2020-01-04
    • Thank you for staying with us on New Years Eve and taking the time to wire the review. We were happy to accommodate your group. Have a great new year and we hope to see you again soon!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • The best hotel I have I have stayed at in a long time. The staff was very friendly and helpful the rooms were very nice and clean my family and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnfdlwgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-12-16
    • Thank you and your family for staying with us at the Country Inn in Fond du Lac. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience and we hope to see you visit us again soon. From our family to yours, Happy holidays! -James and the Country Inn Team

  • "Welcoming accommodations for my brief stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pleasant room, staff and facilities made this a very enjoyable and comfortable lodging. The room was beautifully laid out, the king sized bed provided me with a very deep sleep, and the sheets and pillow cases were excellent. Reserve early on the day you plan to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnfdlwgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Thank you for staying with us recently at the Country Inn & Suites in Fond du Lac and thanks for the kinds words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and found the room to be enjoyable and comfortable. We hope you'll come visit us again soon and thanks again. Happy Holidays. -James and the CIS FDL Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC