TripAdvisor traveler rating

831 reviews
Ranked #14 of 46 hotels in Florence
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
431
Very Good
238
Average
69
Poor
45
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
126
Couples
203
Solo travel
46
Family
370
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good idea to make a reservation as the good rooms go fast at this Hotel. (FelixM1509)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • Only saw our room so no way to compare. (j a)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • The room was awesome!!!!! Definitely recommend to everyone!!!!! (gmail2346)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • The room was fabulous. (Passenger64286929089)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Elevator is a bit noisy...a room too close, you'd hear everything. (ST2015)
    4.0
    2018-12-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient, clean, comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have stayed here often when traveling through. Location is convenient for I95 travel. Exit has many food and gas options. Although I don’t typically use it, there is a pool. Breakfast selection and dining space is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experiences at the Country Inn & Suites of Florence, SC. My team and I are delighted that you took the time to complete a review and would hope to one day soon see you again. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country In & Suites Florence, SC

  • "Worth the Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms were very clean and the linens were fresh. Unfortunately there was no complimentary newspaper. The breakfast was hot and tasty but could have used some sausage and bacon.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-11
    • Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the experience you had while staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Florence, SC. I was disappointed that you were not able to get a complimentary paper. We do receive a bundle of papers daily during weekdays and then we receive a bundle for the weekend edition. They are in a limited supply each day, so when you return to our hotel, please let us know to hold a paper out for at the front desk. We daily have either bacon, turkey sausage or pork sausage as a part of our breakfast menu. I will let the breakfast bar attendants know that as they see items running low to cook more prior to it running out. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC

  • "Home Away From Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for making us feel so very welcomed. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were exceptional! The room was very spacious indeed! I especially liked the lighting, being a senior citizen I need all the light I can get! Thanks again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Wow, Thanks so much for you kind words. I really appreciate you sharing your experience at the Country Inn & Suites of Florence with the World. Travelers more often than not rely on the experiences and opinions of other travelers. Thanks for sharing. We hope to see you soon. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC

  • "Good adventure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Got off to a tough start but staff were quick to resolve issues. After check in and room swap everything was great. Breakfast was pretty good and house keeping was very up to par. Again everything all good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • I am so pleased that we quickly were able to resolve the issues you had during the check in at the Country Inn & Suites of Florence, SC. Our entire team is 100% dedicated to total guest satisfaction and I am glad that we displayed that. Should you and your family ever come back through Florence, SC we would love to see you again. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC

  • "Caracciolo stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellepnt stay.friendly and clean.breakfast was excellent enjoyed our one night stay room.was very clean pool area was clean and water was warm and clear. Would highly recommend staying here if your in the area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites with the world. My staff and I hope that should your future plans require you to pass through this way again that you will stay with us. We would love to see you again. I hope you and your family have a wonderful summer and stay cool. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC 29501

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC