TripAdvisor traveler rating

891 reviews
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Florence
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
470
Very Good
244
Average
77
Poor
51
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
216
Solo travel
50
Family
393
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • room quiet no noice very good situation close of the 95 and good restaurants around (759jacquesp)
    5.0
    2020-02-11
  • Good idea to make a reservation as the good rooms go fast at this Hotel. (FelixM1509)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • Only saw our room so no way to compare. (j a)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • The room was awesome!!!!! Definitely recommend to everyone!!!!! (gmail2346)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • The room was fabulous. (Passenger64286929089)
    5.0
    2019-01-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful stay, wonderful room"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • We travel multiple times by car during the year and always try to book at a Country Inn and Suites as we are confident in the room, cleanliness, comfort and price. The breakfast is very satisfying also!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Choice!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent check in experience, the little goody bag is a very warm gesture- and it was appreciated. Clean room and good quiet restful night of sleep ! You will not be disappointed! I checked out before breakfast but if the breakfast is like the customer service , you should be pleasantly surprised.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Oh! That was so nice of you to share your kind words with the World through Trip Advisor. Many people rely on past experiences of others and I am so glad that you had a pleasant experience and that you shared. I hope that in the future if you have any travel plans that include passing back through Florence that you will stay with us again and perhaps you can enjoy our breakfast. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC 29501

  • "Initial Stay - Newly Joined Member"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • My time at this peaceful hotel was an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Both the check-in staff and the check-out staff members I encountered presented a professionally warm welcome and friendly reception. Marvelous hotel placed at a great location. My experience guided me to joining their rewards program for future reservations. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • I appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel of Florence. I am equally pleased that you enrolled in Radisson Rewards. From my entire staff & I we Thank You! Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager

  • "Enjoyed The Moments"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Upkeeping and stay was Epic. Everyone was so nice and friendly. My family and I came down to Florence SC From Winston-Salem NC for our Family Reunion. We enjoyed every moment. The hospitality was awesome, the services was awesome, the breakfast was awesome and our stay was awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • I am delighted to hear that your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Florence was AWESOME. I was even more pleased that you were here for a Family Reunion. I hope that all of your other Family members had a similar experience. Please keep us in mind for your next reunion. We would love to welcome all of you home again. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager

  • "Quick overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Conveniently located Right off I-95 Clean rooms, spacious A good value for the price. Included a hot breakfast with various choices. Clean and organized eating area spacious as well. Friendly staff for a late ck-in and also on check out in the AM! A good value and would stay again... Oh cookies and goodie bags were a nice surprise!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Country Inn & Suites of Florence. My staff and I hope that if your travels bring you this way that you will remember us and come back home. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC