TripAdvisor traveler rating

859 reviews
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Florence
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
449
Very Good
242
Average
72
Poor
47
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
209
Solo travel
47
Family
384
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good idea to make a reservation as the good rooms go fast at this Hotel. (FelixM1509)
    5.0
    2019-04-15
  • Only saw our room so no way to compare. (j a)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • The room was awesome!!!!! Definitely recommend to everyone!!!!! (gmail2346)
    5.0
    2019-02-03
  • The room was fabulous. (Passenger64286929089)
    5.0
    2019-01-27
  • Elevator is a bit noisy...a room too close, you'd hear everything. (ST2015)
    4.0
    2018-12-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Southern Hospitality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • My second time staying at the property. Very clean and updated. Comfortable beds and nice hot shower. Great breakfast Whenever I travel south I will stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson very nice property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • I really appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel of Florence. We would love to welcome you home again soon. I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager

  • "Best place to say when you're near Florence SC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Love the County Inn and Suites. We have stayed her many times and will continue to come back. The rooms are always well kept. The breakfast is one of the best. Fresh waffles, eggs, etc. You just can't beat it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Well, this Thanksgiving I am Thankful for Guests like you! I really appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel of Florence, SC. It really means so much to my staff and I to receive positive reviews. We hope that you have a wonderful Holiday Season and that you will return to us soon. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC 29501

  • "Overnight Stop-Trip Mass to Florida"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is our first time staying at a Country Inn. We found the hotel by searching on line as we were approaching the exit going south on I-95. There are many hotels at this Florence exit but we were happy with our choice. This hotel has it all .Location + 24/7 cookies,tea, coffee and lemon water +friendly staff +clean rooms/lobby area,+ breakfast(hot+cold) selection of items and interior rooms. Overall it is very welcoming. Definitely recommend..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-16
    • How wonderful to hear such good things about your experience at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel of Florence, SC. We are delighted that everything went well and my staff and I would love for you to stop back in anytime you are passing through. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the world through Trip Advisor. It means a lot to us. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Hotel Florence, SC 29501

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice facility, Great staff, a very positive experience. Great location to state road 95. Rooms were very clean with lots of space. The staff members are team players. They work together to get the job done to the satisfaction of the customer. A very positive experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • Hello and thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites of Florence, SC. I am so glad that you commented on our ability to work together as a team. We strive everyday to work with each other and for each other. I have instilled a policy with our team members that the one amenity that we offer which is totally free and in abundance is kindness. Kindness to co-workers and more especially kindness to guests. I am glad that it was apparent and in full display during your stay. Kindest regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC

  • "Great Stay in Florence, SC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was by far the best yet! Customer Service was top notch and cookies were so good...especially the shortbread and oatmeal. Staff was accommodating and room so comfy. When we checked out we were extremely rested and satisfied. What more could we ask for?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • high-risehotels, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Awesome! I am so pleased to hear that your experience at the Country Inn & Suites of Florence, SC was excellent. I will share your kind words with my entire team this morning in our huddle. Please stop in again when passing through on I95 as we would love to welcome you home again. Kindest Regards, Cid Yow General Manager Country Inn & Suites Florence, SC 29501

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC