TripAdvisor traveler rating

435 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Findlay
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
269
Very Good
95
Average
41
Poor
16
Terrible
14

Type of traveler

Business
102
Couples
64
Solo travel
14
Family
206
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • one bedroom king quite was wonderful!! (Nelsonpartyof3)
    5.0
    2019-10-08
  • Request a floor with no dogs! (DonByle)
    3.0
    2019-05-27
  • Talk to front desk if you need special accommodations. I only wish the pool worked during my visit. (msmdmba)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • rooms are quiet,and clean, environment is safe, secure and protected. we recommend this hotel (Enock B)
    5.0
    2018-06-26
  • We were on the second floor facing the front and had no noise. (Tshad68)
    5.0
    2017-08-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Terrific property"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • This stay was a 10 out of 10. Every staff member couldn’t be more accommodating. The beds were confortable and the room was immaculate. Even with Covid restrictions, we felt welcomed and every need was taken care of. Highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Beautiful, spacious, clean hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type:
  • Definitely worth the money! The room was beautiful and clean. A very large suite. However, the tv was small for the size of the room The included breakfast bar had a large variety of hot and cold food. The staff kept it stocked with fresh and hot food. The tables were cleaned after guests left. In the lobby there was fresh hot baked cookies in the afternoon and water in a snack bag in the morning. Our interaction with all staff was polite and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-23
    • Trip type:
  • You won't find a cleaner hotel with a friendlier staff anywhere. Nice people, clean rooms, a great breakfast, and rooms are quiet. Close to the University of Findlay. They have a nice fitness room and pool however we did not use either. Fresh cookies are available when you arrive and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate. Small food area but offers snacks, drinks and even soup that can be warmed up in the room. Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic Accommodation and Location!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stay at this location several times a year and are always happy with our experience. From check in to check out, the Hotel Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful! The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable bed(s) and lovely linens. Great free wi-fi, and a delicious breakfast are other reasons we like staying here, as well as an easy exit and exit off of 175. There there is a fantastic restaurant just next door within easy walking distance, even for seniors! All in all just PERFECT!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • All about our stay here was excellent. Very clean facility and the breakfast was wonderful. Only downside was the large semis that park nearby and make it a bit noisy at night. But it wasn't that bad and the experience was positive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC