TripAdvisor traveler rating

441 reviews
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Fergus Falls
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
204
Very Good
123
Average
63
Poor
29
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
152
Couples
63
Solo travel
17
Family
170
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away from poolside rooms. Chlorine smell is very strong. (L1048FBanne)
    2.0
    2019-12-19
  • Stay in a pool side room...... (nancybO8956VG)
    5.0
    2019-10-09
  • "Balcony" rooms have a door to the indoor pool, so they don't really allow natural light inside - FYI! (ams9290)
    5.0
    2019-08-06
  • They do have poolside rooms, if you're travelling with family (NDtraveller)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • Ask for an expanded king room (Rick S)
    5.0
    2019-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Luxury in the Upper Midwest"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel exceeded by expectations by being well maintained, clean and appealing. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was quality. The hotel is away from busy roads and was quiet. An excellent experience overall and I look forward to staying again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you for your review and your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Mike Trudeau, General Manager

  • "Storm Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent! Would stay here again! I had to stay overnight due to a storm coming through the area. I got a whirlpool suite in order to "get warm". Was a nice, comfortable room and the free breakfast was excellent!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Mike Trudeau, General Manager

  • "friday nite Fergus Falls"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • look over my completed survey. Everything was good except the beds. The main reason we stay at motels, is to get a night of rest. plus you require 200 characters to complete this form. bad. uuuuuuuuuuuuuuggggggggghhhhhhhhh

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • We're sorry that you did not like our beds but happy everything else was good for you. Our beds were put in during our total room renovation which we completed in June of 2018. We appreciate your feedback. Mike Trudeau, General Manager

  • "business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice and clean, helpful staff. Best choice in Fergus Falls easily, I have stayed at several others in my ongoing trips to the city of Fergus Falls, all the others are dated and some are not clean. It isn't on the main streets, a little out of the way so I had not noticed it on earlier trips. I have booked rooms there for future trips to the Fergus Falls area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Thank you for your review and your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We appreciate your business. Mike Trudeau, General Manager

  • "Quiet, convenient, good value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an excellent experience for our family gathering. Spacious, clean rooms, pool area nice. We pretty much had the place to ourselves, so if it were busier, our experience may not have been as great! All staff from reservation to checkout provided excellent customer service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MikeT1959, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fergus Falls, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Mike Trudeau, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC