TripAdvisor traveler rating

140 reviews
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Fairview Heights

Type of traveler

Excellent
33
Very Good
36
Average
25
Poor
24
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
35
Couples
23
Solo travel
10
Family
54
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else (Vermena L)
    1.0
    2018-07-16
  • top floor so not hear people (James C)
    3.0
    2018-04-27
  • go stay somewhere else if you want a good room! (grannac59)
    1.0
    2018-04-11
  • Don't rely on pictures. Call the hotels you book to ask when the renovated last (Brian-Douglas S)
    2.0
    2017-12-18
  • As far away from freeway as possible (kdbauder)
    4.0
    2016-12-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Dale Grier escape"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I wish I had a way of tracking my Radisson Rewards. I'm sure there is but don't know how . But check in was simple & fas I would recommend it to all my friends & family too . Thank you . HAPPY New year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfy beds, great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff here were fantastic, very accommodating. The beds here are super comfortable. Clean rooms, plenty of options for breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place and come here again. I told just like more biscuits and gravy next time

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to provide a wonderful stay for all our guests, and we are happy that we did that for you. We will do our best to serve biscuits and gravy more often. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

  • "Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great trip, beautiful room, very freshly renovated, looks very nice. Staff was awesome, breakfast was plentiful, staff was very friendly and helpful. It was affordable, even though a family illness caused us to make last minute reservations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • We are happy to see you enjoyed your trip. We hope you'll stay with us again on a happier occasion.

  • "BEST EXPERIENCE IN A LONG TIME"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good each day even had lemonade for breakfast! I had car problems after traveling to the city, and the staff member helped me figure out the bus services to get a rental.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always happy to help our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

  • "Run!!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • DON'T stay or support any of the Radisson facilities!!!! We attend the area every year but will NOT be returning to this or any Radisson facilities. Was promised discounts and was given $10 of my weekly stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2019-11-14
    • I'm sorry to see that you changed your mind on how you enjoyed your stay after our last conversation. We try to provide a relaxing stay for all our guests and until you checked out you stated we had done so. It is very rare when we give any type of discount when a guest damages a room. I hope that you find a relaxing stay when you are in the area next year.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC