TripAdvisor traveler rating

148 reviews
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Fairview Heights

Type of traveler

Excellent
38
Very Good
37
Average
27
Poor
24
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
37
Couples
23
Solo travel
10
Family
56
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else (Vermena L)
    1.0
    2018-07-16
  • top floor so not hear people (James C)
    3.0
    2018-04-27
  • go stay somewhere else if you want a good room! (grannac59)
    1.0
    2018-04-11
  • Don't rely on pictures. Call the hotels you book to ask when the renovated last (BDS)
    2.0
    2017-12-18
  • As far away from freeway as possible (kdbauder)
    4.0
    2016-12-17

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fine place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-12
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed there one night, the first night of a longer trip. The room was very nice, and the breakfast had fine variety and was satisfying. The staff were excellent: cheerful, helpful, very nice! Thanks for a really good place to spend the night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • We are very happy to see we provided and excellent stay for you. Thanks for choosing us for your trip and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay. Wonderful breakfast. Staff was very friendly and engaging. Price was reasonable, and with the breakfast it saved us money. Loved the little store they have for those late night cravings. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Nice relaxing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed in Fairview Heights for several years now but in other motels, but my sister in law is a Country Inn and Suites member and when she told me about the one there, we decided to try and so glad we did! Your motel is the best by far that we’ve stayed in especially for the amount spent in room! No other motel has had so much food to eat! Loved the fresh cookies and chips and salsa! Thank you so much!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • We strive to provide a relaxing and stress-free stay for all our guests. We are very pleased to see we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

  • "Great hotel for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • I've stayed in this area many times in the last 2 years and this is the best hotel I've visited overall.if I am in the area in the future this will be where I stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that we made your stay relaxing and look forward to your next visit.

  • "Excellent staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk clerk went above and beyond to help my family. I had booked through a third party vendor and the reservation wasn't completely showing on the hotel computers. It was late at night and the front desk clerk could see that we were tired. She was very kind and hurried the process for us so that we could get into our room quickly. When we checked out in the morning, the morning desk clerk had a contagious joy about her that was wonderful to see.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISFairviewHeights, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, responded to this review 2020-01-16
    • We are so pleased that we could make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC