TripAdvisor traveler rating

658 reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Fairborn
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
403
Very Good
175
Average
40
Poor
23
Terrible
17

Traveler rating

Business
215
Couples
95
Solo travel
23
Family
263
Friends getaway
50

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay on the 3rd floor (DHG2013)
    3.0
    2019-08-19
  • Room 202 is at the end of the hall but has easy access to the parking lot down steps (Rheinhold F)
    3.0
    2019-05-27
  • We were on ground floor, very happy with the room. (Jazz055)
    5.0
    2018-04-07
  • The only thing else I would have liked to have had in the room, would have been one more easy chair, instead of just one... (rhondao162)
    5.0
    2017-09-30
  • If the highway noise is an issue for you, try to stay in a room on the front side of the hotel. (CookeFam5)
    4.0
    2017-09-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Air Force Museum visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Stayed from August 9th to 11th, helpful friendly staff, fresh chocolate chip cookies, staff was helpful answering my questions, clean room, very good hot breakfast, I would come back again...darn 200 characters

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope you will stay again soon!

  • "Clean & affordable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel as a stop over on our road trip. We went to the Air Force musuem after checkout & it was a good location for that. The room, with a military discount, was a great price. The room is basic but clean. We could hear some traffic from the busy road next to the hotel, but the fan on the a/c masked it well enough. We noticed our room had been smoked in when we checked in & requested a new room immediately. It was taken care of quickly by the lady at the front desk. My kids used the pool for an hour, and although small and a little cold, we were the only ones in there so they enjoyed it. The lighting in the pool area is very dim though which I think is dangerous, especially at night. Continental breakfast was pretty good. Definitely better than some out there. Overall, we would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your room switch. We hope you will stay again if your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Over priced"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • High price for half renovation. Next time a Hilton brand. Breakfast not so much. Not bad place but bad value should be closer to 100 hotel not almost 200. Need a new mattress. Last stay with this brand

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us. If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would help me to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is ok for what it is. Should of spent a little less making the lobby look brand new and fixed some of the bathroom issues looked like a kid remodeled the bathroom. But overall pretty nice hotel. Would stay there again if need be. Big spacious suite room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff clean hotel, great experience. Breakfast was very tasty the free dinner was a great touch. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful whenever I had a question. H would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nila P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC