TripAdvisor traveler rating

103 reviews
Ranked #18 of 39 hotels in Erie
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
63
Very Good
20
Average
6
Poor
5
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
8
Couples
20
Solo travel
5
Family
45
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 106 has a terrible bathroom, not sure about others. (Matt B)
    4.0
    2019-12-05
  • Ask the desk for anything you need as they are very accommodating (FrankC4458)
    5.0
    2019-10-18
  • First floor for indoor giant pool and hot tub. (ladysmith0009)
    5.0
    2019-09-07
  • I always like a room looking out at the pool and hot tub side !!!! And they do close it down at 10 pm (Sandy W)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • Check with desk person to see which are quieter (LancasterPa)
    4.0
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • I love the hotel and the house keeper on the third floor was super sweet she is very kind. We loved our experience and the staff. The hotel was super clean. Me and my family really enjoyed the pool as well 😊

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Nights rest"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was upgraded to a suite, hotel is fairly new and the room was fresh and clean. the only down side was the bathrooms.. pretty small for the size of the room. I am a smaller guy, and I was hitting the door or wall after shower. For an average size person, bathroom could be a little tight.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countrye2020, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our Property and for giving us a perfect score! We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay but we're sorry to hear that you didn't like the size of our bathroom. We have taken a a note and will address this with the right team. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the same great service if your travels ever bring you back to the Erie, PA area. Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites

  • "Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • It was wonderful had fun it was a family trip so that the kids can enjoy the pools and splashlagoon we also took them to chukycheese and other places but loved the pool and breakfest the most i would stay there again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countrye2020, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this great review. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to all our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We are glad that kids had fun here and at Splash Lagoon. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing this Country ! Best Regards Country Inn & Suites

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • Front desk staff were very helpful, we checked in early upon arrival, clean updated rooms, great breakfast choices, loved the pool & hot tub. Very convenient free shuttle to water park & when we checked in we received all of our water park tickets & paperwork.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • manasi d, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Dear Susan, Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us a perfect score! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time at Splash Lagoon. We are happy that we were able to make your stay both comfortable and pleasant. We hope to see you again at this SUITE COUNTRY, the next time your travel brings you back to Erie for some more Splash fun ! Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites

  • "Wonderful!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • I have a hotel phobia! So my anxiety is always at a all time high when having to stay in one! However this hotel kept me at ease! It was very clean!!! And the staff was wonderful! I will definitely be back the next time we visit splash lagoon!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CSuiteserie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our Guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at this SUITE COUNTRY :)! Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again! Thank you for choosing this Country Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie PA

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC