TripAdvisor traveler rating

92 reviews
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Erie

Type of traveler

Excellent
57
Very Good
20
Average
4
Poor
5
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
7
Couples
20
Solo travel
4
Family
43
Friends getaway
7

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 106 has a terrible bathroom, not sure about others. (Matt B)
    4.0
    2019-12-05
  • Ask the desk for anything you need as they are very accommodating (FrankC4458)
    5.0
    2019-10-18
  • First floor for indoor giant pool and hot tub. (ladysmith0009)
    5.0
    2019-09-07
  • I always like a room looking out at the pool and hot tub side !!!! And they do close it down at 10 pm (Sandy W)
    5.0
    2019-08-21
  • Check with desk person to see which are quieter (LancasterPa)
    4.0
    2019-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type:
  • I have a hotel phobia! So my anxiety is always at a all time high when having to stay in one! However this hotel kept me at ease! It was very clean!!! And the staff was wonderful! I will definitely be back the next time we visit splash lagoon!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CSuiteserie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our Guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at this SUITE COUNTRY :)! Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again! Thank you for choosing this Country Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie PA

  • "Splash lagoon family trip."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I decided to bring our 2 boys back to splash lagoon now that they are older and can enjoy all that ig offers. We all had a great time! Close to restaurants and shopping. Very convenient location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CSuiteserie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2020-01-14
    • Dear Fatima, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for giving us a perfect score! We are glad that you all had a wonderful time at our Hotel and at Splash Lagoon. Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites and we hope that you will consider us for your next Leisure trip. Best Regards, Country Inn & Suites

  • "Heavenly stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Unexpected stay. Mechanical break down while passing through the area. The entire staff went above and beyond to help us out in our need. The hotel was extremely clean, and loved the breakfast. Would always come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CSuiteserie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Dear Mr. & Mrs Draper, We are so happy that we were able to help you out. It was our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We hope that there was no further problem with your car and that you reached home safely! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. We look forward to seeing you again !! Thank you for choosing this Country ! Best Regards,

  • "Thanksgiving Get-a-way"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I decided to take the kids on a like get away this Thanksgiving. We had an excellent time at the pool one day and Splash Lagoon the next day. Will def go back! The hotel was and its staff were remarkable and It felt so comfortable!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Repeat stays - I recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff - friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms. Nice hotel. My father loves the fresh cookies and breakfast. Thanks to staff for excellent repeat stays and warm welcomes everytime we come to Erie to catch some hockey.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CSuiteserie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Erie, PA, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Hope you’re traveling to our area again soon. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for choosing this Country ! Best Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC