TripAdvisor traveler rating

826 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Emporia

Type of traveler

Excellent
373
Very Good
206
Average
110
Poor
75
Terrible
63

Traveler rating

Business
65
Couples
238
Solo travel
51
Family
397
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Look at your room first. Judging by some great reviews, maybe some are better than others. (Nikstrip1)
    2.0
    2019-08-12
  • Do not stay in room 326! (Fridaysharbor)
    1.0
    2019-07-14
  • Room 104 was filthy, bathroom needed a good deep scrubbing and needs to be updated. Air conditioner was sooo loud! (DonnaG174)
    1.0
    2019-04-27
  • stay somewhere else (DannyKingsPark)
    1.0
    2019-04-26
  • Book in advance and on line, if possible. (Jarhead2802)
    5.0
    2019-03-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "acceptable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • could make some valuable changes what more can I say? the hotel was convenient for us at the time and we were tired .At least I didn't find and Beg Bugs. Overall it was satisfactory we might consider staying in this hotel again, someday. We are normally not at this place at nighttime..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight Stay while Traveling to NY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Fortunately, I was aware of this hotel from some past travels. Plenty of places to eat and shop in the area. Its has become part of my travel stops when driving the I-95 corridor. Thanks to the entire staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Dirty Bathroom ."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • After traveling 11 hours from Disney World , the last thing you want to Worry about is a dirty room . There were strains of hair in the tub and along the floor . Bathroom was not clean . Also stains on the valence over the window . We have stayed at this hotel in the past 3-4 times in the past 4 -5 years , but now its newly renovated. cleaning staff also needs to be replaced . My husband and I will no longer going to stay here ever again . Disappointed member .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-08
    • Thank you for posting a review and for your continued patronage with us. It saddens us to hear that you were unhappy with your stay due to how the housekeeping staff handled the cleanliness of the room and some of its amenities at that time. Our goal is to provide our valued guests with a stay accommodation that is clean and comfortable, and we're sorry if we fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is highly important to us as it helps us continually grow, evolve and improve our services. Hoping that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves and host your future travels.

  • "Very poor quality room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The mattress on the pull out couch had a huge stain on it. The chair had multiple stains on it. The sheets for both the pull out couch and one bed were stained. There was a spider in the room as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Thank you for writing us a review. It saddens us to hear that you were unhappy with your stay due to the issues you had with the cleanliness of the room, the sheets, and the pull out couch at that time. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation, and we're sorry if we fell short of that standard. Your feedback is highly important to us as it helps us make all the necessary improvements for our hotel to be better. It would be an honor if you will give us another chance to provide you with a stay that is truly excellent in all aspects.

  • "Thank you and keep up the good work!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I applaud the tremendous work of the management to havw such great employees who dedicated themselves to help and ensure the quality of this trip. I truly qant to thank the front desk for their hospitality and kindness. After a very long and tiring the warmth that I had recieved was just what I needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC