TripAdvisor traveler rating

879 reviews
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Emporia

Traveler rating

Excellent
383
Very Good
216
Average
121
Poor
83
Terrible
76

Type of traveler

Business
72
Couples
247
Solo travel
56
Family
413
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay somewhere else (Sansail)
    3.0
    2020-02-12
  • Look at your room first. Judging by some great reviews, maybe some are better than others. (Nikstrip1)
    2.0
    2019-08-12
  • Do not stay in room 326! (Fridaysharbor)
    1.0
    2019-07-14
  • Room 104 was filthy, bathroom needed a good deep scrubbing and needs to be updated. Air conditioner was sooo loud! (DonnaG174)
    1.0
    2019-04-27
  • stay somewhere else (DannyKingsPark)
    1.0
    2019-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Staff Makes the Difference"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-11
    • Trip type:
  • I would drive 100 miles extra north or south to stay here when traveling between New York and Florida. Lovely staff. Clean rooms. Dog friendly. Caroline and Patricia were at the desk and treated us like family members. If we weren't social distancing, I believe we would have hugged. My room was comfortable. The AC worked well. The sheets were spotless. The refrigerator kept my food cold. Great shower.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "first time stay at Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-15
    • Trip type:
  • We were traveling from Florida back to Vermont and this was one of the best places we have stayed in the last 6 years for these trips back and forth It was very clean and the people we were in contact were all very nice and professional. Thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to get your rest after a long drive!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-25
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to get your rest after a long drive! Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great shower. Perfect place for my pooch on the ground floor and outdoor grounds were easily accessible. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good choice in motel convenient to I-95"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed here a few times. Reliable each stay. They have room to park and leave the trailer on my truck, they take dogs, the room is clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast is typical and adequate. Staff is friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Maine to Florida"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have stayed here many times. It is a convenient stop and having Applebees within walking distance is such a plus. It is a clean pet friendly hotel. It is located 400 miles from New Jersey making it a easy second day trip from Maine to Cape Coral, FL

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC