TripAdvisor traveler rating

219 reviews
Ranked #6 of 28 hotels in Elkhart

Traveler rating

Excellent
107
Very Good
58
Average
23
Poor
19
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
55
Couples
38
Solo travel
13
Family
77
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room on the upper floor. (rwellstoo)
    4.0
    2018-06-27
  • Stay somewhere else! (HW0717)
    2.0
    2015-11-17
  • Join Club Carlson, you will always get a good room. (BartlettDan)
    4.0
    2015-08-29
  • Wifi was hit and miss good in reception bad in your room tip for a good room is to not book one here (liam q)
    1.0
    2014-09-15
  • The higher floors have the rooms with the 2 queen beds so if you are looking for a king room on a higher floor, they are not available. (Cynnie C)
    3.0
    2013-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-29
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is a nice respectful clean place to bring your family, couple or solo dolo. Just a relaxing getaway stay. The owner and staff is very polite and helpful. I come here every chance I get because I know I am home away from home

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mr. Happy"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay there 8 days a month and I have NOT had any problems,great people..quit stay. my room is cleaned each day and smells clean. At breakfast i am asked if i want a waffle if so they will make it and serve it to my table....now who does that these days.....well they do!! People that want to make your stay GREAT!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN

  • "Excellent place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly staff, large rooms so you can spread out without tripping over luggage or roommates, great breakfast. We have been staying at this hotel each year for the last 12 years when we come up for the Notre Dame football games. We attend several football games each year so it now feels like our second home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN

  • "They got everything right"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean spacious rooms, quiet environment, knowledgeable and helpful personnel at front desk. Another guest came to breakfast a little late, and the woman in the breakfast room got everything back out, made him a waffle and smiled the whole time she was doing it. Super access to the toll road. It literally takes less than a minute to travel from the Hotel parking lot through to the toll gate. Great place to stay for events at the University of Notre Dame.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "last minute stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was last minute and Country Inn was one of the last rooms available in the South Bend - Elkhart area. The room was clean, the wi - fi was free, and the staff was very friendly. It is conveniently located at the Indiana Toll Road exit and has multiple restaurant options, gas, and groceries nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC