TripAdvisor traveler rating

214 reviews
Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in Elkhart

Type of traveler

Excellent
104
Very Good
57
Average
23
Poor
18
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
38
Solo travel
13
Family
76
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room on the upper floor. (rwellstoo)
    4.0
    2018-06-27
  • Stay somewhere else! (HW0717)
    2.0
    2015-11-17
  • Join Club Carlson, you will always get a good room. (BartlettDan)
    4.0
    2015-08-29
  • Wifi was hit and miss good in reception bad in your room tip for a good room is to not book one here (liam q)
    1.0
    2014-09-15
  • The higher floors have the rooms with the 2 queen beds so if you are looking for a king room on a higher floor, they are not available. (Cynnie C)
    3.0
    2013-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very friendly staff, large rooms so you can spread out without tripping over luggage or roommates, great breakfast. We have been staying at this hotel each year for the last 12 years when we come up for the Notre Dame football games. We attend several football games each year so it now feels like our second home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN

  • "They got everything right"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean spacious rooms, quiet environment, knowledgeable and helpful personnel at front desk. Another guest came to breakfast a little late, and the woman in the breakfast room got everything back out, made him a waffle and smiled the whole time she was doing it. Super access to the toll road. It literally takes less than a minute to travel from the Hotel parking lot through to the toll gate. Great place to stay for events at the University of Notre Dame.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "last minute stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was last minute and Country Inn was one of the last rooms available in the South Bend - Elkhart area. The room was clean, the wi - fi was free, and the staff was very friendly. It is conveniently located at the Indiana Toll Road exit and has multiple restaurant options, gas, and groceries nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN

  • "great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Eddy and Maricel at the front desk were absolutely fantastic no issues whatsoever,,check-in and out went perfectly no aggravation!! the beds are very comfortable,,the shower had plenty of water pressure,,tv had plenty of channels..Donna the breakfast attendant was only there our 1st morning but she was just awesome..Maricel worked breakfast the next two days and filled in admirably..one thing I would like to see is scrambled eggs and bacon added to breakfast..sausage links and pattys with biscuits and gravy and the waffles were great,,but scrambled eggs and bacon are a breakfast staple for me I really missed them..well maybe July 2020 when we come back they will be an option

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2019-07-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to write review We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN

  • "Relaxing Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was traveling from east to west. Dozens of hotels in the area, but opted to stay at the Country Inns & Suites with Club Carlson Reward points. Free Stay was excellent! The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Stayed there before and liked it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinnsElkhart, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN, responded to this review 2019-06-13
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it sounds like are doing a great job at that. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC