TripAdvisor traveler rating

451 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Elk Grove Village
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
223
Very Good
138
Average
48
Poor
22
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
132
Couples
60
Solo travel
22
Family
192
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • End units may be quieter. leave fan on at night to mask overhead airplanes. (MACCLES)
    5.0
    2017-09-23
  • Ask, and they will assist you prior to arrival (Amy H)
    5.0
    2017-02-08
  • Try and get a room close to the elevator! They have ice, or snacks nearby. (Omar R)
    4.0
    2016-08-23
  • The rooms around the court for the receptions are very noisy with wedding parties going until early in the morning. (Peggyjg)
    5.0
    2016-07-31
  • Bring an Ethernet cord, WiFi doesn't work. (awhitman90)
    2.0
    2016-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is my go to hotel in the Chicagoland area. Easy access to I290 which connect to I 90 and I 88. The staff is courteous and friendly. They are open to accommodations or requests. I also should mention that the locale restaurants are within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wedding stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • I had my wedding at the belvedere, the hotel is a perfect location for out of town guest. Hotel has a shuttle that goes back and forth to O’Hare airport which was perfect for my family from out of town! Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HotelManager834, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear jmluvspooh, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found our airport transportation, and hotel location, to be convenient for your wedding guests. We hope that you will keep us in mind if you require hotel accommodations in the future!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and great bed, also they have nice choices and good breakfast.They also have pickup service from the airport and back. i fully recommend this Country Inn and Suites

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "no airport shuttle"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Web site says they have a shuttle to the airport. This is not true. They will get you a shuttle if you give them a 24 hour notice, so if you find yourself in a situation where you can't give that kind of notice don't expect a shuttle. Also, it is not close to the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Judith, Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We apologize for the miscommunication with the airport shuttle. It is something that we do offer and encourage guests to reach out so that we can arrange this accommodation. We invite you to stay with us again so we can improve your experience.

  • "Staff was SO HELPFUL!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay had to be extended by 2 days because we ran over a pothole in the city of Chicago and needed car repair. The staff was extremely helpful with sending faxes back home to handle a family member's doctor visit that we ended up missing. They were super considerate and helped make a miserable situation become pleasant and managable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HotelManager834, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Dear Margaret, Thank you, so much, for your sharing a review and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to make a difficult situation tolerable for you. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC