TripAdvisor traveler rating

469 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Elk Grove Village
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
231
Very Good
141
Average
51
Poor
25
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
136
Couples
63
Solo travel
22
Family
201
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • End units may be quieter. leave fan on at night to mask overhead airplanes. (MACCLES)
    5.0
    2017-09-23
  • Ask, and they will assist you prior to arrival (Amy H)
    5.0
    2017-02-08
  • Try and get a room close to the elevator! They have ice, or snacks nearby. (Omar R)
    4.0
    2016-08-23
  • The rooms around the court for the receptions are very noisy with wedding parties going until early in the morning. (Peggyjg)
    5.0
    2016-07-31
  • Bring an Ethernet cord, WiFi doesn't work. (awhitman90)
    2.0
    2016-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great play to use as your home base."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came to celebrate a family marriage. This hotel was providing a set of rooms for those attending the wedding. The bride could not have picked a nicer place to rest before and after the wedding. The morning after the wedding we met with family members at breakfast and enjoyed a leisurely meal filled with pleasant conversation and good food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Trip for a wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall our stay was good. We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The beds were a bit harder then we are used to but overall we got a good nights sleep. The hotel is nice and quiet as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Chicago Marathon Spectator"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The gals at the front desk were very professional, friendly and helpful. I contacted them several times during the booking process to gather information for our stay. They helped us with our ride to and from the airport, the train and eating options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome staff, very clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice huge breakfast selection. Hotel was very clean and smelled clean. Bedding was very clean and smelled freshly washed. I stayed in a king suite, it was huge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HotelManager834, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to see you again on your next visit to the area.

  • "First class hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We are 100% satisfied, and can't wait to stay with your hotels again! We attended a 51-year high school reunion at an adjacent facility (Luther HS North, in Chicago IL, who had recommended this hotel for guests who wanted accommodations). WE booked our room immediately, and opted to upgrade to a hot tub suite if it was available. It was wonderful! EVERYTHING was clean, and the suite was exceptionally spacious with a separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and, after enjoying a good soak and massage in the hot tub, we fell into a deep sleep. Your breakfast room and the food and beverages provided were above average, and the view of the atrium added ambiance and greenery. We'll definitely be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HotelManager834, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Thank you for the excellent review! We can't wait to have you back as our guest once again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC