TripAdvisor traveler rating

474 reviews
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Elk Grove Village
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
232
Very Good
141
Average
52
Poor
27
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
137
Couples
64
Solo travel
22
Family
202
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • End units may be quieter. leave fan on at night to mask overhead airplanes. (MACCLES)
    5.0
    2017-09-23
  • Ask, and they will assist you prior to arrival (Amy H)
    5.0
    2017-02-08
  • Try and get a room close to the elevator! They have ice, or snacks nearby. (Omar R)
    4.0
    2016-08-23
  • The rooms around the court for the receptions are very noisy with wedding parties going until early in the morning. (Peggyjg)
    5.0
    2016-07-31
  • Bring an Ethernet cord, WiFi doesn't work. (awhitman90)
    2.0
    2016-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I allays stay here from past experiences. They treat me like family, but even better. The cookies are always a nice touch also. I have a standing request for extra regular coffee for the room and it is there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • Ralph thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We were happy to read that you choose to stay with us when you are in town because of the hospitality of our staff. We can't wait to see you again the next time you are back in town. There will be cookies at the front desk and extra coffee in your room as always! Have a wonderful day!

  • "A great play to use as your home base."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We came to celebrate a family marriage. This hotel was providing a set of rooms for those attending the wedding. The bride could not have picked a nicer place to rest before and after the wedding. The morning after the wedding we met with family members at breakfast and enjoyed a leisurely meal filled with pleasant conversation and good food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Trip for a wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall our stay was good. We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The beds were a bit harder then we are used to but overall we got a good nights sleep. The hotel is nice and quiet as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Chicago Marathon Spectator"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The gals at the front desk were very professional, friendly and helpful. I contacted them several times during the booking process to gather information for our stay. They helped us with our ride to and from the airport, the train and eating options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome staff, very clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice huge breakfast selection. Hotel was very clean and smelled clean. Bedding was very clean and smelled freshly washed. I stayed in a king suite, it was huge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HotelManager834, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village/Itasca, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to see you again on your next visit to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC