TripAdvisor traveler rating

1634 reviews
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Elizabeth
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
534
Very Good
580
Average
272
Poor
139
Terrible
109

Traveler rating

Business
248
Couples
441
Solo travel
115
Family
563
Friends getaway
152

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Keep changing rooms until you get given an acceptable one (9stilton)
    1.0
    2019-10-09
  • Extra careful on items like coffee maker, towels, beds...etc Check make sure everything is clean (John D)
    1.0
    2019-07-22
  • Plane noise the higher you are (Andi_DH)
    4.0
    2019-07-20
  • A room on the lower floor keeps out some of the airport traffic noise (eagles7312)
    3.0
    2019-06-12
  • A high floor gives a nice view. Facing the airport, nice touch watching the planes take off and land in the distance. No plane noise issues. (Johnny-Paycheck)
    5.0
    2019-06-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great time at Radisson!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • I had a great family time during my last stay at country inn Radisson. I will certainly choose this hotel again whenever I get an opportunity to stay again and I will recommend it to my friends and family members. Thnx

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Hi ahaqqi320433, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

  • "Weekend Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Property location was fantastic. There is a Ruby Tuesday next door, and an IHOP nearby. It is within walking distance of The Mills at Jersey Gardens. Clean rooms and attentive staff. I would definitely return here for another stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2020-02-13
    • GrandTour63364457725, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again!

  • "Very modern looking"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very modern looking we were pleasantly surprised. the kids had a blast in the pool, they really enjoyed. very cozy room. and the beds were extremely comfortable. the room was very clean. staff were very helpful. very quite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • abef2012, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your family enjoyed at the pool. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again here at theCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ !

  • "Mary"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good, all clean, Room good , hot water very good , breakfast good , parking good . The front desk staff very nice , the internet is slow , good service in general I really like it i stay 3 days straight.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Hi mcasan401770, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and our customer service was great. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We can't wait to give you another five star experience! Have a great day ahead Sincerely, General manager of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed with 3 young boys when they said best sleep ever I was very please , breakfast was great and the pool was a little to cold for the childred other than that had a great stay oh price was also great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ, responded to this review 2019-12-27
    • dashond2019, Warmest wishes for a happy holiday season and a wonderful New Year. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast service. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC