TripAdvisor traveler rating

390 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Elgin
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
215
Very Good
110
Average
37
Poor
16
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
49
Solo travel
18
Family
193
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing to the back of the hotel may be more quiet. That being said, all rooms I have stayed at here have been quiet. (Per-Ingar)
    5.0
    2018-10-16
  • We were given first floor just down hall from front desk as we advised about the wife’s mobility issues. (Dale F)
    4.0
    2018-09-26
  • Poolside lifts were not functional. (Kelly F)
    4.0
    2018-07-08
  • Ground floor the loudest (Caitlin L)
    3.0
    2018-05-09
  • We had an end room - very quiet (Maureen K)
    5.0
    2016-07-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel.The staff was helpful and friendly The room was clean and liked that they provided extra pillows.We really did not enjoy the breakfast the food was bland and there wasn't much of a selection.Other than that we would stay at this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Another very pleasant stay at this hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Once again we enjoyed a clean comfortable room with a more than adequate breakfast available. There was hot coffee available throughout the day and evening as well. The staff was courteous and pleasant as always, and we appreciated the restaurant recommendations with a discount for being hotel guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very accommodating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family stayed at this hotel during my mothers hospital stay and her funeral. The staff was very nice and accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location to Sherman Hospital is why I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will most definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Feels like home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Been traveling to Elgin for business for many years, staying several weeks each visit. The staff is welcoming, the breakfast abundant and delicious. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the temperature is easily controlled by the guest. The only issue is the internet...it’s pretty slow and you need to sign in with every use - Overall, a great place to call home when you can’t be there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Love staying here while traveling. Convenient location, nice staff, good breakfast, and a clean facility. Have stayed here a few times and plan to stay again more. I would recommend highly to anyone whether staying for business or leisure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC