TripAdvisor traveler rating

412 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Elgin
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
223
Very Good
113
Average
41
Poor
20
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
95
Couples
50
Solo travel
18
Family
198
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They have rooms at the very ends that have parking right outside, makes it very easy! (PlasticsDude)
    5.0
    2020-04-15
  • Ask for a suite (Peter_A_Morrell)
    3.0
    2020-01-03
  • When I made the reservation I asked for a quiet room not near an elevator or an ice/vending machine. (Karen D)
    5.0
    2019-11-11
  • Rooms facing to the back of the hotel may be more quiet. That being said, all rooms I have stayed at here have been quiet. (Per-Ingar)
    5.0
    2018-10-16
  • We were given first floor just down hall from front desk as we advised about the wife’s mobility issues. (Dale F)
    4.0
    2018-09-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We were very comfortable during our stay and felt safe with all the precautions being taken."

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed at this hotel many times before and did not hesitate to choose it during this pandemic. We knew things would be different, but the hotel was very accommodating and provided a breakfast bag instead of the usual hot breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • We were very pleased with this facility, and we would stay at this location again the next time. The breakfast area was clean and well furnished. The staff I interacted with were very professional and pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Another pleasant stay at our favorite hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were celebrating a late Christmas with family in the area, so our suite was just perfect for a pleasant visit. We enjoyed our breakfasts, the workout room, and because we stayed for a long weekend we appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. There was always delicious coffee and hot water available in the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Personal Travel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We enjoyed a nice stay at this friendly staffed facility with great accommodations. The facility was quiet, clean, and nicely decorated. The nearby restaurant was only across the parking lot and served great food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service and reasonable rate and overall experience was pleasant. Will certainly return in the future if visiting the area again. Person at the front desk was very helpful and represented the hotel well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC