TripAdvisor traveler rating

407 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Effingham
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
261
Very Good
100
Average
29
Poor
8
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
70
Couples
108
Solo travel
16
Family
162
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The room is right off the interstate. Our room was in back so we had no road noise, but can't speak for the rooms facing the highway. (Bruce M)
    5.0
    2020-05-27
  • The rooms to the rear of the hotel are quiet. We had room 224 and loved it. (PGH335)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Back of the hotel was very quiet. (C R)
    5.0
    2018-09-04
  • Ask for a room on the non-freeway side of the hotel (BT4x9)
    2.0
    2018-09-01
  • I was in 109, in the front of the hotel, and there's a good bit of noise from the nearby interstate. (ROBERT V)
    4.0
    2018-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Room 304"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Service was excellent. Room 304 part of the sink backsplash is loose. AC is kind of noisy. Location is great, walking or short drive to anything. No highway noise. Room was spacious. No negative comments.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great facility & staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here 2-3 times per week on business, and could not be happier with the service that is given by the staff at this facility! They are well managed, and a great family of hotel employees. This is a well maintained facility that has a cleaning staff that obviously takes pride in their work. A+ rating!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-19
    • Trip type:
  • Good job by all hired personnel. Very polite and concerned that we were satisfied. Only draw back was the location behind other motels and at extremely busy intersection just off the highway. Traffic was at a standstill when we arrived. Night and day difference in how we were treated compared to previous night in Clarksville. Would highly recommend and would gladly return for another night. It will be a stop on our future trips to Atlanta.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • The Country Inn and Suites in Effingham, IL was a friendly and clean place to stay. I stayed in a whirlpool room and it was very relaxing. The tubs were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Television was in a perfect location and the little kitchenette was perfect for heating up our left overs, but the coffee in the room could have been better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thanks Keidrah and all!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • You guys are all like family - the buildings cleanliness - the staffs friendliness - everyone is always happy - you created a great atmosphere - we didn’t even notice the 3 days of rain!!! We will be back for sure next January............................................................... Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC