TripAdvisor traveler rating

395 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Effingham
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
252
Very Good
98
Average
28
Poor
8
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
108
Solo travel
16
Family
159
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms to the rear of the hotel are quiet. We had room 224 and loved it. (PGH335)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Back of the hotel was very quiet. (C R)
    5.0
    2018-09-04
  • Ask for a room on the non-freeway side of the hotel (BT4x9)
    2.0
    2018-09-01
  • I was in 109, in the front of the hotel, and there's a good bit of noise from the nearby interstate. (ROBERT V)
    4.0
    2018-04-26
  • Ask for back away from highway (107darlene)
    5.0
    2018-01-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Greatplacetostay when in the area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very satisfied, will stay there again when in the area. Staff great, room and bedding comfortable . I loved having extra pillows and blankets in room. Lobby was very welcoming. I felt very safe there. Parking lot well lit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay at a great place."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We found this hotel by chance. We had called about another hotel and it was full. The person we talked with mentioned this location and we decided to try it. We were so pleased with everything about it. The room was large and roomy. Very clean. Large bathroom with very good water pressure. Granite counter. Extra blankets and pillows in the room. All the people we came in contact working there were very nice and professional. The breakfasts available were varied and delicious. Free cookies and juice always available 24 hours a day. The rate was very affordable. We loved staying there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The entire stay was excellent. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Clean room and public area. Very nice spa and pool. Very good breakfast. Round the clock coffee and cookies a very nice added treat. Will stay again here and at other Country Inns and Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Hotel in Effiingham"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We always stay here for FunFest and whenever we are passing through. It's super friendly, convenient to the highway and very well maintained. Free breakfast is restaurant quality and staff is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful Staff and Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The Staff and the Manager Keidra are the BEST... The Hotel is Top notch!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area... The rooms are always clean, beds are Soft and the Hospitality is one of the best around! Our VBP VETTE Club will always stay here on our trips!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC