TripAdvisor traveler rating

398 reviews
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Effingham
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
255
Very Good
98
Average
28
Poor
8
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
108
Solo travel
16
Family
161
Friends getaway
27

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms to the rear of the hotel are quiet. We had room 224 and loved it. (PGH335)
    5.0
    2019-08-08
  • Back of the hotel was very quiet. (C R)
    5.0
    2018-09-04
  • Ask for a room on the non-freeway side of the hotel (BT4x9)
    2.0
    2018-09-01
  • I was in 109, in the front of the hotel, and there's a good bit of noise from the nearby interstate. (ROBERT V)
    4.0
    2018-04-26
  • Ask for back away from highway (107darlene)
    5.0
    2018-01-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Highly Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • The Country Inn and Suites in Effingham, IL was a friendly and clean place to stay. I stayed in a whirlpool room and it was very relaxing. The tubs were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Television was in a perfect location and the little kitchenette was perfect for heating up our left overs, but the coffee in the room could have been better.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thanks Keidrah and all!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • You guys are all like family - the buildings cleanliness - the staffs friendliness - everyone is always happy - you created a great atmosphere - we didn’t even notice the 3 days of rain!!! We will be back for sure next January............................................................... Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "clean, clean, perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • everything was great, food, staff was awesome, room was clean and spacious, plenty of cookies at front desk, towels, kids swam all night, pool and hot tub area clean and nice. staff kept towels stocked in pool, let kids have fun.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Greatplacetostay when in the area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very satisfied, will stay there again when in the area. Staff great, room and bedding comfortable . I loved having extra pillows and blankets in room. Lobby was very welcoming. I felt very safe there. Parking lot well lit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay at a great place."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We found this hotel by chance. We had called about another hotel and it was full. The person we talked with mentioned this location and we decided to try it. We were so pleased with everything about it. The room was large and roomy. Very clean. Large bathroom with very good water pressure. Granite counter. Extra blankets and pillows in the room. All the people we came in contact working there were very nice and professional. The breakfasts available were varied and delicious. Free cookies and juice always available 24 hours a day. The rate was very affordable. We loved staying there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC