TripAdvisor traveler rating

601 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Eagan
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
266
Very Good
150
Average
75
Poor
63
Terrible
47

Type of traveler

Business
138
Couples
109
Solo travel
18
Family
249
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you take the virus seriously, don't stay here. (Yvonne M)
    1.0
    2020-07-12
  • Hotel is outdated for the price - find another location. (Carol D)
    2.0
    2019-10-10
  • It's a quiet area of Minneapolis...all are good rooms. (Eileen L)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • love choosing a room not near elevator as it is quiet. (Donna213)
    4.0
    2019-04-29
  • Ask for Delan. He's so friendly and helpful. (Jane R)
    5.0
    2019-03-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Will stay there again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-10-27
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect distance from Stillwater, Hudson, and major tourist attractions. Amenities were just what we were looking for. Great price. Courteous staff and breakfast was perfect blend of hot and take-with-you items.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn Clean, quite and covid conscious"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff, breakfast, clean and feels safe amidst Covid. I would stay here again. The location is right near major highways through the twin cities. The environment is inviting and amenities are nice!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic hotel, reasonable price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • I'm.so grateful I found this hotel. I needed accommodations for a 3 night stay and was concerned with the costs of hotels in the area. I stumbled upon this hotel and was not let down at all! I'm keeping this hotel on my agenda for all future trips to Minneapolis. Thank you for providing a reasonable, safe, and caring place to stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Normally a very large breakfast is served with many choices, but with covid-19 going on I was very surprised at the quality and choices they had for grab and go items. Very well done. And leaving town at midnight they had hot coffee to go along with a snack. Great service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Donald trump"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-01
    • Trip type:
  • Good stay warm had a roof that was sweet windows were a nice touch too! I had cable television I aint never seen that before i be tryin to see what that feel like! I had 4 pillows on the bed i was living like a king

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC