TripAdvisor traveler rating

571 reviews
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Eagan

Type of traveler

Excellent
247
Very Good
147
Average
70
Poor
62
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
107
Solo travel
16
Family
245
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is outdated for the price - find another location. (Carol D)
    2.0
    2019-10-10
  • It's a quiet area of Minneapolis...all are good rooms. (Eileen L)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • love choosing a room not near elevator as it is quiet. (Donna213)
    4.0
    2019-04-29
  • Ask for Delan. He's so friendly and helpful. (Jane R)
    5.0
    2019-03-03
  • ours was on the 4th floor. great! (ellagol)
    5.0
    2019-01-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A must make reservation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Delan was our person making reservation and we were lucky enough to meet him at our check in. We needed some help with some extra amenities and Delan was gracious enough to help us meet those needs. Francisco was the personel in charge of breakfast and was always punctual in having breakfast available on time if not early on most days. He had always gone way above his duties with having breakfast ready. During our stay breakfast was served at a later time during weekends, which was stated during our check in. But being busy we had forgotten this as well as many others staying there had forgotten. But instead of cordially re explaining the time dufference, Francisco stepped up by coming in early on his weekends to accomodate the large amount of guest. WOW.. what a team player for the Country Inn and suite team. All the staff we encountered were always professional and courteous and helpful. The maid staff was also great with keeping our room tidy and kept up with amenities. A great place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Park and fly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My sister and I stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight. The staff was very nice and efficient. The room was very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay here again. The rate, including parking, was reasonable, too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very helpful, and friendly. The room was immaculate down to the mints on the desk. The room was cool upon arrival. The internet is fast. Breakfast is outstanding. Shuttle service available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was clean, comfortable and decently priced with my rewards program. The breakfast had a nice assortment of options. Would select this hotel on a return trip to the cities as its location is near malls and shopping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • On a 95 degree day make sure the air is turned on in the guest rooms. Have housekeeping let service know when they need to do a repair such as a loose toilet seat. They had the best service for Breakfast and by far the best breakfast I have ever had.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC