TripAdvisor traveler rating

585 reviews
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Eagan

Type of traveler

Excellent
257
Very Good
147
Average
74
Poor
63
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
133
Couples
110
Solo travel
18
Family
247
Friends getaway
49

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Hotel is outdated for the price - find another location. (Carol D)
    2.0
    2019-10-10
  • It's a quiet area of Minneapolis...all are good rooms. (Eileen L)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • love choosing a room not near elevator as it is quiet. (Donna213)
    4.0
    2019-04-29
  • Ask for Delan. He's so friendly and helpful. (Jane R)
    5.0
    2019-03-03
  • ours was on the 4th floor. great! (ellagol)
    5.0
    2019-01-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nicest staff and excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • Best value for the dollar. Delicious breakfast and staff in wonderful. Highly recommend. Shuttle service is good from airport and rooms/swimming pool extremely clean. Needed an hour extra for late check-out and it was the easiest nicest experience I’ve ever had during my travels. No attitude and very graciously allowed us to extend our checkout.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Value-great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a wonderful experience from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet clean and comfortable. The facility was very well located. Easy access To the airport and the megamall. We had the free breakfast in a exceptionally clean eating area and the food was well prepared.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We would stay here again because of the comfortable beds, great breakfast and the nice swimming pool and whirlpool. The shuttle to the airport was a great plus. The location is perfect for us and is close to the Cities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay at Country Inn and Suites in Eagan, Mn."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I treated my daughter and grandkids to an overnight of swim fun and games. It is a very modern, clean and friendly hotel. It was close to home and a fun way to spend a snowy night. The hot tub was especially appreciated on this cold night. We will definitely go again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome! Great low key place to relax a bit after and in between flights"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Small updates would be nice but doesn’t effect the overall stay! Went for wind down time in between family holidays/ picking my husband up. Airport is 10/15 min away and they also provide a shuttle and parking packages as well for park and fly! It’s a nice option to have if you like to wind down before your flight and before returning home again. We are frequent travelers and we love when we find a great location yet quite hotel to do this at! Also McDonald’s is RIGHT across the parking lot divider! Very nice perk for late night ice cream lovers! GREAT front/greeting staff team!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC