TripAdvisor traveler rating

589 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dundee
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
417
Very Good
133
Average
23
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
121
Solo travel
21
Family
274
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The third floor is probably the best option. We have found that the soundproofing is good. We don't hear others in the rooms beside us! (Debbie8183)
    5.0
    2018-01-01
  • We were on the ground floor street side and heard no noise, room darkening curtains drawn (LetaT_13)
    5.0
    2017-12-06
  • 2nd floor is quiet and stairs are nice for access to main lobby. (robertfH3383LX)
    5.0
    2017-03-14
  • room 215 is right above the lobby, so the stairs take you right to your room (there is an elevator for all that luggage, don't worry!) (epica101)
    5.0
    2017-03-03
  • 2nd floor is ideal so you can use the stairs which are right in the lobby (srdamico)
    5.0
    2016-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous staff and hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-19
    • Trip type:
  • Country Inn and Suites never disappoints! Clean, spacious rooms, to the most friendly of staff! Beds are amazingly comfortable, rooms are always cleaned to perfection! The staff is very helpful and I formative of the area. You just can't go wrong staying here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2020-04-21
    • Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great review and rating! We appreciate your business and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Overall the inn was great but pillows were too soft and so was the bed. Had to use 3 pillows to be comfortable. My family was only there 2 days but in the breakfast buffet would have liked another choice for the meat- not just one choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for a great rating and also for the feedback. We apologize for the pillows and lack of choices at breakfast. We offer a different meat and menu every day, but according to brand standards, can only offer one meat per day. The pillows are also a brand standard, but we are soon going to order a new one, which may be better and you can always ask the front desk or housekeeping for more pillows. Thank you for staying with us!

  • "Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • Other than the pillows being a bit flat I was totally satisfied with my stay. The rooms and the hotel were very clean. The breakfast options were exceptional. Would stay there again without hesitation!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Thank you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!

  • "Wedding Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Terrific place to stay. Everything at the hotel was immaculate and the employees couldn't be more helpful. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone in the area. We were also allowed access to our room earlier than check-in as our plane landed early - nothing was a problem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be a part of an important trip!

  • "Excellent Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a very nice hotel. Everything was very clean and the staff were all friendly. Breakfast was really good and the breakfast staff was very friendly. I stayed in a King Room Suite and it was very roomy and met all of my needs for my business trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Thank you very much! We are so glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay! We hope that travels will bring you back our way!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC