TripAdvisor traveler rating

581 reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Dundee
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
410
Very Good
132
Average
23
Poor
9
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
111
Couples
120
Solo travel
21
Family
272
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The third floor is probably the best option. We have found that the soundproofing is good. We don't hear others in the rooms beside us! (Debbie8183)
    5.0
    2018-01-01
  • We were on the ground floor street side and heard no noise, room darkening curtains drawn (Leta T)
    5.0
    2017-12-06
  • 2nd floor is quiet and stairs are nice for access to main lobby. (robertfH3383LX)
    5.0
    2017-03-14
  • room 215 is right above the lobby, so the stairs take you right to your room (there is an elevator for all that luggage, don't worry!) (epica101)
    5.0
    2017-03-03
  • 2nd floor is ideal so you can use the stairs which are right in the lobby (srdamico)
    5.0
    2016-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were checked in and relaxing quickly with cookies and a hot coffee after a hectic drive. Our room was comfortable and had the extra pillows I had asked for during reservation. Just this small coordinated effort provided comfort. Breakfast bar was actually pretty good as I usually cringe with this added bonus as it fails my expectations 80% of the time. We will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you so much and we are so glad that we made your stay relaxing and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!

  • "Another night of (almost) perfection"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed here after the Michigan-ND game. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and it has only gotten better. The included breakfast is fantastic, the coffee is oh so good. The staff always had a smile and a good word. Just couldn't be happier. Looking forward to the next time!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you so much and we are looking forward to next time as well!

  • "Great Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff at the Country Inn were efficient and helpful. They did an excellent job of greeting guests to helping us and feeding us. They kept everything organized and spotless while we were there. Comfortable beds too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Thank you so much for your great rating and review and for staying with us!!! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way!

  • "girls softball tourny"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • much better than expected, rooms were very clean and the kids had fun in the pool, located within walking distance of several shops and resturants , very close to cabelas , staff was very helpful and pleasant

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cxdundcountryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dundee, MI, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review and rating! We hope to see you in the future!

  • "Nice hotel, near main roads"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was easy to access, has several restaurants near by, and was a good value for the price paid. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was friendly. I liked the cookies at check-in and the ample breakfast foods.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC