TripAdvisor traveler rating

778 reviews
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Duluth
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
482
Very Good
188
Average
63
Poor
26
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
112
Couples
142
Solo travel
27
Family
418
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only one elevator and it seemed sort of slow slow, so ground floor might be better if you are in a rush. (David L)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • Top floor, nice view of wooded area behind the property (nancyb890)
    4.0
    2018-11-29
  • Stay away from the pool end of the building to avoid noise. (blackdog51)
    5.0
    2018-11-06
  • Pet friendly@ (LeeAnnV15)
    5.0
    2018-11-01
  • Swampy area on backside was my choice of view. (Outdoors lady O)
    5.0
    2018-09-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Always such a fantastic stay. The staff is very friendly & accommodating. The evening complimentary drink & popcorn ( Monday - Thursday ) is a nice touch & greatly appreciated. Breakfast is tasty & abundant & area during the week is always clean & well stocked

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • The_Tony_B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! we appreciate you taking the time and putting so much thought into your words. Hope to see you soon!

  • "Colleen"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • My overall experience was fine. Easy to find, close to airport and eating/shopping. Did not have to drive to have a meal. We needed the shuttle to and from the airport. The lady driver took us as soon as were ready before the scheduled time. The young man picked us up within minutes of calling the motel upon our return. Both were very nice and helpful. Would stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • The_Tony_B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-02
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience here at Country Inn and Suites, Duluth North. Hope to see you soon!

  • "Will come back again."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff is so helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean. I,liked that there were several outlets in the bathroom. Location is near a mall area. I love their points program. The,pool,area was very nice even though I didn’t use it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • The_Tony_B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North in Hermantown. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to post about your stay. We are pleased you are taking advantage of Radisson's Rewards program! Hope to see you soon! Thanks again!

  • "Friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very friendly staff. Liked that the hotel has started snacks at 5 and walking convenience of Outback restaurant next door. Was a bit of a ride from the lakefront, but still a pleasant stay. Would repeat if in the area again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • The_Tony_B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-16
    • Daydream819883, Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North in Hermantown, MN. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We have "happy hour" Monday through Thursday beginning at 5:30pm until 7:30pm where we share some snacks and beverages with our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed that. Outback restaurant across the parking lot is definitely a plus! There are also dozens of other eating establishments within a couple miles of the hotel. Canal Park/Downtown Duluth is a quick 10 minute drive as well as many other area attractions. Just let us know what kind of adventure you're looking for and we'll get you there! Thanks again for staying with us and for posting about your stay. Come again soon. Tony

  • "Visit family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • AWESOME, AWESOME breakfast. The variety of food and quality of food is the best I’ve experienced at any hotel that included a free breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. I liked that the room also included a mini refrigerator and microwave.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • The_Tony_B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • ecodriver05 Thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're very proud of our breakfast - we have something for everyone - even gluten free items, and the selection changes every day so if you're here several days in a row you'll have a different selection each day. My team is always excited to see the nice comments about how friendly and helpful they are - they are very proud of their hotel and work hard to keep it clean and comfortable. Come back and see us again soon! Tony

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC