TripAdvisor traveler rating

809 reviews
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in Duluth
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
500
Very Good
190
Average
67
Poor
29
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
144
Solo travel
28
Family
428
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Close to the Mall and a nice steak house. (debbiedG8755DG)
    5.0
    2020-02-28
  • Only one elevator and it seemed sort of slow slow, so ground floor might be better if you are in a rush. (David L)
    3.0
    2019-07-16
  • Top floor, nice view of wooded area behind the property (nancyb890)
    4.0
    2018-11-29
  • Stay away from the pool end of the building to avoid noise. (blackdog51)
    5.0
    2018-11-06
  • Pet friendly@ (LeeAnnV15)
    5.0
    2018-11-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Affordable & Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • I needed a room in Duluth as a stopover on my way to a funeral further north the next morning. I called to book solely on photos on the intranet. It looked and was clean and pets were allowed. Just what I needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice and no smoking hotel/motel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-25
    • Trip type:
  • we fish near this area and was very satisfied with room. friendly staff, convenient location and same day cancellation policy non smoking motel. if you're ok with not being close to Lake Superior it's great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A gem in Duluth"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • Such a nice surprise as we loved the room and the breakfast. Service was superb and close to the mall and restaurant. WI FI was free and reliable. Rooms are modern.Bathrooms clean and modern. The grandkids loved the fresh cookies.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • The_Tony_B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear Debbie, Thank you for the kind words about our establishment. We work very hard to make sure each guests needs are met if not exceeded. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed the yummy breakfast and our fresh baked cookies (they're fun to bake too!) Should you stay again in the future we would love to have you!

  • "Country inn"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-18
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was modern, very clean, staff was very friendly. Pool area was small, fountain in kiddie pool wasnt working and the chlorine was strong. Breakfast accommodations were great many choices and they even had high chairs for little ones.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TB55810, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Nutt5752, Thank you for staying with us a the Country Inn & Suites Duluth-North. I appreciate that you took the time to post about your stay with us and appreciate your comments. We're glad you liked the upgrades we did to the hotel - we're excited to provide a clean, comfortable & modern accommodations - living up to our DNA. I'm sorry you found the pool area to be smaller than you expected and that the fountain was not in operation. I have already began an investigation as to the chlorine levels and fountain with our engineers so that future guests do not experience this. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast - we strive to have something for everyone's dietary needs. We even have Gluten free and sugar free items available for our guests who require. Thank you for mentioning the high chairs in the breakfast area. I'm not sure if you saw the "kiddie table" and chairs, too. It's a big hit for our families, too. I hope you can come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for your business and for posting about your stay! See you next time...Tony

  • "Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • I travel quite frequently and found this to be a wonderful hotel. The staff were always pleasant and efficient. I spoke with them a lot on the phone beforehand making room changes and they were very accomodating. I like the fact that we were outside of Duluth proper and that there was an Outback Steakhouse within easy walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TB55810, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • ddbrdfrd, Thank you for staying with us again. We're always glad to see you and your group stay with us. I appreciate all your kind words and business and hope you come back soon for another adventure. Tony

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC